We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An 'out of this world' relaxing retreat!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Eustachio

pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool
pool in the night pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
pool
pool in the night
pool
livind room
garden
garden
kitchen
terrace of the bedrooms
living room
bed room
bedroom
bed room
bed room
bed room
bed room
garden
garden
view from the garden
view from the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Ravello, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
AmyHewett
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An 'out of this world' relaxing retreat!”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking for something a bit special and at an affordable price, look no further. This villa is it. Unforgettable views, access to nearby towns such as Ravello, Minori and Pompeii by car, Positano by boat and Amalfi on foot - you get the best of both. A relaxing, idyllic, comfortable and peaceful home and close to the bustling and vibrant sites of Amalfi. The pool is gorgeous and both hosts are wonderful - very friendly and accommodating. Take a gorgeous 10 minute walk down to your decadent villa, as donkeys carry your luggage and the sheep and goats trot on past you. This really is authentic Italy and if that's what you fancy - YOU MUST BOOK! Myself and my friends will definitely be back! We had an incredible week and weWe really did not want to leave.

Enjoy!

Amy Hewett
London, England.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellygree...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Picturesque location and wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A group of us stayed at Villa Eustachio in April as we attended a family wedding in Ravello.

We all had a fantastic time staying at the Villa, which is even better in person than the photos. The apartments and rooms are beautiful and there is high attention to detail in terms of design and construction. The views are stunning and the grounds and pool are very well kept.

Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts Pasquale and Marco, who went above and beyond with any requests that we had, and we were lucky enough to meet Pasquale and Marco's family and friends who were all lovely.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Eustachio, and we would highly recommend others to stay. We plan to be back in the future.

Thank you Marco and Pasquale.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Thank you Kelly and family, was great to meet you and I really hope to meet you all again ,you have been very nice and kind and extremely clean.
We will never forget,
A strong hug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KimOsara
Norrkoping, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pictures and words are not enough to describe this property”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The photos promise you heaven but reality is even better: you have to experience this place yourself to believe it. The villa and its surroundings are truly magical. Perched on the mountainside with a bird's-eye view of Amalfi and Atrani, the property seems to hover above the world and the shimmering sea. It is a marvelous retreat with so much to offer. We have booked the villa on four separate occasions these last seven years (in June, July, September and October respectively) and every time has been unforgettable. This is a fantastic house for a big group of family, relatives, or friends. Our own group has consisted of three generations of family, sometimes with close friends along, and our ages have ranged from eight to seventy.

The large terrace and pool area is in a way the heart of the property, offering sublime views and a warm, inviting space for fellowship and relaxation. It also connects the building with the fabulous terraced garden, which has several snug spots and a connected lemon garden. The terrace-garden-pool is in fact so lovely that you could spend your entire stay without even leaving the property, but since the villa sits in one of the most beautiful locations in the world – the Amalficoast – there is never an end to discovery. There are so many enchanting places nearby, as well as a hoard of day-trip alternatives.

The main section of the house is roomy and stylish, with a very appealing layout. The two additional apartments are perfect complements, allowing many different living- and sleeping options if you are many, or if you also wish to have private spaces to yourselves. There are two splendid balconies facing the coastal landscape, and one backside with mountain views. Even if you are a large group there will always be plenty of space for everyone, inside as well as outside, regardless if community or privacy is wanted. The kitchen is well equipped and you have many dining options: at the large indoor table with doors to the terrace, on the terrace overlooking the sea and the valleys, or in the garden. Evenings outside will give you many different cozy lighting options of the pool, terrace and garden. The village of Pontone just below (a ten minute walk down from the house) has two restaurants which are ideal when you want to eat lunch or dinner close to the villa, or if you want to fetch takeaway to the house (ask to lend a menu up to the villa and you will be able to comfortably decide what to order).

The location of the property is truly perfect. It is secluded from the bustle and tourism of Amalfi and Ravello, yet still only a stone's throw away from these and other cozy towns and villages. This means it is always up to you to choose the tempo, and you will be able to vary your days and activities, tailor them to your wants and needs. It also allows for spontaneity, since the villa – despite its peaceful location, is within walking distance of places with a higher pulse.

The dreamy ocean seems far away but if you want to swim in the sea it is only a short walk down to Amalfi or Atrani, which both have beaches. Maiori and its sand beach is a nice day-trip, and the spectacular walk to Torre dello Ziro starts just by your doorstep (bring a picnic basket and wine). If you like hiking the location of the villa is perfect. Numerous well-built footpaths lead away from the house into the valleys and beyond. They will easily (you are already way up above sea level) take you into the rugged mountain hinterlands, where you will be in a different world of high pastures, remote woodlands, magnificent mountains – with views ranging from superb to outstanding. The nearby Valle dei Mulini is must with its tumbling streams and waterfalls, its sunny glades and stream-side picnic sites. Even those who do not usually favor hiking should try it here – you will not be disappointed. Many shorter excursions as well as full-day treks can be started right from the door of the villa.

The hosts are twin brothers Marco and Pasquale, and you could not be in better hands. If you have a problem or a question, anything, they will take care of it. Their friendliness, service and patience is always extraordinary – their openness and warmth would be reason enough to return here, even without such a wondrous property as theirs. They can also provide transfers and lots of good advice on anything you need to know for making your holiday the best possible.

Your only worry here might be that you never want to leave. I can find no superlative good enough to do this villa justice – the property and location is in a class of its own, as are the hosts, Marco and Pasquale. We will return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving...
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2016
Thank you Kim for the amazing review, we will keep in touch , and I hope you will come back soon to the Amalfi coast. A big hug to all your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow, if you want the perfect place to stay than this is it!!!”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you love stunning scenery, perfect hosts and a beautiful Vila then this place really is for you.
My husbands family and my family stayed at this Vila as we were getting married in the main town of Ravello. It seemed like the most financially savvy and also the most practical place for us all to stay, it totally was this and sooooooo much more.
The Brothers Marco & Pasquale are such beautiful hosts and just bent over backwards for us. They organised transfers not only from the airport to the Vila but for any trip we needed in that week (and there was a few). The drivers were not only really lovely locals but so safe at driving on the very scary main Amalfi road which put everyone at ease. If we needed any shopping delivered it was no problem for them to arrange this for us. The views are just so spectacular that you need to see it for yourself to believe it. The view of Amalfi is just stunning, you should also visit as it's steeped in history and beauty. The house is modern with an old twist especially sitting next to the thousand year old ruins of Amalfi's first church which just adds to the charm. The overall feel is really relaxed and the gardens and pool area get sun all day long, perfect if you want to get a tan. There's everything you need at the Vila and it's big enough for you to get lost in. The two separate apartments are very large in size and also private enough that you can slope away and get some quiet time. Our stay was just magical and we can't thank Marco & Pasquale enough for letting us stay at this charming Vila, also for everything they did to make our wedding stay so memorable & comfortable. I recommend this Vila to everyone who wants fun, sun, relaxation and comfort. 10 out of 10 and all the gold starts I can possibly give to it. Thank you guys from Lydia & Dave! :)

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
13JayneC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great villa in a beautiful location, ideal for large families!!”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Villa Eustachio for 2 weeks (13th Aug - 27th Aug 2016) and it was ideal for our large family. We were a group of 8 adults and 2 small children so the opportunity to have 2 apartments as well as the accommodation in the main villa was ideal.
Marco and Pasquale were extremely helpful throughout the booking process and during our visit. They were very patient with the constant emails we sent regarding transfers, excursions, groceries etc.
As previous reviews have said, the location is stunning and yes, the price you pay for that is the steep steps up and down to the villa. However, it is well worth the exercise and take your time...the views are amazing!! We walked down from the villa to Amalfi, a beautiful walk which only took about half an hour..and that was with a 4 year old.
We decided for the "no car" option and had transfers from the airport. Then we used transfers (arranged by Marco and Pasquale) to our big days out. This took away the stress of contending with Amalfi traffic in the height of the season. This worked well as we knew that most of the time we were either going to be relaxing by the pool or walking to Ravello and Amalfi.
So yes..grocery shopping is a bit of a mission when you don't have a car. There are a couple of small shops in Scala and a small fruit and veg shop. Also, if you go down to Pontone there is a well stocked Spar but again, you need to consider the climb back up to the villa. As we were a large group we shared the shopping trips and this invariably included a cheeky gelato on the way!!
We had a day trip to Pompeii and Versuvius, very hot day but again Marco and Pasquale coordinated this for us which was a huge help. The highlight of the fortnight was a boat trip, again organised through Marco and Pasquale, which took us along the Amalfi coast, up to Capri where we had lunch, (very expensive restaurant), and then back again. The boat was from Amalfi Boats and our skipper for the day was called Antonio. He was fabulous and really made the day special for us. He was great with the children, letting them sit with him and help to steer the boat!! A wonderful day!!
So as you can see, we highly recommend this villa for its owners, the location, the pool, the accommodation (living space is a
little basic but as we were outside most of time this wasn't a big issue) and those awesome views!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seg7
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Look no further - your search for the perfect villa is over!”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I can be a bit of a tough customer so am not exaggerating when I say our stay at Villa Eustachio was one of the best experiences of my life!

Visiting as a group of 10 from New Zealand - most having not been to the Amalfi Coast or stayed in a villa before - we had many questions but right from the start Pasquale's communication was always prompt and thorough.

The villa is spacious and though it sleeps up to 16, was more comfortable for our group size (we were four couples and two singles). There are plenty of outdoor areas to relax in and the pool was just what we needed for our week of perfect weather.

Pasquale and his twin brother Marco were available all week for anything we needed but there was two stand out evenings that they arranged for us. The first was having a chef come and prepare the most beautiful dinner consisting of local produce and regional specialities. We dined al fresco, overlooking the spectacular coast and villages below, making the meal a real highlight and great start to our week. There was also plenty of food left over.

The second memorable experience (also food related!) was having the local pizza man come and use the villa's outdoor pizza oven to prepare yet another delicious dinner for us. A family business, him and his two teenage children prepared a huge number of pizzas and we again had loads left over for the following days.

The villa is so fantastic that we were torn between spending our days there and exploring the beautiful neighbouring villages - there is just so much to see. Having a few evening meals prepared for us at the villa definitely helped us make the most of our time there.

Pasquale also arranged day trips to Pompei and other group excursions. We ended up paying for taxi transportation almost every day which did add up but wasn't too bad when the cost was split over a large group. It was more convenient than relying on the bus system.

The walk to and from the villa to the main road (Minuta) can be a little challenging for those with mobility issues but just take your time and it's totally worth it. The majority of our group was aged 60-70 and they all managed :)

Though the photos are amazing, even they don't do the villa and surrounding area justice. You'll just have to book it and see for yourself - I guarantee you won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor spaces, pool, location, views, accessibility to great hikes
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing