We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Now this is a breath taking getaway”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Eustachio

pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool
pool in the night pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
pool
pool in the night
pool
livind room
garden
garden
kitchen
terrace of the bedrooms
living room
bed room
bedroom
bed room
bed room
bed room
bed room
garden
garden
view from the garden
view from the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Ravello, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Karen A
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Now this is a breath taking getaway”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here so we could visit our sister's wedding in Ravello. It was an amazing place to stay. 6 adults and 6 children - everyone was happy. The villa is very spacious - there is a shop that delivers, local restaurants which were so friendly and the pool was ace. We haven't even mentioned the views because you need to experience them. We all loved this villa because it was cut off from much of the tourist nature that Ravello and Amalfi have.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fay T
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A villa with a real 'wow' factor, perfect for a large family or group of friends”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about the villa was great but the most amazing feature has to be the view. We just couldn't stop looking out at the Amalfi coast and down at Amalfi itself. We had planned several trips but preferred to stay put for much of the time. Marco and Pascquale were very helpful. Amongst other things, they had the pool ready for us despite it being only March. It looked fantastic and although cold several of the party enjoyed 'swimming' (not me!) They also organized catering on a couple of occasions. I would certainly recommend this as it was fantastic food and plenty of it. The chef and his partner who prepared the food were lovely and looked after us really well.
Our extended family consisted of my husband and I, two families each with two children and one also with a baby, another couple and a single. The accommodation worked really well for this combination but would probably work for others. Having several balconies and outside seating spaces meant that people could have some exterior, as well a interior, space to themselves if required.There was also plenty of inside or outside space for when we all wanted to be together for relaxing, partying and eating.
We loved the situation of the villa which could only be reached from the road in Scala by stone steps. Mules will carry the luggage but you need to be prepared to carry shopping down and rubbish up. We got the trip up to the road down to 7 minutes by the end of the week!
Five minutes further down the steps takes you to a small village where there are two pizzerias and the Blue Bar. We tried them all and all were really good, one had a great outside eating area. A further 20 - 30 minutes will get you down to Amalfi - easier than driving! One day we came back on the bus which was pretty exciting, on another we walked up and it wasn't as hard as we expected. On reaching the village, the children loved running around in the square making friends with the locals while we drank well deserved beers at the Blue Bar.
Could go on and on but you have probably realized by now that I am highly recommending this villa and will be highly envious of anyone who gets to stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor area and view
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmforssen...
Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful house to spend a week in togethether with the friends or family - the view from pool area is astonishing!”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We decided to celebrate mother and father becoming 70 year in the beautiful coast of Amalfi. At the arrival we were well taken care of by our host Marco, showing us everything from the house and where to park to practical tips about eating, visiting etc. From the first moment we loved this place - big enough to accomodate 4 familys (3 brothers and sisters with familys + mother&father). Nice and clean with all necessary equipment for a pleasant stay. Eating breakfast in the pool area with the view over Amalfi village and coast outside is absolutely wonderful. The villa is located a couple of 100m from closest road and while there it is is extremely calm and relaxed. And if you do not prefer to relax you can allways find some nice trails to walk, often including a couple of 100 stairs to climb and when returning back you appreciate to dive into the pool to chill down!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the villa!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma H
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing, beautiful Villa”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We got married in Ravello and stayed with our two families at Villa Eustachio. All we can say is "WOW". This place completely surpassed our expectations in every way. The pictures cannot do this place justice. The views are just out of this world. The private pool is large and deep, there are a number of different private areas so you can have time away from the group, there are areas perfect for family dinners (either inside or out) and all the rooms are large and spacious. We cannot recommend this place enough. We just loved staying here.
Last but not least, we must mention Marco and Pasquale, our wonderful hosts. From the moment we made a booking, they were available to help us with everything. They helped us organise transport and anything else we needed. They were so helpful and hospitable. Marco even helped us find a venue for our pre-wedding get together. They are such genuine, lovely people and they made our stay in Scala extra special.
Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our stay so wonderful. We hope we can come back and stay at Villa Eustachio again some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the pool
Liked least: Having to go home at the end of the holiday :(
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaP1520
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Great villa with world class views!”
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed a week with a group of friends. Villa was great- comfortable, with plenty of space for everyone. But the most impressive part was the views! Spectacular!

Only potential problem is the stairs- 150 to get to the villa from the road where you park your car. Not a problem for us, but wouldn't be suitable for those who are less agile.

Owners are great to deal with, always quick in replying to emails, and happy to help with any queries during your stay.

Would recommend this villa 100%. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and outside space
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances L
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa + great hosts”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the villa for our friends and family who flew in from NY to attend our wedding in Ravello. Pictures of the property don't do the villa justice, it really is a beautiful villa with breathtaking views of the Amalfi Coast. Twin brothers Pasquale + Marco have been hospitable and great hosts from the beginning, quick with their responses and always available if you need anything at the house. They helped us book chef Lorenzo for a home cooked dinner at the villa, eating his amazing authentic Italian dishes from the outdoor dining area overlooking the coast was an amazing experience. Another huge plus that we discovered at check-in, was the wine cellar the brothers stocked with great wine, prosecco and beers and their pricing was more than reasonable. Needless to say, our guests were very happy with that! I would definitely recommend them to friends and family looking to visit Italy and have an authentic experience.
Staying at the villa was an amazing experience we wouldn't have had staying at a hotel. We were able to hang out on the terrace with friends and family to dine, swim, and lounge. The pool is definitely a great amenity at the villa on a hot hot day. The brothers always keep it clean and temperature was always kept cool and refreshing. Many reviewers commented on the steps, it's true, the first time walking down was tough but it does get easier with each trip. And it really taught us to slow down and really appreciate the natural beauty of our surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, views, spacious bedrooms, and ensuite bathrooms!!
Liked least: kitchen is dated
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyholl...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magnifique!”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The place was stunning! You are surrounded by history and beauty. It is spacious and there are numerous places to hang out, either with your friends or more solitary places. (The poolside, the garden, numerous balconies or the back porch, or if you prefer inside, the living/diningroom has a few seating areas, and the rooms are large; some with their own sitting areas) The rooms are quite private with ensuites. Being able to climb stairs is a must to get to grocery stores, gelato:), and other amenities. An incredible find! The hosts are easily accessible, and very helpful in setting up rides, chefs, and other excursions and experiences. (well connected)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside eating area/poolside lounging area, and the beauty of the surroundings. The view from anywhere is simply spectacular.
Liked least: Kitchen utensils - good knives and a lighter for the gas stove. For the rest the kitchen was well stocked.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing