We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
127
87
26
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
127
87
26
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suites are amalfi coast beautiful hotel piazza duomo the main square lovely lunch the hotel staff perfect location spacious rooms outstanding views nice breakfast terrace overlooking superior room sea salvatore breath
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 261 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We accidentally happened upon this restaurant while looking for a different restaurant. It's on a high floor of the Hotel Rufolo. We were hungry, so decided to stop our search and eat here. It was quiet when we were there on a recent Friday afternoon, just two other tables. We were seated at a table with a great view and enjoyed a relaxing lunch. My husband said it was some of the best pasta he ever had. I had eggplant, which was also delicious. We started with the prosciutto and melon and enjoyed some wonderful Falanghina wine. The view was just amazing. We were so glad we found this hidden gem.

Room tip: We only ate at the restaurant
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

We loved our stay at the Hotel Rufolo - we just returned and this is where we got engaged, so it will always be special to us. The upgrade for a room with a view is worthwhile, it was so lovely to sit out on our balcony. The rooms are extremely clean and well kept and the staff is friendly and helpful. I would not pay extra for breakfast again. Otherwise, the hotel is within walking distance of everything you could want to see in Ravello. Cannot wait to return!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Niki V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

We arrived for a late lunch at the Restaurant Hotel Rufolo. The view from the restaurant is amazing, with gardens and sea stretching out below. The restaurant is large with tables set a good distance apart. The waiting staff are fairly formal in their approach. They were however accommodating, but service was a little slow e.g. we planned to have dessert but it took so long to get a menu that we gave up.

The food was good. Lovely carpaccio di melone, tasty fish and a good veal dish. Nice wine list. The atmosphere in this large, formal room was a bit lacking. It is not an intimate restaurant at lunchtime but may be different in the evening. It was lovely and cool on a hot day.

We thought that the total bill of €93 was quite good value; Ravello is not a budget town.

I gave a 4 star rating because the food was good, but it was borderline 3 because of the lack of atmosphere. With a few tweaks this restaurant could be 5 star. A little coziness and less formality would make all the difference.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Monkeyhumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We stayed at the Hotel Rufolo last week and were disappointed. We were quoted a price over the phone and were shown the rooms on our arrival but only once we had settled into our room were we told that the room quoted was different to the one we had been shown. We tried to discuss with management but only to be told that Carmen the contact would be unavailable to discuss the matter. While the location is fantastic the Hotel is dated, the shower in our room was in need of a good make over. The breakfast was ok but not up to the standard of a 500 Euro per night room.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

We stopped for sunset drinks here and for most of the time it was in solitude that we enjoyed the lovely views of Villa Rufolo and beyond on a late May evening when the cafes on Piazza Duomo were very busy. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yns_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews