We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
131
87
26
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
131
87
26
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suites are amalfi coast beautiful hotel piazza duomo the main square lovely lunch the hotel staff perfect location spacious rooms fabulous views nice breakfast terrace overlooking superior room sea salvatore di breath
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 265 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Wonderful hospitality, welcoming staff who were very helpful without being overpowering. Stunning views from the terrace and restaurant. Beds divinely comfortable. Will be returning with any luck.
Great breakfasts.

Room tip: Ask for a sea view it's worth it.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moroneytrish62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

I have never stayed somewhere with such an amazing view. The views from our bedroom, 107, was spectacular, right across the bay. Our bedroom was spacious, spotlessly clean and had everything you would need, except perhaps tea and coffee making facilities. However the staff were more than happy to bring us tea in bed in the morning. Every member of staff were so attentive and made you feel that nothing was too much trouble. I am gluten free and the staff were all aware of this and made every effort to find me something interesting to eat. The day we left it was pouring and one of the staff kindly ran us to the bus stop. If I return to Ravello, or should I say, when, I would certainly consider staying here again.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank FiDragonetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2015

Walking around Ravello and looking for a simple lunch with a view, and stumbled on the bar at Rufolo's without realizing it was one of the main villas cum Hotels. The food was good, interesting and just a euro or two more than the typical bars - but with the view & service of a top class hotel & a genuine Amalfi experience !!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 747ralfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2015

We liked the following things about the hotel :

1) Brilliant location- Great views can be had from the sea facing rooms and the restaurant.
2) Facilities - Staff are welcoming,helpful and friendly. The hotel rooms and public areas are well kept although a bit old-ish.
3) Access - It is within walking distance( 1-5 mins) from the main piazza, Bus stop,Villa Cimbrone and Villa Ruffolo.

A few other things to note are :
1) For those arriving by car, the hotel offers free parking.But , the access to the hotel is through a very narrow pedestrian lane( about 50 mts long and width is just enough to fit in a SUV with side mirrors folded !! )
2) Breakfast is above average.

Room tip: Choose rooms with a sea view by paying extra only if you are planning to spend time in the hotel during daytime.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Cdview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2015

This hotel is in such a stunning location it is hardly worth mentioning anything else. It is in the centre of Ravello overlooking the Gardens of Villa Rufolo and the Amalfi Coast. Our room was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed during our stay. The bathroom was spacious and well equipped although the temperature of the shower varied dramatically from time to time. Breakfast was good and the restaurant was excellent although a little pricey. The staff were particularly friendly and helpful, from the guy who parks the cars, reception staff, and those who served breakfast and dinner. They all seemed genuinely interested in us and what we were doing. We enjoyed relaxing on the terrace and in the pool area.

As with all hotels in this area parking seems strange the first time. Arriving from the north drive past the No Entry sign at the end of the tunnel. This brings you out into the Piazza. Drive past the entrance to the gardens and turn left down what appears to be a narrow pedestrian lane with shops either side. At the end drive under a very narrow arch. The hotel gate is immediately in front of you but a little to the left. Then give your keys to the guy and let him worry about the car.

We really enjoyed our stay here.

Room tip: Best rooms have a view over the coast, but the views over the vineyards and mountains are OK
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews