We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Graal Hotel Ravello
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rufolo(Ravello)
$307
$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$271
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$543
$476
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$359
$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$2,139
$1,924
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Amore(Ravello)
$212
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveler rating
176
189
65
31
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
189
65
31
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdel morothe busamalfi coastbreakfast roomstunning viewshotel poolupgraded roomthe main squarenice pooltown squaresmall balconyfew minutes walkwonderful hotelcold meatsyogurtmenawedding
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 492 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2005

we had booked our stay at Graal and then came across the reviews on this site and were wary. We had no need to be. I feel bad that others had such a bad experience, but ours was wonderful! The staff was so friendly and helpful. They even agreed to pick us up in Caserta instead of Napoli to bring us to Ravello. Our driver, Ranieri, and his wife were great company on the trip as well. The staff was great at recommending walks, hikes, restaurants and places to visit. The views are amazing from the rooms and each has it's own private balcony. It was fantastic! The room was very clean and the size was fine. I wouldn't call the room spacious, but it was completely adequate. If you go to Ravello for the size of the room instead of getting out and enjoying the town and surrounding areas, you may as well stay home.
All in all, I would stay there again and would love to go back to the area. We had a lovely time and the views are unbeatable. Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank PamCham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, California
384
Reviewed October 16, 2003

The Hotel Graal has one fantastic feature: the view from the room. We paid 197 Euros for a matchbox sized room with a gorgeous view. Upon our arrival, we found the room FILTHY! The sliding glass door to the tiny balcony was greasy and dirty. The floor was an absolute mess. The bed could not have been more uncomfortable. After checking in, we immediately started to look for another room in town. We found a lovely room for the same price at the Hotel Villa Maria. However, BEWARE of the 14 day advance for cancellations - the staff is incredibly rude about enforceing this rule! Wires were hanging out of the ceiling tiles and the shower did not drain and flooded the floor of our room. This hotel is a nightmare. The only good part of our stay was meeting two fat and friendly yellow labrador retrievers in the lobby after midnight. Take it from us - DON'T STAY AT THE HOTEL GRAAL.

49  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Australia
139
Reviewed October 12, 2003

After searching internet sites for the perfect hotel with a perfect view, we settled on Hotel Graal. Internet photos looked great. We booked into a Superior Double room for four nights in September 2003 and were immediately disappointed by the general condition. Light bulb had blown, sliding glass doors were dirty and would not lock, holes in the curtains and decor a little tired. The only thing stopping us from complaining and requesting a better room was the view from our balcony.
It was sensational and worth the disappointment of the hotel. However, it certainly was not worth the 195 euros per night we paid. This family run hotel has so much potential but the family needs to invest some of its profits into updating the general condition of rooms, restaurant and bars.

39  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2003

Even though the name Hotel Graal suggests a mysterious romantic spot the truth falls short..... As a return traveller this year to Ravello who discovered her two favourite hotels under renovation, the Graal seemed like a possible option. It certainly does have some positives as far as I'm concerned, a convenient location, parking, great views, friendly staff (although my friends disagree..see below) a pool (although try and get a lounge chair) and a wonderful street dog, Laica, who appears as if by magical on the charming night receptionist's shift. The rooms are very average, the lift was not working and the breakfast very disappointing. My friends found their hairdryer to be broken, the adjustable showerhead loose and the air conditioning barely detectable in their room and were told by the reception that all had been working when they had checked in. Would I stay there again? No, but I would stop in for a grappa after hours in the reception bar.

36  Thank wendissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews