We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Graal Hotel Ravello
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Returned to the same hotel after 2 years and found it just as good as before. Have read that some have had complaints about their room but ours was absolutely fine,spacious and clean and even had bed made again each evening after our tea time siesta! Breakfast is pretty standard but good enough. All the staff are really friendly and do their best to please. Above all the views are spectacular and the location perfect, only 5 mins walk to the main square. Would definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: Ours was on the -4th floor and seemed to have a bigger balcony than some higher up. All have sea vie...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
There are newer reviews for Graal Hotel Ravello
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 464 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

Hotel seems to be riding on the fact that all rooms have an amazing sea view. Rooms were clean but cluttered with unnecessary furniture and disgusting smell from bathroom drains on arrival. Staff friendly but not enough of them and a bit unprepared - perhaps they were just warming up for summer season. Massively underwhelmed by breakfast - no fresh fruit despite loads on sale in the local shops, no hot food until the chef starts at 8.30. And a cockroach joined us for breakfast on our last day - nice! All in all, no where near up to scratch for the £150 per room per night price tag.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buffylove79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We went mid may and paid €210 per night for a superior room with designer furniture. We got bubbly plaster, places where the plaster was missing and a balcony that needed a good sweep. After letting the receptionist know that I didn't think the room was worth €210 she moved us to a much nicer room (on the same floor but without the dodgy decor). That wasn't the point - they should not have tried to let that room out in that condition for that price.

Other that that it was fine. The views are fantastic. Breakfast normal (cakes, cereal, ham, cheese etc). Pool was well kept. If it hadn't been for the first room I would have given this a 4. Receptionist was friendly.

Room Tip: If the room isn't up to standard then ask for a change. All rooms have sea view. Higher rooms wi...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KP5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is family run hotel with the family hovering every where, very discomforting especially if you end up in room 554 which is the top floor but in the family wing of accommodation. There are 5 rooms in this wing and 4 of them have family members with their doors open. Great location with brilliant views but terribly run down. This hotel needs a serious facelift. The staff or family were not that helpful with questions that's needed to be addressed. "Do you have any bus time tables or local area maps" the response was " go the tourist information they can help you" . The bloke on breakfast - the son or grandson just grunted when you arrived and was half shaven like he is doing you a favour. The room was pleasant, the breakfast was fine, the views to die for, the pool brilliant. The wifi non existent in the rooms. This should be rerated to a 3 star not 4.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the family wing
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The views are beautiful but the hotel is awful. It is badly need of a facelift. The heat was off and it 40 degrees and raining. We had to request heat multiple times a day. The family use the public space as their living room (fireplace, TV) and made us feel we were invading their space. To top it all they couldn't get the bill straight. Check your bill before you checkout!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank agh45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Great view is the only positive. We stayed in March and the hotel should not have opened - they had to be begged to turn on the heat and hall lights, and the restaurant was closed. We were there with two other couples and lucked out. We all paid the same price but the rooms varied - one had no shower. Worst of all, the owners and family did not make us feel welcome. They and their child were living in the hotel and invaded the public spaces. They had almost zero tourist information (not even a map) spotty WiFi, and no interest in helping us have a pleasant stay in rainy Ravello. Beware the Family Growl.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Jaycee38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

It's probably best not to go to this hotel at all but it is imperative to avoid it out of season. It feels like you are disturbing a family being here. There is no welcome or hospitality at all, then they expect you to pay!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.5 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rufolo
Hotel Rufolo
#13 of 21 in Ravello
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
0.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#2 of 21 in Ravello
765 reviews
0.2 mi away
Giordano Hotel Ravello
Giordano Hotel Ravello
#16 of 21 in Ravello
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graal Hotel Ravello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graal Hotel Ravello

Address: Via della Repubblica 8, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ravello
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ravello
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#11 Family Hotel in Ravello
Price Range: $128 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Graal Hotel Ravello 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Graal Hotel Ravello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravello Graal Hotel
Hotel Graal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing