We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“4 star view in a less than 4 star hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Graal Hotel Ravello

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Graal Hotel Ravello
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“4 star view in a less than 4 star hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great location, few minutes from beautiful Ravello with amazing views.
That is where it ends.. a hotel should not call themselves 4 star if they offer rooms with a bathroom shower curtain. Room was below average with old furniture.
Worth mentioning the advertised pool closes at 6 pm, which is inconvenient when you come back at the end of the day and you want to relax.
Again - the spectacular views compensate somewhat for the hotel experience...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hi2mve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    143
    45
    23
    22
See reviews for
52
211
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at the graal. Our room was basic but functional with a lovely balcony and sea view. Only a minute or two's walk into ravello itself. The pool was really nice, big and open early enough for us to swim before breakfast. However, for the vertically challenged (like myself) it was quite deep, even at 'shallow end' !! The restaurant at the hotel (del Moro) was amazing, but a more detailed review is in it's own section. The bus stop from amalfi is just outside the hotel, shortly after the big tunnel, the bus comes to a smaller tunnel. It can't go through, so turns around here. Just get off then!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicgoesabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Beautiful pool area; fantastic view, equivalent to that of many much more expensive hotels in Ravello. The service was very nice and the room was good; the lunch was also very nice with the same great view. Excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveYanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Second holiday to this lovely little town, good food and magical views.
The hotel is in a superb position 5 minutes walk to the main square. It was generally very clean and tidy with fantastic views from our balcony, the swimming pool and restaurant. Our balcony would have benefited from regular sweeping due to the amount of fallen plant debris. Staff were very polite and helpful.
The breakfast could have been better, the hot food offered to us was eggs cooked in three different ways, fried, scrambled or omelette, available every day apart from when the chef was off, there was no hot food!
A great holiday in Ravello, the whole party would certainly visit again and would be very happy to stay at the Graal again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior room which was small but comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al316868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The lunchtime view of the Amalfi Coast from the garden patio of the Graal Hotel in Ravello was spectacular. The food was very good and the service was very satisfactory. Next time we are in the wonderful Amalfi region, we hope to stay in the Graal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GDP321987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Many thanks to all the staff at the Hotel Graal for making our stay a wonderful one. Friendly greeting on arrival and staff who could not do enough to make our stay an enjoyable one.Spectacular views from pool, great breakfast.Will definitely return.Amalfi coast an outstandingly beautiful place.Many thanks the Crozier family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darrenlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a conference in June. The hotel is very clean and the view from the balcony is fantastic. The internet doesn't really work in the rooms, but it is better in the lounge. Included breakfasts are quite good, the coffee not so much. We ate at the square rather than in the hotel's restaurant otherwise.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#3 of 22 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 stars 628 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rufolo
Hotel Rufolo
#13 of 22 in Ravello
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#5 of 22 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Giordano Hotel Ravello
Giordano Hotel Ravello
#15 of 22 in Ravello
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graal Hotel Ravello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graal Hotel Ravello

Property: Graal Hotel Ravello
Address: Via della Repubblica 8, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ravello
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ravello
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#11 Family Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Graal Hotel Ravello 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Graal Hotel Ravello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravello Graal Hotel
Hotel Graal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing