We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Graal Hotel Ravello
Nearby Hotels
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$537
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cimbrone Hotel(Ravello)
$1,170
$944
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$566
$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rufolo(Ravello)
$260
$252
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bonadies(Ravello)(Great Value!)
$161
$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ristorante Garden(Ravello)(Great Value!)
$238
$231
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveler rating
173
189
65
31
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
189
65
31
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdel morothe busamalfi coastbreakfast roomstunning viewshotel poolupgraded roomthe main squarenice pooltown squarefriendly hotelsmall balconyfew minutes walkwonderful hotelcold meatsyogurtwedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 488 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The hotel was close to the main piazza, which made getting around very easy. The rooms were perfectly nice, with great views. Very good breakfasts included...and I did try the hotel's restaurant,
I don't remember anything about it. The pool was an amazing treat on a very HOT weekend.
The internet was iffy, the staff was nice, and it was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard-on-a-Roll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We spent two nights at the Graal in Ravello. This is a family -run hotel that has been in the same family for over 60 years. Every room has a fabulous view, it is well located just two minutes walk from the centre of town and it has a fabulous large swimming pool and excellent breakfasts.

Room Tip: all rooms have a view we asked for a higher room but I think the views are good from all the rooms
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CyndifSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stayed here for 4 days for a wedding. The views from the room are tremendous, there is a nice swimming pool and a reasonable restaurant. The staff here are very obliging, one lady brought a charger from her home for my wifes kindle.
On the downside the room was a little hot, investment in ceiling fans would go a long way but overall this hotel is good value for the price in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Long winding drive to Ravello. Found hotel easily. They parked the car for us. Pool fantastic view. Restaurant was excellent (seafood). Plus no drinking and driving (which I wouldn't recommend anywhere, much less Ravello.) Drove Amalfi coast. Very choice location to avoid going into Naples and seeing the mountains of garbage. Amalfi coast very clean, safe. Rooms nice, very clean, bed comfortable. Quiet. A/C

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Alaboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Excellent location near the heart of Ravello and with *stunning* view from all rooms. All rooms also have a balcony but on floor -2 (where we were) the balcony did not have a ceiling to keep off the rain showers (floor 0 is the reception and street level and most bedrooms are on floors -1 and -2 because the hotel is built down the hillside). Car parking solution was excellent, leave your car outside entrance and it is parked for you (11 euros per day is reasonable here), you only have to wait a few minutes when you want the car - you can look at that view so it's not a problem! Staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurant was top notch (upper-mid range in price, great food and service), breakfast was excellent Italian style cold buffet including yummy home made jams (cooked eggs might be available if you ask - but we didn't). The panoramic view from the breakfast room was such a great way to start the day. Shower/ bathroom worked well and was very clean, included a jacuzzi and massage shower. There was a mini bar/fridge in the room. No tea making facility (an issue for us Brits!), but we asked reception to bring a pot of tea to the room which they did very promptly. Pool looked really inviting and clean, and was open when we were there in late May, but we did not use it (pool towels were offered).

Some details in the room could have been better. Minor points only. WiFi did not work in the rooom, room smelled a bit damp and musty especially near the entrance, pillows were not very comfortable, some lights did not work and we were told they could not be fixed. Correcting these points would turn very good into great. These negatives should not put anyone off - overall we had a wonderful time at the Graal and loved Ravello so much partly because we were in such a very pleasant and convenient hotel. The balcony view from our room (like all rooms) was just sublime - very romantic indeed!

Room Tip: Rooms on floor -1 (rooms numbered 1xx) may be a bit better then on floor -2 (rooms 2xx).
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MattSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews