We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rufolo(Ravello)
$327
$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $362/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$251
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,084
$484
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$221
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Amore(Ravello)
$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Cimbrone Hotel(Ravello)
$697
$676
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$588
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveler rating
695
73
26
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
73
26
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolpool restaurantcomplimentary boat trippiano baramalfi coastrose petalsbeautiful hotelprivate gardenpool sidepool staffbucket listour honeymoonupgraded to a suiteout of this worldbest pizzaimpeccable servicethe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 812 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel is truly a dream. Everything is beautiful, all of your needs are anticipated, I have absolutely no complaints. What a beautiful place in the world and an even more beautiful hotel. The restaurant is delicious, the bar (Tomasso) was top notch, the rooms were fabulous, clean and very comfortable. The turn down service unprecedented. The 9 levels of gardens in this hotel are breathtaking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmpizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at the Caruso for 5 nights from September 5th to 10th. We had stayed here last year so we knew what to expect and it did not disappoint. We were greeted like old friends at the reception and allocated a superb room with our own sitting area, sun deck and private garden and stunning views. The service during our stay was very friendly and attentive without being over the top.
There are two aspects to this hotel which stand out. The views from most areas are simply superb, particularly around the infinity pool, and the multi tiered gardens are beautiful. The hotel gardener speaks excellent English and will offer guests a guided tour of his pride and joy if you are interested. The location and ambience of this hotel are undoubtedly major selling points. The large footprint of the hotel means there is plenty of space around the pool even when the hotel is busy.
The breakfasts are excellent and the poolside restaurant is also very good indeed. We only ate once in the main restaurant because we would find it too rich to eat there every night but we found it to be very good. We had the set summer menu which at 84 Euros although not cheap was better value than the full A La Carte.
The hotel offers a free minibus service to Amalfi and Positano and also a complimentary boat trip along the Amalfi coast which is well worth doing.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would not hesitate to recommend it particularly to couples wanting a romantic break. It is undoubtedly pricey but no more than other top quality hotels we have stayed at.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite in the Gardens if you can afford it.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Staying here with my husband for 5 nights. Tonight is our last night.
As we travel extensively and always use 5 star luxury hotels, we expect 5star luxury service. That means no mistakes are allowed.
Staff are extremely friendly.
Things that we didnt appreciate were the following:
- tonight is he night of the big fireworks at ravello. The minute we found out about the fireworks, my husband booked a table at tye restaurant of the hotel requesting a nice table. We arrived at the restaurant tonight only to find out no table was available at the terrace. Our reservation was for 9pm. It is 9:50 and we are still waiting for a table!!! if the restaurant was fully booked and no noce table was available, we should have been notified!!!! Not made to wait at the piano bar for 50 minutes!!! Anyway, we saw the fireworks through the piano bar, but still this was disappointing for us....
- at 5 pm we walked into our room and our breakfast was still lying on our table!!! Well this should not be happening in 5 star L!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snobtam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancoGirasoli, Direttore at Belmond Hotel Caruso, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at the Hotel Caruso.

We deeply regret that your visit was not indicative of the level of standard and service you have come to expect.

On that night, because of the fireworks, all our guests asked for a table by the balcony where regrettably only a limited number are available.

Our Restaurant Manager did his best in order to make sure you were seated by the balcony, as you requested, in order for you to fully enjoy the show. Regrettably this took longer than expected and the table became available later than the time agreed.

Our staff, aware you were waiting, offered to you a table in our Bar with a very nice view. Nevertheless we are deeply sorry you were disappointed and you did not fully enjoy our service. Please accept our apologies for the frustration and annoyance caused by this issue.

Regarding the breakfast tray found in your Room at 5pm, after our investigation with the Room Service staff, it appears that when the waiter duly came to collect the tray he found the ‘do not disturb’ light still on your door.

Of course he did not want to take the liberty to disturb your privacy. Possibly this was the reason why we could not collect the breakfast tray on time as we always do as per our standards.

We really hope that your experience could not prevent your intention to visit us again in the future and I hope we have the opportunity to welcoming you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Well what can I say that hasn't already been said? stunning elegant I need to go back. My husband and i spent 10 days just relaxing, swimming in the infinity pool, sipping champagne and eating the best home made pizza cooked in an open clay oven over looking the most spectacular views. Then there was the shop selling the best clothes any girl would die for appeared out of nowhere amazing right in the middle of the hotel.
The staff are so first class and really went out of their way to help organize every special requirement.
You must trot down to the square and sit with the locals we were very fortunate to witness a wedding in the church which I might add is well worth a look.
We sailed to Capri on a private boat that was absolutely fantastic did some shopping more eating and drinking then sailed back phew cannot believe we did so much in one day.
This is a holiday without the children its very romantic and gives you back your va va voom.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank freddyfigaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have just spent the last 6 nights at Hotel Caruso in Ravello. This is simply the most beautiful hotel in the world. The service is impeccable, you're made to feel at home, with wonderful views and truly amazing food. It is faultless. This is our second visit and we will definitely be back. All the staff go out of their way to make your stay remarkable. Truly memorable!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrHeneage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews