We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. My wife and I got married here in 2007 and we went back in the Summer of 2012 for a holiday before the birth of our son.
The rooms are nicely appointed as are the en-suite bathrooms and the staff are courteous.
I can't find fault with this place at all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
There are newer reviews for Belmond Hotel Caruso
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 767 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have just spent a ten days holiday at The Caruso. It was the fourth time there and I found again a great standard, even better than before. Any detail is taken care of. The staff was friendly and efficient, able to solve any eventual problem of your stay. The Midsummer party has been highly enjoyable, with a special live musical entertainment after dinner. The hotel’s gardens hold their charm, beautiful colours and scents. The view from the pool must be seen. This is a place where you can spend joyful time, among sunshine and beauty, where the staff make you feel like at home. Our cocker spaniel enjoyed the place as well, pampered behind description. We will be back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaraItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

One of the most beautiful places in the world! Our family of four stayed recently for 3 nights. The hotel rooms are all different and can be very spacious with amazing views. The breakfast buffet is wonderful and so was the room service. The service at the restaurants and pool area was excellent. The gardens around the hotel are the most beautiful I have ever seen. The garden has lemon, orange, lavender, grapes and olives the aroma and beauty are unforgettable! Speaking of unforgettable....the infinity pool is amazing. We took the hotel complimentary boat trip our first morning and the family enjoyed seeing the coast by boat. Wear your bathing suit if you want to jump in the beautiful water and cool off. The hotel arranged for us to do a private boat trip with Captain Patrizion with Amalfi Mare (amalfimare@gmail.com). This was the highlight of our trip. We saw the Amalfi coast and got to swim at many wonderful locations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Caruso is located in the beautiful cliff top town of Ravello with many rooms having breathtaking views out over the Amalfi Coast. It provides understated luxury with comfortable spacious rooms, delicious food in a number of different restaurants, a relaxing spa and a stunning infinity pool perched high above the sea. The effect of these facilities is magnified by the friendliness and sheer professionalism of the staff, who were to a man and woman absolutely excellent. A minor problem with our room booking (not the hotel's fault) was resolved with minimal fuss. All staff made us all (six) feel completely relaxed. A special mention must be made of Francesco the concierge and his team who arranged a number of outings as well as transfers, all of which went completely smoothly, but I cannot think of a staff member who did not play his or her part. The staff are really the jewel in the crown at this hotel. All I can say is Bravo! We would love to return!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeilT29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Amazing, amazing, amazing!! Words cannot describe the location and the impeccable service at this hotel! The hotel has spectacular views and the infinity pool is a jewel. The service is top-notch and we had the most relaxing stay thanks to the staff at this hotel. Housekeeping was excellent.
Lunch at the pool is delicious - the pizza is fresh and tasty. Highly recommend.
Hotel Caruso is worth every penny - we cannot wait to return!!

Room Tip: Our room was facing the hotel entrance which was noisy around 6AM due to deliveries. Would make sure...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank azmyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is our first time staying at an Orient Express property and for hotel snobs, we were really impressed. Check in was efficient and was given a tour of the entire property which was a nice touch. The gardens are beautiful. While our room was not a suite, we felt it was large and met our needs perfectly. We received a great rate from platinum concierge which included breakfast and a spa credit, so I suggest checking with them before you book directly. Besides the wonderful breakfast, the hotel provides complimentary transportation into Positano and Amalfi along with a complimentary boat ride daily along the Amalfi Coast. We did the boat ride twice and enjoyed it each time. The hotel does not advertise the boat ride so you need to inquire on the times. Lunch at the pool was excellent and as expected expensive. We had the antipasto buffet that was fresh and light and my husband had the pizza. It was nice to spend half a day at the hotel as it is very relaxing and scenery is spectacular. The town of Ravello is charming and did not feel as touristy as Sorrento. We cannot wait to return!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firstclass-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

First ravello and surroundings are stunning. The hotel is up to a good level very classic and traditional but not outdated. It fits the environment but i prefer a slightly more modern touch. Finally a top hotel with friendly staff good service and no arrogance. Internet included (and working). I prfer the jr suite over the suite. The suite does not have great views and a borring bedroom.

Room Tip: As always check the room to see if you like it. Ie 31 and 41 are both jr suites but one is larger wi...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArcoVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ravello
0.0 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#3 of 21 in Ravello
744 reviews
1.5 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
1.9 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
413 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
6.8 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#6 of 38 in Positano
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Hotel Caruso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Hotel Caruso

Address: Piazza San Giovanni del Toro 2, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Price Range: $839 - $2,708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Hotel Caruso 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond Hotel Caruso is located in a former 11th century palace in charming Ravello, perched on a clifftop overlooking the spectacular Amalfi Coast. It boasts 50 splendidly restored rooms, of which 27 suites and 23 double rooms. Each room has its unique style and most boast a stunning sea view and private garden or terrace. Dining facilities include the Belvedere Restaurant with an elegant indoor dining room, an outdoor terrace adorned with ancient columns and an alfresco area close to the pool. It offers a superb selection of delicious Mediterranean food. The Pool Restaurant serves informal luncheons and drinks, as well as a salad buffet and original Neapolitan Pizza cooked in front of guests. Pizza-making lessons are also available. The Cocktail and Piano Bar is located on the first floor of the main building, decorated with original 18th century frescoes. Guests can swim in the incredible infinity swimming pool, seemingly suspended between sea and sky, join the Head Gardner for a special tour of the terraced gardens, relax with a signature treatment at the wellness centre or work out at the gym with a view of the coast. A complimentary shuttle service to Amalfi and Positano and a daily complimentary boat excursion along the coast during summer months are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belmond Hotel Caruso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing