We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Nearby Hotels
$349
$307
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$434
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$571
$384
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rufolo(Ravello)
$262
$255
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
$209
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Toro Hotel(Ravello)
$151
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Cimbrone Hotel(Ravello)
$1,026
$834
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bonadies(Ravello)(Great Value!)
$190
$176
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveler rating
673
71
26
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
673
71
26
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolpool restaurantpiano barcomplimentary boat tripamalfi coastrose petalsbeautiful hotelprivate gardenpool sidepool staffour honeymoonout of this worldupgraded to a suitebucket listbest pizzaimpeccable servicethe hotel offers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 788 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2008

We had a perfect stay in the early season, they were only a couple of other guests during our stay, service was impeccable and friendly, food at the restaurant was good and expensive, food at the pool,including pizza and pasta, almost best ever.
We stayed in a junior suite with a little garden in front, but the beautifull seaview was spoilt by 2 huge construction cranes from a Convention Center being built below the hotel, so if you are going in the near future it is well worth to check if the cranes are still there.
From the pool area you don't see the cranes and the spot is breathtaking, pool is gorgeous.(21m)
We had a dinner at the Palazzo Sasso next door who has 2 Michelin stars but I wouldn't rate it higher than the restaurant at Caruso.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Domperignon59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2008

We stayed one night here during our trip to The Amalfi Coast in a Junior Deluxe Suite. It was Suite Number 42 and it was absolutely amazing. The weather was terrible, freezing cold and pouring with rain but our day at the hotel made us forget all that. I even had a swim in the pool!

The staff and the concierge could not have been more helpful and friendly.

The rooms wer spacious, clean and full of wonderful amenities and the Bulgari toiletries were to die for.

Is the hotel expensive? God yes but worth every penny. I have stayed in expensive hotels before but this one felt exclusive - and that's a big difference.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Jordache1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2007

I read before I went that Jackie Kennedy said that Ravello was "the most beautiful place on earth". She would know - and she was right. The Hotel Caruso Ravello is the most beautiful place at the most beautiful place on earth. The moment we arrived, my husband was almost speechless. The hotel stretches across the view so there is literally a view from every room that faces the amalfi coast. The gardens, the pool, the tranquility and the views - - were the best in all of Italy (that we visited). The food was amazing at the hotel (pricey) but amazing. One day we picked up sandwhiches from the charming town of Ravello and took them back to the room to save money. BUT, the infinity pool, rooms facing the ocean, gardens, views - must be taken in if you are even remotely close to the Amalfi Coast in Italy. We were supposed to stay only 2 nights - but it was so amazing, we knew we couldn't do better after three weeks in Italy - so we stayed our last four nights there. The hotel was very accomodating to our changes and did everything they could to make it work - and make us happy.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank lanerikeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2007

We just returned from the most wonderful trip and hands down, Ravello and the Hotel Caruso were the highlights of our vacation. The hotel is beautiful and the views are breathtaking. The infinity pool is amazing, but the only slight drawback is that there are very few lounge chairs by the pool. The other lounge chairs are on the grass nearby the pool. Not a big deal, since it is spectacular. The rooms and bathrooms were very nice and large. Service is excellent. Lunch by the pool is delicious. Dinner at the restaurant is overpriced and average. I would eat in town at Cumpa Cosima or go down to Amalfi. The only slightly negative thing is the spa and gym - very small, a trek from the hotel, massages were not great. The hotel is very large, so not quite sure why the spa wasn't placed in the main building. I would highly recommend visiting Ravello and staying at the Caruso. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LifeisGOOD58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2007

We just came back from a fantastic vacation on the Amalfi Coast - 4 of our 17 days were spent at the magnificent Hotel Caruso in Ravello. It was the photo of the pool on their website that sealed it for us and I can honestly say it was even BETTER than the photo. Because we had been to Ravello before we had no sight-seeing pulling us away from this magnificent pool with its spectacular views. But this Hotel is not only about its great pool. The décor is beautiful. The rooms are large with either garden or breathtaking views of the Amalfi coast with marble bathrooms, Frette bathrobes, linens and sheets. Every attention to detail has been met. My brother and his wife were travelling with my 8 year old nephew and they even had a child-sized pair of slippers laid out for him every night before bed alongside the slippers for his parents. At the pool, Yolanda and Marco were extremely friendly, giving out cold towels and evian water sprays and they even gave my nephew a Play Station Portable to use during the day at the pool (with his choice of games). They had iPODs for us which had a magnificent Enrico Caruso album to listen to among the choices. How perfect! The staff is attentive, responsive, and courteous but in a very friendly way. They are genuinely interested in you having a wonderful vacation and we did! The breakfast was delicious and without limits. In addition to the already very generous buffet, a multi-page menu takes care of any other food choices you might desire. Carlo, the (very cute!) concierge helped us with concert tickets at Villa Rufolo and transportation to our next stop on the Amalfi Coast. Before we left I took the time to speak to the manager Lorenzo and tell him what a magnificent time we spent at the Hotel Caruso. I have to admit that it was indeed a splurge but it was money well spent. I would highly recommend this hotel and I would definitely love to stay here again. It will now be the benchmark for all future splurge hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Spinal111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews