We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Maria Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$349
$307
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$571
$384
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$800
$718
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$223
$209
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rufolo(Ravello)
$262
$255
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toro Hotel(Ravello)
$151
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bonadies(Ravello)(Great Value!)
$190
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Cimbrone Hotel(Ravello)
$1,026
$834
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
278
122
38
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
122
38
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelorganic gardencooking classamalfi coastbeautiful hotelwagner toursporter servicesuperior roomyour luggagebeautiful terraceswimming pool isfive minute walksmall balconycold meatsour honeymoonthe main squarebeautiful ravello
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 460 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The position of the hotel is excellent with far reaching views to the coast.
The superior room I stayed in had no outside space but a panoramic view from the window.
The room however was extremely basic and had little in the way of creature comfort. It had initially no hot water........after 2 complaints and 1 day I achieved tepid water. The solution apparently was to run the tap for 15 mins before you wanted a shower!
The breakfast is ordinary and cannot be compared to the excellent quality of the restaurant which I would certainly recommend.
The staff are or were during my stay entirely disinterested.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goldhench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViPa A, Proprietario at Villa Maria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

We are very glad to reply to the customers’ feedback.
First of all, we are very happy to find out they enjoyed the nice location, our restaurant and the beautiful view our Hotel has.
The Superior room the clients had, is situated in the annex of the hotel, which is even more exposed to the view over the sea.
Being Formerly a country mansion, Villa Maria prefigured a different layout for the rooms of different sizes, different position, etc and this is indeed the peculiarity and the charme of our hotel.
The great average of our guests have been always appreciating our Rich Buffet Breakfast and, since tastes is personal, we must take in consideration the massive positive opinions.
The kindness and the warmth of our staff is mentioned in all customers’ reviews and the hot water problem was caused by a temporary breakdown solved in less than the times indicated.
We hope of having clarified all the doubts and to leave in the future beautiful memories of Ravello and our hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

What a lovely hotel. We were there in mid-April, which unfortunately was freezing cold. We ended up dragging our bags through the steep streets of Ravello to get there, not realizing that they have a free porter service. So please don't make our mistake! We also had to eat a dinner quickly because we were rushing to a concert--also a mistake. That food should be enjoyed slowly with a delicious glass of house wine. The staff were extremely attentive and helpful throughout our trip. Even if you don't stay there, you MUST go there for a meal. Vegetables from the organic garden on the property. Beautiful views. Chocolate lava cake to die for. If you can afford it, do it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katesurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was our second Easter at the Villa Maria. We returned because of of the wonderful visit we had last year. The views are spectacular as is the staff. Rooms are comfortable, all with beautiful views. The restaurant seves the finest food in the area. they maintain a garden that yields wonderfully fresh produce. The hotel maintains. Wi fi, well equipped baths ,TV, a library shuttle service to and from th eparking lot, tea, and everything one would want. the staff anticipates your needs and deliveres all with a smile.
'll

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arnold s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. The staff were amazing, friendly, nothing was too much trouble and completely welcoming. We will definitely return to Villa Maria in the future, we loved staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m0useface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 2-week vacation which included stops in London, the Amalfi Coast, Cortona and Florence. While our entire trip was wonderful, the 2 nights we spent at Villa Maria in Ravello topped the list. We highly recommend Villa Maria to anyone traveling to that area. This was our first visit to the Amalfi coast and we arrived with no lodging in place. We drove through Positano, Praiano and Amalfi before heading up the hill to Ravello – we were so glad we landed there and especially at the Villa Maria which provided exactly what we were looking for. The staff was wonderful, the room was spacious, the views were incredible and the owner, Vincenzo, was happy to share special stories and the history of the Villa. Ravello is a beautiful spot and Villa Maria was perfect. Our room overlooked the terrace and with the twinkly lights and music, it felt like a movie set. Absolutely perfect and we hope to return one day! Assunta at the front desk was amazingly helpful with a smile on her face at all times. She is the reason we choose Villa Maria after also checking on lodging at Villa Cimbrone. Villa Maria had the feel we were looking for and they didn’t disappoint, it was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Melinda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews