We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Maria Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rufolo(Ravello)
$327
$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $355/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Dolce Vita(Ravello)
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,076
$484
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$251
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cimbrone Hotel(Ravello)
$696
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,192
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,772/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveler rating
285
122
38
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
122
38
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelorganic gardencooking classamalfi coastwagner toursbeautiful hotelporter servicejunior suiteyour luggagebeautiful terraceswimming pool isfive minute walksmall balconycold meatsthe main squareour honeymoonbeautiful ravello
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 468 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My Mum and I stayed here last year and came back this year. We were pleased to see many of the same staff and see that the hotel was every bit as lovely as we remembered. The restaurant is great, the views just beautiful and it really is worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here for our friends wedding after they recommended we stay there and so glad we did. The hotel is about 10 minute walk from the main square in Ravello (cant get to it by car) The grounds are stunning, you walk into the outside restaurant that has breathtaking views across the hillside to the ocean. Covered in vines with statues and water features. Its classic and chic. The inside it decorated with traditional Italian decor. The room we had was an ok size but the AC was the best we had experienced, no noise but powerful. We room was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was great, with a selection of European with hot dishes (buffet style) but you could also order extras such as omelettes/poached eggs at no extra cost. The didn't have an iron so take a travel or they can press clothes for you at an extra cost. The walk into the main square is easy, just one path takes you all the way.

Found most of the staff to be very helpful, mainly in the restaurants. Found that the reception staff could have been more inviting and welcoming.

They have a sister hotel called the Giordano which is where you can park and where you have use of a pool. Food here is also very good for lunch! Didn't see the rooms at this hotel but to save the walk to the pool each day if that's your thing then look at staying here instead.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LondonDanielc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Fantastic hotel with incredible views especially from the balcony of the terrace restaurant. Food is top quality with service to match. Rooms very well appointed with sumptuous decor. Staff make you feel as if you are an important guest and that nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed for three nights in a superior double room, and both wished we had been able to extend our stay. Ravello itself is stunning. it is an ideal spot for a relaxing break and I was delighted we had chosen Villa Maria. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived. The room was clean, modern, and spacious, with an amazing view. The restaurant is not inexpensive, but delivers meals of outstanding quality in a magical setting. We ate there for each of the three nights of our stay. Villa Maria is a hotel we are determined to return to one day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDaddyCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed for two nights during a walking holiday along the Amalfi Coast. The staff were good, although more efficient than friendly. The room was very nice and had a spectacular view over the mountains and the coast. We were able to use the pool at the neighbouring Giordono hotel down the road.

The only negative for this hotel was the price of the restaurant. We ate here on our second night here and the view from the terrace is spectacular but the food was very expensive, although good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medicmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews