We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Belfast Couple”
Review of Auditorium Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Auditorium Rooms
Ranked #3 of 30 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Belfast Couple”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were uncertain about booking a bed and breakfast -v- a hotel during our recent stay in beautiful Ravello. In point of fact the Auditorium Rooms turned out to be a more beautiful, romantic and satisfying experience than our stay in a 5 star hotel in Sorrento the following week! Stunning views over the Amalfi Coast from our own private balcony. Beautiful breakfasts served on the balcony every morning. Relatively small but clean, well-presented and contemporary rooms with en-suite. Excellent hosts - the twin brothers who run the rooms were friendly, helpful but unobtrusive. I cannot recommend this accommodation more highly.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms. Both are excellent. You cannot go wrong here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
175
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Really friendly service, Pascuale came to collect us from the airport in Naples, the room was lovely, complimentary mini bottle of Prosecco which was a lovely way to start our trip by sharing it on our private balcony overlooking the Amalfi coast. Breakfast served on our balcony as well, great food. Air conditioning, hair dryer, all new bathroom, everything was great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Amazing stay, as I said to my girlfriend, it is rare that you find a place that looks even better than on its website pictures!

Great cozy and familiar feeling, yet very discreet, the twin brothers who run the place are the perfect host.

Very flexible, available at giving you tips to avoid the average touristic routes... highly recommended!

Room Tip: both rooms have the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrismaffeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night in the blue room with a fabulous view of the Amalfi coastline. It was a pleasure to meet both the twins - Pasquale and Marco who own this beautiful home. Unfortunately, the only hiccup we had was during check in. Pasquale was expecting us to arrive in the evening but we showed up earlier in the day after a slight change in plans. Luckily we found a local resident with a cell phone and got in touch with Pasquale. Pasquale was quick to show up and apologized for the inconvenience. The room (although on the smaller side) was tastefully decorated with a nice patio that faces out to the bay. Pasquale prepared our breakfast in the morning and also took the trouble to warm up our cold cappuccino and make us another one on request. He also found me a free parking spot on the street and the ride back with him on his scooter was quite fun :) Ravello is one of the gems on the Amalfi coast and we definitely see ourselves coming back here and staying at this beautiful B&B.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmusings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We booked the Auditorium Rooms mainly because of the reviews and photographs. Wow! is all I can say, Marco & Pasquale are the best hosts we have ever had, they are really helpful and recommended places to eat in Ravello. We had the green bathroom room - what a fantastic view whilst taking a shower. The rooms are immaculate, breakfast is served on a trolley and you have I on your room terrace and the beds are really comfy.
It is absolutely with out doubt the best B&B we have stayed at.

Room Tip: When booking ask for the green bathroom room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aedlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at The Auditorium Rooms for four nights on 24th April 13 our first time in Italy.The rooms are lovely with a stunning view,so quiet.
A very big thank you to Pasquale and Marco for providing me with a gluten free breakfast every day.We will definitely come back hopefully the sun will stay out next time!
Sue and Jamie

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The Auditorium Rooms, nestled among the hills in Ravello, offers a breathtaking view of one of Italy's finest coastlines. Thanks to hosts Marco and Pasquale, two dedicated twin brothers who make every part of your stay memorable and relaxing, our time in Ravello remains a highlight of our trip. The rooms are contemporary by Italian B&B standards, clean and upgraded. The private terrace offers a view so lush and spectacular you are left with out a breath for words. The location is but a short walk to the city centre, ripe with restaurants, musical festivals, gardens and shops. You are close to bus transport should you wish to day trip to Amalfi, yet the city is so quaint and lovely you may be hard pressed to leave.

Marco and Pasquale are helpful and welcoming -- offering wonderful restaurant recommendations, tips and travel information. They are warm, generous and fun -- and well known and respected throughout the city. They also prepare an outstanding breakfast which is prepared fresh whenever you choose to take it, and enjoyed privately on your own balcony overlooking the gorgeous view.

Should your travels take you to the Amalfi Coast area, be sure to put The Auditorium Rooms on your accommodations list!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleLouOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.6 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#3 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#5 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#1 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#15 of 21 in Ravello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auditorium Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auditorium Rooms

Property: Auditorium Rooms
Address: Via Crocelle 23, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Auditorium Rooms Bed & Breakfast, where to enjoy a panoramic view from, is located in a 20th century building, in one of the most remarkable spot of the Amalfi Coast.It offers several amenities and is located in a strategic position: right next to the famous Auditorium, designed by the architect Oscar Niemeyer, it is only 300 meters away from the center of Ravello, the city of music.The "Auditorium Rooms" is located 300 m. from the center of the beautiful Ravello, next to the brand new Oscar Niemeyer auditorium. The rooms offer a gorgeous view overlooking the beauty of the Amalfi Coast. The house has recently been completely renovated and tastefully decorated. It is equipped with all the needed comforts and consists of two rooms with bathrooms, air conditioning, television, hair dryer and furnished terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Auditorium Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing