We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A special place...”
Review of Auditorium Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Auditorium Rooms
Ranked #3 of 30 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
chapel hill, nc
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A special place...”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Ravello is a lovely place. One could spend a lot on hotel rooms. We chose the Auditorium Rooms B&B based on its Trip Advisor's rating and are enjoying a wonderful stay at affordable rates. Auditorium Rooms is a 2 room B&B, which we are sharing with our daughter and son-in-law. The view from the terraces is beyond beautiful and the rooms are compact and newly decorated. It's an easy walk to the center of Ravello and to buses and taxis.
What makes the B&B special is the friendly and welcoming atmosphere created by the twins , (Marco and Pasquale) who run the B&B. They are ready to provide whatever assistance their visitors need. For example, when our son-in-law inquired about nearby laundromats, Marco surprised us by arriving from his home 20 minutes later to handle the laundry. This, and other similar acts of helpfulness go beyond the level of attention we have yet received at other small establishments.We have been given many helpful tips and insights into the area by our hosts, which have enriched our stay in Ravello. It's a pleasure to recommend the Auditorium Rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacobsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
175
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were very well received by our host. This B & B is just a short walk from the center of Ravello. The room and bathroom was refurbished and appeared nice It was a fantastic view of the sea from our balcony. Delicious breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPL07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We spent two days in Ravello, Marco, the owner of the B&B was very hospitable, kind and attentive. The structure is fab with an amazing balcony view on the coast , nice bedroom and great mosaics bathrooms.
We highly recommend a stay there.
Cristy and James

Room Tip: Ask Marco to give you the pizza take away number, fab !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CristinaV970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Wow, what can I say to our stay here at the auditorium rooms other than fantastic. We were upgraded to a slightly different room to booked and what an upgrade. The shower view was just amazing. The view from the balcony has to be the best view I've ever had at a hotel. The location, cleanliness and service were all faultless. Had slight problem finding hotel but simply called up the number and Marco was on hand to help us. Will be sure to be recommending this to people and will definitely be returning here. Ten out of ten.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with THE shower.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parkyj1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Nothing but excellent comments for this B&B: the location is great, as it's close to the bus stop in Ravello; the view of the bay you get from the balcony is outstanding. The B&B interior is simply amazing: superstylish, brand new, comfortable, everything you get is of high quality.
On top of that, Marco was extremely kind: not only did he recommend a very good local restaurant, but also offered and gave us a ride down to Amalfi when we realised that there were no buses from Ravello that would allow us to get to the airport back on time. No hesitation in saying is one of the best B&Bs I've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2013

If you are looking for a great place to stay, close to everything in Ravello, a beautiful view, clean and new rooms and an excellent service, Auditorium rooms is where you want to be. Marco, the owner takes it upon himself to make your stay unforgettable. Definitely recommended :)!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Great location, rooms tastefully decorated, view will make your jaw drop for few hours. This place is, without a doubt, AMAZING. We spent the most wonderful weekend there. Marco, the owner, called us in the morning of our arrival day to let us know that one way to Ravello was closed which was very sweet of him. He came to greet us on the street, showing us where we could park. He helped with the our luggage and walked us to the room. He asked at what time we would have breakfast so that he could make sure that cornetti and coffee would be hot and ready! Incredibly helpful, he was there for ANYTHING we could possibly need. If you decide to stay there (and you should) get ready to take the best shower of your life: window in the shower, overlooking at the astonishing coast line. Go there, go there, go there!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiVar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.6 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#3 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#5 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#1 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.1 mi away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#15 of 21 in Ravello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auditorium Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auditorium Rooms

Property: Auditorium Rooms
Address: Via Crocelle 23, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Auditorium Rooms Bed & Breakfast, where to enjoy a panoramic view from, is located in a 20th century building, in one of the most remarkable spot of the Amalfi Coast.It offers several amenities and is located in a strategic position: right next to the famous Auditorium, designed by the architect Oscar Niemeyer, it is only 300 meters away from the center of Ravello, the city of music.The "Auditorium Rooms" is located 300 m. from the center of the beautiful Ravello, next to the brand new Oscar Niemeyer auditorium. The rooms offer a gorgeous view overlooking the beauty of the Amalfi Coast. The house has recently been completely renovated and tastefully decorated. It is equipped with all the needed comforts and consists of two rooms with bathrooms, air conditioning, television, hair dryer and furnished terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Auditorium Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing