We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveler rating
416
197
44
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
416
197
44
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nautical theme bathing area free shuttle amalfi coast the cliff great breakfast buffet shuttle service to amalfi hotel shuttle overlooking the sea small pool direct access to the sea the bus lovely hotel beautiful view different levels walk up steps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 686 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

This beautiful hotel in Ravello is located one cliff with direct access to the sea. The swimming pool over looks the sea and the view is beyond stunning. We had a room with a massive balcony overlooking the sea. I could spend days here. The sun beds are located all around the sea st different levels. This place is a must visit of you are in Ravello

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mcn1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marmorataalbergo, Manager at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Thank you for the nice review and for recommending us as a hotel in Ravello

Manuela Camera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Lovely boutique hotel located in Ravello. None of the rooms have a balcony but the view from each room lovely. Staff polite and very accommodating. Hotel was isolated but they did have a shuttle service to Amalfi and other towns. The pool was small and you had to go down many steps to get to it but the view was magnificent. We asked for recommendation to another restaurant and the receptionist made a reservation in Minori where we discovered a summer saints feast. This town was lovely and Id recommend the hotel in Minori but if you are going to the Amalfi coast nothing beats Sorrento. Convenient to every town on the Amalfi Coast

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

thank you for the nice review

Manuela Camera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

I traveled by car from Palermo Sicily ,Messina straits ferry then drove to arrive at the marmorata in the evening, yes a long day had dinner in the restaurant and retired to bed 11ish , woke up around 1-30 am the air con was roaring like a jet engine, I had to switch it off room then became hot and uncomfortable.The adjoining walls are studd board you can have a conversation with the room next to you , also there was a fridge or air conditioning every 4 to 5 minuets next door it would would switch on and off the room have been done on the cheap , no sleep , up to the lobby 5am to ask for ear plugs. The hotel acknowledged the AC was faulty and fixed it this was a sea view room , I asked to be moved to an internal room for the remaining two nights and also for a discount on the not fit for purpose hotel room I had approximately two hours sleep in , there reply faults happen , I agree so reimburse the customer, the 60 euroes off for the two nights in the interior room I said not hood enough they then very begrudgingly made it up to 100 euroes, be warned if the hotel is very busy there are not enough sun loungers or too out on the Cliff terraces. The hotel needs to be refurbished new AC units and proper noise insulated walls .

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thank you for leaving a review on our hotel we have done everything to please you, but I'm sorry but we did not succeed it was impossible

Manuela Camera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Hotel was easy to find on the main coast road and we were et at the car park by the team who helped unload the cases and whisk them up to the room

The location is amazing as most of the coast hotels but the marmorata just has a touch of elegance and class that we liked immediately

Rooms were clean comfortable and well appointed

Food excellent ( we only had breakfasts and lunch ) but quality throughout

Nice pool deck and ability to swim off the rocks ... all in all hard to find any fault and would return to the Marmorata if we ever were back in the Ravello area

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul_Haslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marmorataalbergo, Owner at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Thanks for the nice words you have dedicated to our hotel
Manuela Camera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

A disappointing stay. Food in the restaurant is good, but you might like to try other restaurants in Amalfi or Minori or Maiori, but whilst they’re not far, the roads are lethal so you’re a bit stuck without a car (taxi from Amalfi cost us €25!!). Rooms are small and comfortable enough but not luxurious. Would have been nice (and normal) to have free bottled water in the room.

Staff were willing but some a little eccentric. Tour booked to Pompeii was ok until we found out it didn’t include entrance fees!

It’s ok here, but isolated, not really in Ravello at all, and definitely needs upgrading

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 1southwold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marmorataalbergo, Owner at Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thanks for your review. I understand from your words that, in your opinion, we have not been enough. I do not know what we could have done more to satisfy you.
The restaurant is good....but not enough, the rooms are nice and confortable....but not luxurious….
With regards to the excursion to Pompeii, I do not believe we have any responsibility because it is not our service.
Regarding our location, it is written on all the web sites that we are not in Ravello center but in Ravello Sea (you can also understand from the pictures that Ravello is up on the Hills while we are on the sea).
Each of us can choose whether to see the glass half full or half empty…
Manuela Camera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews