We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2012

The hotel is nice but it is in a very deserted location and nowhere near the town of Ravello.It is located on a stretch of the Amalfi drive between Amalfi and Salerno whereas Ravello is inland and up in the hills (which makes it so beautiful). If you want to see Ravello (worth seeing) and don't have a car you will have to walk on a highway for about half a mile and then take two different buses. When we tried this, a bus passed that was so crowded the driver wouldn't stop for us. Getting to Ravello was not fun and when I booked the hotel, it never crossed my mind that the hotel would be so far.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ER999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 615 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Hotel Marmorata in Ravello on a weekend trip. The rooms are, I grant you, a bit pricey. We stayed in a room with the jacuzzi tub option, which I don't think we'd do again if given the opportunity because it was about 100 Euro more than our friend's room. Also, the window looked RIGHT into the house next door, so I was a bit uncomfortable during my shower.

That aside, the hotel is nautically themed and every item in the entire place fits the decor to a T. It's amazing. The fabric on the beds, on the couch, on the table cloths, everything! I really felt the care for each item in the entire place, which was cool! The staff was very accomodating and friendly, providing us with information and calling taxis.

The grounds outside are amazing! The pool, stone lounging area and terrace are all magnificant. This is a very special hotel and if we stay in Ravello again, I'd definitely stay here!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 303 which was spacious and very nicely decorated but the bathing situation was a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LynnieLou619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

After scouring the entire Amalfi Coast for our dream wedding location (and initially not wishing to even look at Marmorata as it was a Best Western) my now-husband and I walked into Marmorata expecting another venue that for some reason wasn't 'quite right'. How wrong we could be?! The sensational views were simply breathtaking and the perfect setting for a romantic wedding. The hotel itself is beautifully and uniquely furnished and still had the air of an independent and family run luxury hotel. The service we received was 2nd to none. Not really speaking Italian, and not having the budget for a wedding planner, we relied fully on the hotel to help to organise our wedding and were very impressed with every aspect they supported with. Manuela and her team catered for our every need, arranging every detail of our wedding from the boat to collect us from the church to bring us back to the hotel, to arranging the florist, cake, cars and sound system.

Marmorata was one of the only establishments we felt were not trying to capitalise on the fact we were having a wedding, and rather than adding extra expenses to an already expensive event they made the pricing easy and transparent. They also threw in so many extras like free honeymoon suite, free food tasting for us and our 4 parents (despite initially saying we'd get free dinner for 2, we had dinner for 6 with wine and prosecco), and printing beautiful menu's and a table planner which most wedding planners would charge for.

The food was exceptional. I will never know how a chef can cook 50 perfectly cooked steaks (especially in 30 degree heat!) but he did. The shellfish pasta was beautiful and every other meal we had there was delicious. My only critique is probably the breakfast, which is continental style and not really to my taste, but for what it was it was very good, and a typical Italian style breakfast.

We had 50 guests from the UK and Italy and everyone agreed that they had never known a wedding like it. Every detail was superb and we will be eternally grateful to Manuela and her team for giving us the fairytale wedding that we dreamed of. We were hoping to go back to Marmorata this June to celebrate our anniversary but as I am now 6 months pregnant we will have to wait until next year. All I can say is if you have the chance to go, you must! We have seen about 90% of the hotels along that coastline and can confirm that Marmorata is certainly one of the best and most reasonable of all. Book now, and enjoy your stay! x

Room Tip: Honey moon suite if you can afford it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TeamDCGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Water view rooms and sleeping to the sound of the waves made this a fine stay while on a tour with Odysses Unlimited. Yes, the single room was small and the shower miniscule (standard for Italy, even in the better hotels), BUT the bed was comfy, the room was clean and I had everything I needed. The food was very good and the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Did I mention the view? Fabulous!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marthaBrunswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We stayed 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the entire time. The room was very clean and some of the the decor is made from actual ship parts that were salvaged (the detail is amazing). The rooms vary depending upon which part of the hotel you are placed in. We stayed in the lower part closer to the ocean, which afforded more privacy, but I believe the rooms in the upper wings are larger.
We loved the theme and the proximity to the ocean. There is a nice deck and pool area where we soaked up sun and jumped into the ocean.
Ample parking by Amalfi Coast standards, great restaurant and excellent service and advice from the staff make this a great destination!

Room Tip: Upper building rooms appear larger but are side by side with more guests. Our lower room near the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raydee49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We spent a couple of days there in August 2011 on our way back from Calabria to Naples. We had a family room for us and our two kids; the room was beautifully furnished, immaculate, very spacious and with a fantastic view of the coast underneath. Service and staff were top class, the food some of the best we have found travelling around the world and the place and its surrounding area absolutely breathtaking. We had a wonderful (alas too short) time there, definitely the highlight of our two weeks holiday. Will go back again soon! Thanks guys.

Marco and Jill, London

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marcoma62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights on a tour of the area and although it's marketed as Ravello it really is about 6 km from the village, although it is quite nice to get away from the chaos of the day trippers on the amalfi coast and it is one of the few hotels that actually have free parking. Our room was tiny and quite claustrobic, and certainly overpriced at almost €200 per night b&b, on speaking with other guests it would appear that some rooms are slightly bigger however very few have balconies, but goodness knows what you would pay for those. There were a lot of tours predominantly from USA which at times was a bit over bearing, but it is obviously a favourite that the tour operators use. Another thing to be aware of is that although this is a best western and we were expecting the normal standards of a multi national chain, this is actually privately owned which operates under the banner. The decor here is nautical which really just looked at bit dated and in need of a serious update. We ate in the hotel a couple of nights and the food was very good - as previous reviewers have noted the tuna tartare is excellent and not to be missed and service excellent, but after that we ate out at other nearby locations. Which is another problem with this hotel, although it is stated that Minori is within walking distance and in theory Atrani, the road is so dangerous with no pavement that you really would risk your own life walking these roads!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rudski71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ravello
1.3 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
0.6 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#3 of 21 in Ravello
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rufolo
Hotel Rufolo
#13 of 21 in Ravello
231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#2 of 21 in Ravello
777 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection

Address: Via Bizantina, 3 - Localita Marmorata, 84010, Ravello, Italy (Formerly Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, Best Western Premier Collection)
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ravello
#4 Family Hotel in Ravello
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
Price Range: $168 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata is a 4 stars hotel situated in Ravello on a wonderful cliff in a lovely, quiet and small bay, in the heart of the divine Amalfi Coast.The Hotel was an ancient paper-mill dating from the 15th century and thanks to the clever renovation and the antique marine style furnishing, it is unique in this enchanting inlet of the coast.Comfortable rooms with sea view, hydro-massage swimming-pool with landing stage, fitness-room and free parking are available to guests.From "L'Antica Cartiera", the inside hotel restaurant, our guests could enjoy a wonderful sea view ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marmorata
Best Western Ravello
Ravello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing