We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very helpful owner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Roseto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Il Roseto to your Saves list
Il Roseto
Via Trinita 37, 84010 Ravello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 28 Ravello B&B and Inns
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very helpful owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The owner of Il Roseto went out of her way to help us. First with excellent communication in the booking (some friends were staying at the much much more expensive Caruso and didn't get the same level of service) and then throughout our stay - nothing was too much trouble.
The B&B is well placed, with the central Piazza only a five minute walk away (albeit up a few steps as with anywhere in Ravello). And it's very close to the lemonchello factory - and because there's a link in ownership, you get free tastings and a 10 % discount there.
Very reasonably priced.
My only gripe was that our accommodation, despite having a front garden, overlooked a fairly busy walkway. Closing the shutters made it dark, but opening them meant that people could look into your bedroom. It's not a problem if you're careful though!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    9
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
1,013 reviews
287 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 569 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I think I had the best night sleep of our whole stay at this place! The B&B really went out of their way to help us including helping us book tickets to the Ravello festival. The location is superb being close to the centre and it's nice that it is connected to the Limoncello factory next door. We stayed in the family room which was fine.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eatydrinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in the Il Roseto larger apartment during a wet cold spell on Amalfi Coast and were warm and comfortable - close to the main square and restaurants, in a quiet street, it was spotless and suited our needs admirably. The owners were helpful, and our breakfast was taken in a nearby restaurant with a fabulous view of the Amalfi Coast. The 'neighbors' - Profumi della Costeria, producers of, among other liquors, the wonderful Limoncello - were friendly and helpful. We loved Ravello and were lucky enough to stay there at the start of the Ravello Chamber Music season, experiencing a concert in the fabulous Villa Rufolo. Recommended highly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushmills
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The accommodation was excellent and very conveniently situated - just a short walk from the main square of Ravello. We enjoyed the privacy of having self-contained accommodation with its own garden with roses, lemon trees, etc and also a pleasant seating area. The owners are very helpful and the accommodation is well-maintained and very clean. Breakfast, which was delicious, with a very varied menu, was served in a picturesque local restaurant a short distance away, where the views over the coastline below were breath-taking. Il Roseto is excellent value for money and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.1 mi away
Mimi B&B
Mimi B&B
#20 of 28 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
0.2 mi away
Il Rifugio del Poeta Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Palazzo della Marra
Palazzo della Marra
#8 of 28 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Il Ducato Di Ravello
Il Ducato Di Ravello
#5 of 28 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Giardino dei Limoni B&B
Giardino dei Limoni B&B
#24 of 28 in Ravello
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ravello Rooms
Ravello Rooms
#2 of 28 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Roseto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Roseto

Property: Il Roseto
Address: Via Trinita 37, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the charming historic centre of RAVELLO, on the Amalfi Coast, the small complex of rooms for rent "IL ROSETO" is set in a quiet and fascinating area. Il Roseto is built among rose gardens and orchards cultivated with lemon trees. It is only 200 metres far from the main Square of Ravello in a zone closed to motor-vehicle traffic. In only 5 min walking you'll get to Villa Rufolo, Villa Cimbrone, Auditorium Oscar Niemeyer. Private bathroom Bus stop and Taxi at 200 mt. Discounted Ravello main car park (€ 15,00/day) is at mt. 150 far Free private motobikes parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Il Roseto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing