We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location”
Review of a Casa dei Nonni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
a Casa dei Nonni
Ranked #10 of 32 Ravello B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed two nights at this place (with my wife and 6 months baby). You cannot beat the location of this B&B and the hosts were very gracious. Breakfast was not included, but we did get coffee and a toast in the morning. The room is nicely equipped (with a Nespresso machine) and is very clean and comfortable. They offered parking, but did not tell us that parking cost 10 (or maybe 15 Euros) per night...that was a bit annoying.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank BenT1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 76 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Casa Dei Nonni & highly recommend it, not only for it's position but also the comfort & the charming welcome from Yumi & Alfredo. The rooms were spotlessly clean & comfortable & we loved our outside balcony.

Stayed: September 2013
2  Thank Roses00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We arrived at Casa dei Nonni after an absolutely nerve wracking drive along the famous Almalfi Coast road to be greated by the incredibly kind and friendly owner Yumi. As another contributor has already stated nothing was too much trouble. We were shown to our lovely calm, air conditioned room and offered tea or coffee. Yumi then told us about all the highlights of the fabulous Ravello including an amazing classical concert being performed that night just round the corner from Nonni which is right beside all Ravello's attractions.
Casa dei Nonni also has very fast Wifi and satellite TV. Breakfast is supplied by a neighbouring hotel for a very reasonable €5 per person.
Casa dei Nonni was one of the nicest and most relaxing places we have stayed during our touring holiday of southern Italy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Ravello for a wedding. Owner Yumi was so friendly and helpful. Nice spacious room with in room coffee maker and good bathroom. Great location too, near the square but still quiet and with private courtyard. Spectacular views!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aubreyc428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Fantastic stay at a casa dei nonni! Yumi the owner was so accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. Very authentic room, cleaned daily with a huge bathroom....great location to the main square of ravello, no breakfast included but there are plenty of places to eat/ drink in the square.
Great value for money, would definately recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 24Amy_T24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Fabulous location, well equipped and spacious rooms. Wifi, coffee maker, satellite television, nice beds with great linens. All for an incredible price as compared to other facilities in the area. Our room also had a sweet little patio area just outside the bedroom door. If you are ever in Ravello for a short stay or a lengthy vacation, this B&B hits are the right spots!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank luv2travel3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very well located right in the center of Ravello close to main points of interest and restaurants. Superb property, large room decorated with taste and equipped with a huge bathroom (what a change!!!). Clean, quiet and confortable. Access to a safe parking on the property is a big advantage. Our room was also equipped with an expresso machine which was a pleasant surprise. Yumi, the owner, gave us some good tips for places to visit and good restaurant for seafood (The Garden). It was raining pretty hard the day we left so she gave us one of her umbrella to make our day a little ...dryer. Thanks Yumi! We enjoyed and highly recommend this B&B. Only thing you need to know is that breakfast is not included but there are Cafés and shops nearby that serve italian type breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claude_202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.5 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Moresca
Hotel La Moresca
#9 of 21 in Ravello
123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Giordano Hotel Ravello
Giordano Hotel Ravello
#15 of 21 in Ravello
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#4 of 21 in Ravello
267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Ducato Di Ravello
Il Ducato Di Ravello
#5 of 32 in Ravello
240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Torre dello Ziro
Torre dello Ziro
#2 of 32 in Ravello
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to a Casa dei Nonni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about a Casa dei Nonni

Address: Via Trinita n 10, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range: $128 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your a Casa dei Nonni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing