We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“So relaxing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of a Casa dei Nonni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
a Casa dei Nonni
Ranked #8 of 28 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Derry City, N Ireland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“So relaxing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We arrived at Casa dei Nonni after an absolutely nerve wracking drive along the famous Almalfi Coast road to be greated by the incredibly kind and friendly owner Yumi. As another contributor has already stated nothing was too much trouble. We were shown to our lovely calm, air conditioned room and offered tea or coffee. Yumi then told us about all the highlights of the fabulous Ravello including an amazing classical concert being performed that night just round the corner from Nonni which is right beside all Ravello's attractions.
Casa dei Nonni also has very fast Wifi and satellite TV. Breakfast is supplied by a neighbouring hotel for a very reasonable €5 per person.
Casa dei Nonni was one of the nicest and most relaxing places we have stayed during our touring holiday of southern Italy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
35
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Ravello for a wedding. Owner Yumi was so friendly and helpful. Nice spacious room with in room coffee maker and good bathroom. Great location too, near the square but still quiet and with private courtyard. Spectacular views!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aubreyc428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Fantastic stay at a casa dei nonni! Yumi the owner was so accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. Very authentic room, cleaned daily with a huge bathroom....great location to the main square of ravello, no breakfast included but there are plenty of places to eat/ drink in the square.
Great value for money, would definately recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 24Amy_T24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous location, well equipped and spacious rooms. Wifi, coffee maker, satellite television, nice beds with great linens. All for an incredible price as compared to other facilities in the area. Our room also had a sweet little patio area just outside the bedroom door. If you are ever in Ravello for a short stay or a lengthy vacation, this B&B hits are the right spots!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travel3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very well located right in the center of Ravello close to main points of interest and restaurants. Superb property, large room decorated with taste and equipped with a huge bathroom (what a change!!!). Clean, quiet and confortable. Access to a safe parking on the property is a big advantage. Our room was also equipped with an expresso machine which was a pleasant surprise. Yumi, the owner, gave us some good tips for places to visit and good restaurant for seafood (The Garden). It was raining pretty hard the day we left so she gave us one of her umbrella to make our day a little ...dryer. Thanks Yumi! We enjoyed and highly recommend this B&B. Only thing you need to know is that breakfast is not included but there are Cafés and shops nearby that serve italian type breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claude_202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

The owners yumi and Alfredo run the place and are extremely nice! My wife and I stayed in the superior room and enjoyed the jacuzzi , sky HD tv and extremely fast wifi. Oh yeah and also ravello. The best lasagna ever at the ristorante vittoria!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paizano23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lanarkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here for three nights in july. Room was absolutly beautiful. Nothing was to much trouble for the owners. We were there for a wedding and they very kindly ironed my wifes dress for her. Ravello is a beautiful place and this B&B compliments it perfectly.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Kingdong1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rufolo
Hotel Rufolo
#14 of 21 in Ravello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#3 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#5 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Fraulo
Hotel Villa Fraulo
#12 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
0.1 mi away
Il Ducato Di Ravello
Il Ducato Di Ravello
#5 of 28 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to a Casa dei Nonni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about a Casa dei Nonni

Property: a Casa dei Nonni
Address: Via Trinita n 10, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your a Casa dei Nonni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing