We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Ravello” 4 of 5 stars
Review of a Casa dei Nonni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added a Casa dei Nonni to your Saves list
a Casa dei Nonni
Via Trinita n 10, 84010 Ravello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 27 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place in Ravello”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very well located right in the center of Ravello close to main points of interest and restaurants. Superb property, large room decorated with taste and equipped with a huge bathroom (what a change!!!). Clean, quiet and confortable. Access to a safe parking on the property is a big advantage. Our room was also equipped with an expresso machine which was a pleasant surprise. Yumi, the owner, gave us some good tips for places to visit and good restaurant for seafood (The Garden). It was raining pretty hard the day we left so she gave us one of her umbrella to make our day a little ...dryer. Thanks Yumi! We enjoyed and highly recommend this B&B. Only thing you need to know is that breakfast is not included but there are Cafés and shops nearby that serve italian type breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claude_202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

The owners yumi and Alfredo run the place and are extremely nice! My wife and I stayed in the superior room and enjoyed the jacuzzi , sky HD tv and extremely fast wifi. Oh yeah and also ravello. The best lasagna ever at the ristorante vittoria!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paizano23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lanarkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here for three nights in july. Room was absolutly beautiful. Nothing was to much trouble for the owners. We were there for a wedding and they very kindly ironed my wifes dress for her. Ravello is a beautiful place and this B&B compliments it perfectly.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Kingdong1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We got to the hotel by chance without even planning to sleep in Ravello. After checking a few budget options we found a Casa dei Nonni and immediately understood that we found our place! Just half a block from the Domo, in the center of the village a new, comfortable accommodation with parking which is really hard to find in the entire Amalfi coast. True, they don't serve breakfast but Ravello offers many small beautiful cafes that make the experience even nicer. We highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ido_Gruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

The location and value of this propoerty is excellent. Its 1 minute's walk from the central square (Piazza di Duomo) and the rooms are spotlessly clean. We stayed in a superior double and our friends (another couple) in the standard. The superior is definitely worth the extra cost, as you get a bigger room, jacuzzi tub and a balcony looking onto a beautiful little garden. The owners are very friendly, and came and met us at the square. I forgot my tea kettle and they leant me thier own! There is also parking underneath the property for 10 euros a day. The optional breakfast (5 euros) at the Hotel Rufalo worked fine - usual Italian cappucino and cornetto, but the terrrace view is great. A case dei nonni is probably better for couples than families with small children, as there isn't much room for running around and there is no pool. This property was about half of the cost of the other places we looked at in the town, and the rooms are modern, air conditioned and very clean. A perfect combination that allowed us to blow all of our luxury money eating at the Micehelin starred Rosellini's restaurant at Palazzo Sasso.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KirstyConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed at a Casa dei Nonni while attending my niece's wedding. We had read some of the reviews and can honestly say that they are spot on! The rooms are beautifully decorated and are spotlessly clean. The owner, Yumi, came to meet us in the square to take us there,so we didn't have any trouble in finding it, which we thought was a lovely gesture. Although we weren't fortunate enough to have a balcony, or terrace, there were a couple of sunbeds outside our window,and there were more beds on the roof terrace. I would definitely stay there again if we were in the area!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omagh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

This is a fantastic choice in Ravello. We stayed here while attending a wedding and was definately more than what we expected. The rooms were lovely decorated and were very clean and it felt like we were staying in a hotel rather than a B&B. The owners were lovely people and couldn't have been more helpful - I fotgot my camera and they even kindly offered to pay for it to be posted back to Ireland. I would definately reccommend staying here we had a great stay and everything was so close - the main square with just around the corner.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#4 of 22 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#2 of 22 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 stars 553 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Fraulo
Hotel Villa Fraulo
#11 of 22 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#18 of 22 in Ravello
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#3 of 22 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Ducato Di Ravello
Il Ducato Di Ravello
#5 of 27 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to a Casa dei Nonni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about a Casa dei Nonni

Address: Via Trinita n 10, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your a Casa dei Nonni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing