We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All downhill”

Ranked #2 of 6 Tours in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: While walking this scenic route between Ravello and Minori you can view, from vantage points atop cliffs, in gardens or roadways, sweeping vistas along the seacoast.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“All downhill”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

To work off lunch walk down the steps through vineyards, lemon groves and houses..you will have the option to go to Amalfi or Minori..we couldn't choose so we did both on different days!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SCrampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    56
    10
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“what a walk!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

loved the scenery, listening to the locals going about their business. You will need to be quite fit to do this walk as there are lots and lots of steps. We are in good health but our legs hurt for days! well worth it though.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank smile_mon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Stonington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hike”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

If you like an unusual hike,with breathtaking scenery, this is the walk to take. We went up from Minori, encountered a man with a donkey carrying lemons, refreshed ourselves with cold water coming the mountain, and arrived at Ravello.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ToniMcKeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The walk was brilliant, down amongst beautiful houses and winding steps, even a village square where a group of people were preparing a communal lunch. I could not recommend it highly enough, it is reasonably strenous but if you take your time and keep in the shade you will definitely enjoy it. It was the highlight of my visit to Ravello and that is saying something, because Ravello is a lovely village as is Minori.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Do it late in the afternoon!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We chose to start the walk down at 4pm as we have a 5 month old. This made the walk cool and a pleasure, we saw no other tourists on the walk. It took us an hour to walk down and we stopped to take various pictures and to pick some figs! Views are beautiful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kaaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ravello-Minori Walk also viewed

 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ravello-Minori Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing