We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Ranked #2 of 8 Tours in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: While walking this scenic route between Ravello and Minori you can view, from vantage points atop cliffs, in gardens or roadways, sweeping vistas along the seacoast.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The walk was brilliant, down amongst beautiful houses and winding steps, even a village square where a group of people were preparing a communal lunch. I could not recommend it highly enough, it is reasonably strenous but if you take your time and keep in the shade you will definitely enjoy it. It was the highlight of my visit to Ravello and that is saying something, because Ravello is a lovely village as is Minori.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    56
    10
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Do it late in the afternoon!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We chose to start the walk down at 4pm as we have a 5 month old. This made the walk cool and a pleasure, we saw no other tourists on the walk. It took us an hour to walk down and we stopped to take various pictures and to pick some figs! Views are beautiful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kaaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Do it down hill”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I split off and went to Amalfi. There's something like 1200 stairs but it was worth it, meandering and dropping among the lemon groves, the tomato bushes, the cicadas and barking dogs. All along the beneath you and as far as eye can see the Mediterranean.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Coastersretreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Pretty walk downhill”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This walk was great and I recommend it if your legs can handle walking down a lot of stairs. The start of the walkway is just to the left of the entrance to Villa Rufolo. The views along the way are great. The flowers along the walkway are beautiful with the sea and coastline in the background. There are signs along the way to tell to which way to go for Minori. This is also the same starting point for the walk down to Amalfi and you'll see signs at the split (right for Amalfi and left for Ravello). The stairs end on a road in Minori. We crossed the street and took another set of stais down to a lower road and headed toward the sea to get to the main town area. Minori is a great town with less crowds and easier to walk around (not as hilly as some if the other coastal towns). From here you can catch the SITA bus to Amalfi or head the other direction toward Salerno.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank megs828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beyond anything! Ravello..”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is a must stop if you have a few days along the Amalfi Coast, Ravello. This rivals the Island of Santorini in Greece. Less crowded than other Amalfi coast towns. Good resturants abound, shops are resonable and the views, lets just say a slice of heaven on earth. The gardens of Ravello-Minori Walk, are 10 stars out of 10 stars!!! Enjoy....

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wildman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ravello-Minori Walk also viewed

 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ravello-Minori Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing