We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Cimbrone Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rufolo(Ravello)
$381
$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
a Casa dei Nonni(Ravello)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$388
$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$377
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $421/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Amore(Ravello)
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$374
$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $355/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$3,779
$3,405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
280
45
20
13
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
45
20
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity terracemichelin staramalfi coastopen to the publicfairy taledream weddingwedding venuehotel guestsgorgeous gardensbeautiful placea special placedream come trueluxury hotelpool area istown squareamazing viewsjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 373 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

If you are traveling on the Amalfi Coast of Italy, stay a few days in Ravello, Italy -- a town situated above on high cliffs with scenic beauty. I do not want to go in the history of Hotel Villa Cimbrone, but you can Wiki it and it is worth a read. The hotel has gorgeous grounds that are open to public viewing during the day. Many weddings are held here for it's beauty. The restaurant on premises for breakfast is poolside and open air under a trellis of vines. Also there is a gourmet restaurant with excellent food for dinner. The rooms are very large as well as the bathroom. There is a very picturesque courtyard once entering the grounds. The place is so beautiful to walk around that non-guests are charge a nominal fee to do so.

Room Tip: We were traveling with a group and each room is in a different location of the villa and each has it's unique configurations and views. Email or enquire the villa to get the perfect room for you.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryla_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackfly35, Direttore at Villa Cimbrone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for taking the time to leave your kind words regarding our property.

After reading your review we were truly delighted because the satisfaction of our Guests is our best reward.

It is in fact wonderful to know that you had good memories of Villa Cimbrone and appreciated our gardens, the hotel and the gourmet cuisine of our Restaurant “Il Flauto di Pan”.

We really hope to welcoming you back and send you our warmest regards.

Giorgio Vuilleumier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We visited the gardens last year and decided to return and stay at the hotel for a couple of days. Every view is spectacular, even from the bathroom windows. The gardens are open to the public (fee to enter) from 9:30 until 7:30. If your a guest I would recommend an early breakfast and enjoy the gardens before they open. Attention to detail is what you would expect from a five star hotel, but the decor has to be appreciated from the perspective of a historic building rather than a luxury hotel. Wifi is only available in public areas, which was very disappointing and untypical of most hotels of this class. Spectacular pool. Excellent Michelin star restaurant. But the main attraction is the gardens, even if you don't stay they are well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedFoxRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackfly35, Direttore at Villa Cimbrone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review.

We are glad to read that you have spent a few enjoyable days in Ravello and appreciated our Hotel, the food and the gardens.

Regarding the Wi-Fi, we avoided it in the rooms because university studies have shown that the electromagnetic radiation disturbs significantly the quality of sleep and, for this reason, we wish to ensure a high quality of sleep to our Guests during their relaxing stay with us.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and looking forward to a future occasion to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,

Giorgio Vuilleumier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed 2 nights here while on a Backroads tour. What a peaceful, intriguing property. My room (21) was huge, with beautiful high ceilings complete with frescos. I had a private patio which I enjoyed. Note that while there is very good wifi in public areas, you have to plug in if your are in your room. We had a group dinner, and it was amazing - the service was perfect. It is a bit of a walk from the piazza, but the seclusion is one of the things which makes it special. I didn't spend as much time in the gardens as I would have liked, but it is good to save something for the next trip.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank loveambergris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackfly35, Direttore at Villa Cimbrone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for publishing your positive feedback.

It is a pleasure for us to read your words emphasizing our ancient Hotel and the fine gourmet cuisine of our Restaurant “Il Flauto di Pan”, 1 Michelin star.

Villa Cimbrone is an oasis of peace and tranquility where feeling pampered and looked after by our attentive staff.

We really hope to welcoming you back to experience once again the magical atmosphere of our property and take this opportunity to send you our warmest regards.

Giorgio Vuilleumier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is our third stay in the Villa. We have been traveling all other the world and experienced many beautiful places.
But Villa Cimbrone is unique. Yes I repeat unique. Heaven on Earth.
It's not just another hotel or palace , it's like being hosted by a special friend who just want to spoil you with no limits.
It's uniqueness lays on the site with its amazing view between sky and sea, the atmosphere of a private mansion with its beautiful and peaceful garden, and the exceptional kindness of all the staff who care about your happiness.
A very special mention for the original and delicious food.
We stayed one week and our only visit outside the Villa was to attend the " Concert alla alba ", another unique and moving experience.
Villa Cimbrone, wait for us ...We shall come back again and again, hopefully.
Daniel and Paula Buk , August 2013

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackfly35, Direttore at Villa Cimbrone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your kind review regarding our structure.

It is a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your third stay with us and that once again you felt like at home here at Villa Cimbrone.

Every day we try to take care of our Guests with our hospitality, service and food quality, all embellished with timeless enchantment of our ancient residence and we are proud that we have satisfied your expectations, this time too.

Hoping to welcoming you over again to our Hotel, we send you our warmest regards.

Giorgio Vuilleumier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We (wife and two sons - 11 and 14) stayed at Villa Cimbrone for 4 nights in early July in a junior suite. There are few places in world that can match the setting at Villa Cimbrone and I’d highly recommend staying there. Location, service, food, the pool – perfect! The hotel is an enjoyable 5 minute walk from the town square past restaurants, shops, a church, gardens, and views. Ravello is a beautiful but more relaxed town than some of the other towns on the coast. Our junior suite was large and airy with its vaulted fresco ceiling, though it was only large room for the 4 of us. My only criticism was the pullout couch where my son slept was very, very squeaky. The food is excellent (see dinner review of Il Flauto di Pan) and there is a nice breakfast each morning outside by the pool terrace. As others have mentioned hotel guests can also take advantage of the gardens in the early morning before they are opened to the public and at sunset. Lidia (and the entire staff) were very helpful – both before our stay and during our stay and helped us book a driver for the coast (she would have also booked boat excursions) and dinner reservations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackfly35, Direttore at Villa Cimbrone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

It’s a real pleasure for us to read your kind review and to hear that you enjoyed the day spent at Villa Cimbrone with your family.

We wish to thank you for your words regarding our structure and our Michelin star Restaurant “Il Flauto di Pan”. We forwarded your thanks to all the staff of our Hotel.

Regarding the pullout couch, we apologize for the problem that you have observed and thank you for your suggestion.

Hoping to welcoming you again to our Hotel, we send you our warmest regards.

Giorgio Vuilleumier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews