We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ageless Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Cimbrone Hotel
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The hotel, staff and gardens coupled with the extraordianary views make this destination magical.
Il Flauto di Pan is a magnificent restaurant with outstanding staff.
The atmosphere is private and reserved as if one was staying in one's own villa rather than a hotel.
This is a must for any discerning traveler with a love of old fashioned European hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 359 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2012

In general. Very nice hotel which has its price. They just want to make money out of everything. While in most hotel wifi is for free they do charge money in the lobby for accessing Internet.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhb1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackfly35, Direttore generale at Villa Cimbrone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

We thank you very much for your thought about our property and learn with great pleasure that you enjoyed our hotel. Regarding the internet access at the lobby area, we wish to inform you that this service is complimentary for our internal hotel guests for the first hour, while a free internet access is available at the pool area and in all rooms.
As our gardens are very popular and we have many requests from external customers, we need to guarantee a good connection to our internal hotel guests and therefore for this facility we require a charge and a registration.
Giorgio Vuilleumier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We spent a fantastic 5 days at Villa Cimbrone. The staff could not have been more welcoming and attentive. We were a party of 5 attending a wedding in Ravello with the celebrations at the Villa and 2 of our number were our Grandsons aged 4 and 2. Notwithstanding their age the boys had a blast using the pool, walking in the gardens finished off with ice cream, breakfasts on the terrace and so on. Despite its 5star billing (which is warranted) there was never any suggestion of stuffiness towards us and I think in fact the staff loved having the boys around the place saying 'ciao' to everyone in sight! All in all we had a terrific time. Thanks.

Room Tip: We stayed in 26 which had terrific views to the East.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We have been many times in this Hotel, and it is still the best of the four 5star Hotels in Ravello. The receception is perfect, the restaurant including the whole staff is great and the park is well maintained. It is correct that the the many weddings in the summer disturbs the individual traveller, but you have to choose the season. Arriving from the air by helicopter and landing in the hot spot at the edge fof the Costa Amalfitana in unforgettable. For us the best room is the Greta Garbo suite. At the sunset when the public leaves the park you have the whole place for yourself and you can enjoy the beautifull view over coastline. And another good thing about the hotel is the fact, that you find over the years the same staff, which gives you a good feeling when you arrive.


Peter Titz
Zug/Switzerland

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

we have spent 4 nights and can say from the warm welcome to the departure: Definitely one of the best and most charming Hotels worldwide with excellent Service specially in the 5***** restaurant.
Sommelier with deep knowledge in all regions and perfect recommendations.
We will be happy to stay longer next time!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We had heard lots about the Rufolo Gardens, but not so much about Cimbrone. It was only 6 euro to get in, and the beauty of the place strikes you at once. The gardens are truly wonderful, great for a romantic walk. But by far the best experience is the Terrace of Infinity. Amazing views, and the slightly too low railings and crumbling masonery just add to the pleasure. If we are ever in the area again, we want to stay at the hotel to experience that as well.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank johnmids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Stayed in mid April. Morning clear, afternoon came down literally with clouds and rain, couldn't see a thing! Villa Cimbrone, wow, stunning, beautiful, breathtaking, grand, intimate, gorgeous mosaic, antiques, gardens. Great service, breakfast divine, views to die for. Loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank transparentgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
0.5 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#1 of 21 in Ravello
780 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#10 of 21 in Ravello
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rufolo
Hotel Rufolo
#13 of 21 in Ravello
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Cimbrone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Cimbrone Hotel

Address: Via Santa Chiara, 26, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
Price Range: $522 - $855 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Cimbrone Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Cimbrone, 12th century villa, is in the beautiful hill town of Ravello, situated about the extraordinarily scenic Amalfi Coast. Nestled within a magnificent park overlooking the sea, the Hotel is a 10 minutes walk from the town’s centre over stone paved walkways that offer breathtaking panoramic views of the surrounding country side. Ample space and exclusive services are reserved for the discerning guests of just nineteen rooms.The amazing swimming pool overlooking the mountains and seaside, as well as, the fitness centre with high-tech cardiovascular trails and free internet access.Inside the gardens, a private helipad is the exclusive point of departure for an unique experience to overfly the spectacular Amalfi coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Cimbrone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cimbrone Hotel Ravello
Villa Cimbrone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing