We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow what a villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Infinity Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Infinity Pool
View of the VILLA PRINCIPESSA (Left side of the picture) Rocky Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Infinity Pool
View of the VILLA PRINCIPESSA (Left side of the picture)
Rocky Beach
Infinity Pool
Infinity Pool
Infinity Pool
Solarium
Private outdoor area with BBQ
Main bedroom
Livingroom
Livingroom
Livingroom
sea view from the livingroom
Entrance of the villa
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
First bathroom
First bathroom
First bathroom
Chromotherapy shower
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bathroom
Third bedroom
Third bedroom
Third bathroom
Terrace - sea view
Kitchen
Kitchen
Private outdoor area with BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ravello, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jeaniebar...
Forest of Dean Glouestershire England
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wow what a villa”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What an amzing villa all so grand and Italian splendour. We were a famiiy group for a 50 th birthday celebration and had sulerb rooms and accommodation felt like a celebrity staying there. All people in village were so feiendly and kind even givjng us transport back after meals and drinks in evening....what amemorable holiday. We had the chefs cook one evening for us and it was a feast to behold. If yku do go to stay there you will have an amazing time so dont hesitate just book!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How splendid it was a real palace
Liked least: Steps and road
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1micki
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“The Best 50th Birthday Celebration Ever!”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I took a party of 13 to Villa Principessa for my 50 th birthday, including children, friends and family and my 83 year old dad! The Villa was able to accommodate everybody comfortably with just the children having to sleep on sofa beds in lounges - which of course they loved. All those in bedrooms had their own en-suite bathrooms and my parents had their own self-contained appartment in the Principessina Suite on the lower ground floor. We loved having fridges on 3 floors, hair dryers in every room, an abundance of fresh towels for bathrooms and swimming pool, heating and air-conditioning, wi-fi, dishwasher and several sets of keys. We all loved to gather on the patio outside Mum and Dad's apartment in the morning to plan the day ahead or for drinks in the evening before heading down to Minori for dinner. The views from this patio are spectacular, as they are from everywhere at the Villa and Dad was happy to sit out here in the day with his Ipad, making use of the free internet access and just admire the amazing scenery across the bay while the rest of us took the short walk up steps to to the heated infinity pool and sunbathing areas - the weather was fabulous and reached 30 degrees on Monday! The kids were happy to spend all day up there in the pool and watching the traffic trying to get through on the road below was quite entertaining over the weekend. The more athletic among us took on the 1000 steps up through the lemon groves to the centre of Ravello. The walk up is not for the faint-hearted but well worth it once you reach the top. It took us about an hour to climb with amazing views all the way and a mule train carrying building materials down the steps was fascinating. The air was so pure up there and it was great to sit in the square and enjoy a cool drink. A taxi back down cost 45 Euros but saved our knees!! Vincenzo was able to arrange for some Italian ladies to come in and cook for us on Saturday evening and they prepared the most amazing feast for us all - thanks to Michaela, Carmello and Nadia for such excellent food! On Sunday, Vincenzo was able to charter a boat to take us all to Capri for the day. The boat picked us up from our private jetty at 10am and took us off to explore the Amalfi coastline. We were able to stop off in Capri for an hour and a half and then were taken to a fabulous fish restaurant on the other side of the island for a late lunch before returning some of us to the Villa in the evening and the rest of us to Amalfi to conclude the birthday celebrations! This was just the best day ever and the crew were so helpful and accommodating - thank you to Francisco and Christiano. Finally, Franco was always around in the day to help us out if we needed anything and he did a great job too! Thankyou to everyone involved in making this the most perfect birthday celebration ever - please look after the cat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the amazing views and the boat trip
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaelbr
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great location and very clean”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location and great views from the villa. Very clean and kept well very convenient kitchen and dinning table. One of the room on the top floor is accessed from an open terrace which is a disadvantage in cool weather. Also guest have to keep in mind that the stairs are very narrow and tall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and cleanliness
Liked least: staircases
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
l0uis59
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Principessa was amazing .
Comfortable and beautiful.
Awesome breathtaking view of the sea . The town of Minori was a 10 minute walk.
The people in the town are friendly and helpful.
We arrived at the villa by a private driver named Anthony. He was so helpful and nice. I highly recommend you have him pick you up if you don't have a ride to the villa. He picked us up in Salerno's train station.
When we arrived at the villa we were greeted by Franco. Such a great guy! We felt comfortable right away.
I highly recommend this villa .
Everything was smooth and easy:-))))))))

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelan l
1 review
“A new favourite”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Location, view and sea platform - couldn't ask for more really.

Highest praise is also reserved for Amalfi Vacation, from guiding us to the villa when we made up our own route and were heading the wrong direction, to checking us in on arrival but most impressively when we had left they found our daughter's medication, parcelled it up and sent it to us - Thank you Vincenzo.

Forgot to mention, Franco also sorted boat hire for me and sent us to the best restaurant for lemon linguine.

Grazie Mille

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnyRCTo...
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing villa - rent this place if you can!”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This villa was simply amazing. The Amalfi rental people were excellent to deal with (Vincenzo and Norma) and the villa was much better and bigger than I expected. It was so beautiful - old, but totally modernized in a very thoughtful and high class way. The bedrooms are amazing - and the beds very comfortable. We loved the gardens and the access to the sea was so perfect. We didn't use the pool (why would we when we could swim in the ocean!) - but it was lovely. The fact they had a garden with tomatoes, lemons, eggplants, peppers, basil was a fabulous bonus. And the fig and pear trees with fruit for the picking! Its right on the main road - but this was definitely NOT a problem at all. The area is full of fabulous walks - and places to visit. Please do go to Minori (and have lunch at the Midnight Sun!). Vincenzo arranged for a boat trip for us (along the coast and to Capri) which was one of the highlights of our lives (really!). Oh yes and the kitchen was great (the photos don't do the kitchen justice). All you need is there. So bottom line - this was such a fabulous place to rent, we are so happy we did. We had 9 people - and the place was not at all cramped (it easily accommodates that many people). Thanks so much to Vincenzo and Norma for making our stay so special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald333...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never wanted to leave”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First, thank you Vincenzo for easy booking procedures and excellent organization. Franco was fantastic in his capacity as property manager and answered all our daily questions with a smile. A wonderful, memorable home cooked meal by some lovely local ladies were one of the highlights for all of us. Villa Principessa is a beautiful building in the absolut best location, directly on the water. All of us are planning to go back to Minori which is filled with charming people and far enough away from the tourist crowds, but still close enough to the sights of Amafi, Ravello, Positano....
We certainly suggest the walk up to Ravello, the breathtaking views are well worth the exhaustion.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing