We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Bliss in Ravello”
Review of Villa San Cosma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa San Cosma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute Bliss in Ravello”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Via San Cosma and our wonderful host, Margahrita, made our first trip to this paradise of Italia pure bliss!
We truly felt at home during our week long stay, in this lovely villa, and Margahrita made us feel this way. On our last evening in the villa, Our host family owners provided a pre-wedding dinner that was fit for kings and queens. We cannot wait to return!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abigail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
33
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Sitting next to the spa with not a cloud in the sky-this must be it! First class property and a wonderful owner,chef, concierge, and friend- Margherita. This property lacks in no detail of real Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 866RAF866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Wow Villa San Cosma is probably the very best on the Amalfi Coast, not only for the beauty and cleanliness of the property, the gorgeous apartments, but most certainly for Margharita who runs her parents' villa with so much hard work and grace. She took care of us like we were her family.
It was recommended to us by Carol Ketelson of Delectable Destinations and she was not wrong. This is certainly the jewel of the Amalfi Coast. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Can't change perfection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deedz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
94 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I cannot say enough positive things about the Villa San Cosma. We met Alfonso and Carmela when we bought ceramics from them. They gave us a brochure of the villa and when we decided to get married in Ravello we booked the entire Villa for a week's stay. The location and view is stunning (just be aware that you have to walk a bit), the rooms are beautifully decorated and the gardens are a treat to walk through. Margherita made our stay particularly special- she was very welcoming and helped us in all situations from emergency doctors to pizza delivery. It was sad to leave, but we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StarFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Ravello is an absolutely perfect town, and the Villa San Cosma is the perfect place to stay. We rented the entire villa for two families. It is comprised of four apartments with kitchenettes, and a beautiful common area on the first floor. Margharita is the loveliest hostess, so helpful in so many ways. This villa, and the Amalfi Coast in general, are not for those who are not able to walk many many stairs and very often!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at the villa with 4 other couples the end of September. We had the entire villa to ourselves and had the most wonderful, memorable time. Beautiful, amazing views looking over the Mediterranean Sea The rooms are very spacious with individual baths and kitchenetts and all extremely well appointed and decorated with ceramics from a local ceramic store. The hostess Margarita was superb. She arranged a chef for us for two of the evenings with incredible food prepared for our group with all of the veggies straight from their organic garden. We even picked fresh figs, tomatoes, lemons, oranges, etc from the garden every day. The grounds are spectacular and the villa has its own grotto. We would love to return it was such a wonderful time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MicheleK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Five of us couples had the entire villa to ourselves and had the most wonderful time. The rooms are spacious and immaculate with private baths and mini kitchens, ours designed into an armoire. Beautiful views, great location and most importantly wonderful hosts especially Margarita. She arranged a chef for us one evening and we all cooked together after picking fresh vegetables from the garden. Can't get better than this. Make sure to check out the grotto!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSMcGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.3 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.7 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#1 of 21 in Ravello
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#2 of 21 in Ravello
726 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#4 of 21 in Ravello
215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rufolo
Hotel Rufolo
#14 of 21 in Ravello
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa San Cosma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa San Cosma

Property: Villa San Cosma
Address: via San Cosma, 11, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa San Cosma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing