We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect wedding, perfect Weddings Planners.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wagner Day Tours

Wagner Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 6 Tours in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wagner Tours wedding and weddings, located in Ravello, can take care of all the arrangements including transfers, food, music, venues, flowers, video, photographers, guest entertainment and much more. We organise weddings only in Ravello & Scala for foreigners. A wedding on the Amalfi Coast - Italy is an event that shines in the memories of all those who have been lucky enough to experience one. If you decide to get married here, there are beautiful venues, magical gardens, delicious food, prestigious wines and Italian warming hospitality.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect wedding, perfect Weddings Planners.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We married in Ravello on 21st June 2013 and Mario Capuano of Wagner Tours was our wedding planner. It was planned to perfection and he and his team are amazing, nothing was too much trouble, the attention to detail was overwhelming. I had contacted a couple of Italian wedding planners but Mario by far was the most informative and straight forward. Mario's son Enrico was our photographer, his work is fantastic and made us feel completely comfortable in front of the lens. From start to finish it was truly the best day of our lives and will be remembered by us forever, I can't thank them enough.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    7
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Helen and Olly's fabulous wedding in Ravello”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

A perfect day - went off without a hitch. Stunning locations, ran like clockwork, plenty of delicious food and drinks, gorgeous decor. No stress, completely relaxed, simply perfect. Won't be my last trip to Ravello. I'd recommend Mario to anyone.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Hayley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best Wedding Planners Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

If you are looking for a wedding planner in Ravello, then look no further than Wagner Tours! Mario and his team organised every detail of our special day on 10 June 2013 and we wouldn’t have changed a thing. It was perfect!

We contacted Mario and a few other wedding planners in Ravello, but Mario gave the quickest and by far the most comprehensive initial response. From the very beginning we had a 100% confidence in Mario and his team and they have exceeded our expectations.

Mario and his team work virtually all hours of the day and sometimes his email replies are instantaneous. He guided us through the wedding planning process – from the legal requirements, to when to sort the photographer, flowers, menu etc. He told us when we needed to finalise each detail and then sent a confirmation email for our records. He also sent an updated spreadsheet each time we had booked another element of the day so that it was crystal clear what we had and hadn’t booked (including costs).

We popped into Mario’s office unannounced in June 2012 and were greeted with a very warm welcome. He dropped everything and gave us a tour around Ravello – hotels, reception venue and town hall gardens. It was clear that he knows most people in Ravello!! We saw another of Mario’s weddings in progress and sat out of the way watching from afar. Mario noticed us and brought over some beers for us. That sums up Mario’s warm service!

On the day of our wedding (and in the week run up to our big day) – Mario was always on hand and nothing was too much trouble or left to chance. He and his team organised everything perfectly and the day ran so smoothly because of this. Even on the morning of the wedding they helped to sort out a few last minute details to make sure that we weren’t worried about anything. Mario has a great ability of always being there making sure that the day was running to plan but was never intrusive – he was on hand if you needed him but stayed in the background. He was there until the very end of our day – even on hand to eject a few wedding crashers who tried to sneak into our party!

We got married in the Town Hall gardens. They were absolutely beautiful and the view was stunning. We would definitely recommend getting married in the Town Hall gardens as your guests will be amazed. The ceremony was lovely and Mario brought a bit of humour to the ceremony when he announced “you can now kiss the Bride” even though we had already kissed three times!!

The walk from the Town Hall gardens to the square with the guitar and mandolin was incredible and Mario had arranged for drinks on the square which worked brilliantly.

We had two photographers on the day – Salvatore and Enrico. Enrico put us at ease and we have seen a sneaky peak of a couple of his photos and they look incredible! We would definitely recommend having Enrico as your photographer. We can’t wait to see the rest of his photos.
We had our reception at the beautiful Villa Eva. It looked absolutely fantastic and our guests were blown away by the venue and the views. The staff were incredibly attentive and really looked after us and all our guests. The food was the best food we have ever had - and we don’t just mean wedding food! The canapés were delicious and the food was always hot and portions very generous! Our wedding cake was beautifully decorated and tasted wonderful.

One of our concerns about getting married abroad was that the personal touches would be overlooked. However, we couldn’t have been more wrong. Annamaria took care of everything – tying the tags on our limoncello favours, mounting the table plan, putting out the name cards, setting out our fingerprint tree and displaying photo boards that we had brought out with us in a beautiful way. The flowers also looked absolutely beautiful.

We were always made to feel special by Mario and his team and like friends rather than clients. They always had time for us and made us feel special even though we know they were super busy planning other weddings. We can’t recommend them enough.

Overall, it was the best day of our lives and we can’t thank the team at Wagner Tours enough! We will be back in a year’s time!

From Helen and Oliver Morgan

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wagner Tours are the Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

My fiance and I are getting married in Ravello next year and decided to go and visit the beautiful town high above the Amalfi Coast. We met up with Mario at Wagner tours, who gave us a warm welcome and took the time to see us even though he was clearly busy kicking off the wedding season. Mario showed us around the town, pointing out great features we hadn't noticed before. He took us to the town hall where our ceremony will be and showed us the hotel we wished to stay at, even going so far as to show us a couple of rooms so we could get a real sense of the place. In addition to Mario, we also met Maria and wedding photographer Enrico, who were both so welcoming and made us feel truly confident in our choice of Wagner Tours as our Wedding Planner. We're counting down the hours 'til we can return for our big day!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing wedding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were invited to attend my husband's best friend wedding in May (4th) at Villa Eva and it was amazing. The setting was beautiful, Ravello is such a lovely place with lots of lovely people, the ceremony was emotional and very personal. Mario made us all feel welcome, no one seemed stressed and the whole wkend was very relaxed. Our hotel, that we booked with Mario was 100x better than what we expected, we stayed at the Mozart, very clean, our room was cleaned everyday and staff were super friendly. All child friendly too, we traveled with our 1yr and she had a great time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wagner Day Tours also viewed

 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Wagner Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing