We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Amazing!”
other travelers have booked this property
La Casetta seen from the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Casetta seen from the sea
La Casetta context The panoramic terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
La Casetta seen from the sea
La Casetta context
The panoramic terrace
Sea view from La Casetta terrace
The dining area on the terrace
The garden
The rocky beach
the double room
The sea view from the bedroom
The bathroom with sea view
the second double room
the living room
the kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ravello, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
KDimond36...
Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

An amazing and wonderful experience from the moment we booked the time until the moment we left.

The property itself is gorgeous, nestled in the lemon grove cliffs overlooking the sea. While it is fairly small, with two bedrooms, two baths, a sitting area and kitchen, it seems huge because of the fabulous veranda on which we spent the majority of our time! We were impressed with how well appointed the villa was as well. They seems to have thought of just about anything we might need. The swim platform on the sea was such a special treat as not all accommodations along the coast have similar arrangements! We felt so lucky!

Franco, the property manager could not have been more accommodating as well. From picking us up, to recommending places to go, helping us rent a boat for the day, and even finding a fishing rod so we could try to catch dinner. He was fabulous!

I would highly recommend this spot and look forward to the chance to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AAA38
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A truly authentic Italian experience!”
Reviewed July 4, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We just got back from the Amalfi Coast and what an amazing time we had. First, let me preface all my comments by saying that when we travel we are looking for a truly authentic experience. We like to live like the locals. The villa certainly provided that. If you are used to staying in a luxury hotel room be advised. The villa is very rustic and has very few amenities. For example, a 17" television with 5-6 channels all in Italian. But then again it is the Amalfi Coast, why would you want to stay inside? One day you might have an ant problem the next might be finding a lizard in your bedroom. Don't worry, they are small and more scared of you. Whatever the case, Franco and the management did whatever was necessary to correct the problem almost immediately.

The main reasons why this is an extraordinary property is its location and access to the water. The villa has a covered patio that provides jaw-dropping views. You literally can sit out all day and watch the world (Italian style) pass you by. There are about 50 steps down to the bathing/boat dock, which was unbelievable. You can swim right from the dock, the water is clear, fish are everywhere. You can even pick your own mussels and have them with pasta for lunch or dinner. Do not under estimate the value of having direct sea access from your villa. This alone made the property worth the money. The majority of villas in the area don't offer this luxury, therefore, you have to visit the local beaches which can be a hassle, crowded, and time consuming. That being said, if you have small children you need to keep an eye on them. The bathing platform is narrow and has a five-foot drop into the water. And the water is at least 15-20 feet deep right from the edge. If they accidentally fall in they better know how to swim. Still, we brought our two children (ages 6 and 4) and they had a blast! Franco provided a life vest and beach toys for the youngest and that kept him happy.

The walk into town was relatively easy after you conquered the steps to the main road. It probably takes about 10 mins or so. Everything you could possibly want or need is within easy reach. One tip I have is related to a rental car. We were trying to decide whether to get one or not. We decided against it and I'm glad we did. The driving wasn't really the issue as much as the parking is. In Minori and many of the surrounding towns there is nowhere to park your car. If you are staying in the area for your entire trip you might want to forget about the rental car. We used Franco as our personal driver the whole trip and it still was much less than getting a rental car. He picked us up from the airport, dropped us off there when we were leaving, took us to Pompeii, to Ravello, Amalfi, and to Maori. I didn't have to worry about driving, parking, directions, etc. and I still saved money. Another tip, definitely hire a private boat for a day. It is worth the money! Final tip, there is ferry service from the dock in Minori once a day in the morning (sometime between 8-9). This is a question I had before arriving and I have noticed others asking the same question. Information for ferry services in this area is a bit vague on the Internet. This can get you to other towns on the coast or to Capri. I hope this helps. We can't wait to return to this beautiful area and wonderful villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location, sea access
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiwis74
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best place on the coast”
Reviewed June 2, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

The Amalfi Coast is tourist mecca but this little place, tucked away off the road, was our beautiful peaceful retreat. Fab place, especially the terrace which actually makes this place (not sure what the villa would be like in poor weather as it is small), as the view is great, right on the water and plenty of space. Fantastic to be able to swim off the bathing areas at waters edge, not much fishing for the kids tho!
Inside, everything we needed was provided, and having two bathrooms was handy and would be great for two couples sharing the place. There are quite a lot of steps to access the villa but not a problem really and its lovely to wander through the garden to reach it. Car parking up by the road might be a bit of a task for some, depending on what you are used to but nothing can prepare you for the driving on the coast!
An easy walk into the nearest town, which had a small supermarket, plenty of cafes and restaurants and a great little market to browse in. This was also one of the least touristee towns along the coast, more of a local feel to it.
Overall, a great little spot, would love to go back sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fab terrace
Liked least: key pick up was poorly organised, it was at night and agent did not meet as organised when booking.
Traveling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewed January 13, 2012 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed October 31, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed October 12, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed October 1, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing