We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the view”

Villa Maria Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 42 Restaurants in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
916 reviews
355 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“the view”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Lunch at the villa Maria was a highlight of our trip to Ravello. The restaurant is excellently situated. They grown their own vegetables--the garden is just down the street. The food and service were most excellent. There is a cheaper alternative in dining at the bar.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    257
    96
    60
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lunch in Paradise”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Food extraordinary..Service with Angelo sublime..wine superb..
view heavenly..price reasonable for the place and level of service.
We will return!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SCrampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Dinners”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I would recommend the dinner over the lunch. Very good local cuisine. Fresh produce and great wines. Really good service and the view is simply breathtaking.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mstevenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“beautiful”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

beautiful view and the food was excellent . we had the salt cod & it was the best ever. could have stayed there all day

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wedding Breakfast”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My daughter's wedding reception was held at the Villa Eva (owned by Villa Maria). We were able to experience the quality of the food at the Villa Maria prior to the wedding, sampling the wedding breakfast, which was excellent. The service and location is second to none and we would not hesitate to recommend it to anybody visiting Ravello.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MandMNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Maria Restaurant also viewed

Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Villa Maria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing