We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, stunning views and terrific host”
Review of Ravello Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ravello Rooms
Ranked #1 of 30 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, stunning views and terrific host”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in September and could have stayed longer! We were a little confused about where the accommodation was when we arrived and the tourist office, while helpful, gave us even more confusing directions. We decided to take a taxi but when we asked, the man turned out to be Guiseppe's brother (the owner) and called him instead and had him pick us up. It turned out to be very easy to find - if you come in by bus from Amalfi then you can go one of two ways...into the city centre or back up the main road. You head up the main road for about 15 minutes and there is a clear sign on the left hand of the road. Guiseppe was terrific - he was helpful, friendly and waking up to the view that the Rooms have has to be good for the soul! I would definitely recommend staying here, breakfast was also great! Thank you Guiseppe

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha-Rose-Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    90
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
57
220
44
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed @ Ravello Rooms for 2 nights in October and was highly impressed. Room was clean and had everything we would expect and a cheap mini bar for drinks etc. Outside terrace was particularly impressive, with amazing views - an excellent place to sit and eat the inclusive breakfast.

The host, Giuseppe was extremely helpful. He picked us up, and dropped us off at the bus station, and was able to give advice on things to do in Ravello. He even offered to give us a lift to Salerno - an hours drive away!

All in all a fantastic stay - would stay here again, and highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjsteedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay at Ravello Rooms and for your nice review.
Hope to accommodate you again in the future if you back to Ravello.

Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

What a way to start your morning overlooking the sea and all its wonderful blue beauty. Ravello is a refreshing place to stay away from all the crazy stuff going on below on the Amalfi coast. It is quiet, small and slow paced compared to all the tourist action down the coast. It is about a 15 minute walk from the center of town, but worth the walk simply for the view. The bus takes you down to Amalfi on the 1/2 hour and is quite regular. We had heard of folks waiting for over an hour but in the 3 days we stayed there we never encountered any late service. Just be prepared, it is 72 steps up the B&B. Good workout.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoCdnabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanbk you very much for your stay at Ravello Rooms, hope you will back again in the future.

Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Lovely place, great views, clean, peaceful and quite, comfy bed...but....very steep set of steps to climb up carrying heavy suitcases, hard work, needs a external powered lift of some sort to carry at least the bags if not the guests as well.

Bathroom a bit cramped for space, doesn't need a bidet as well as a toilet and shower door very narrow to get thru and once in, difficult to pick up anything off the floor.

Reading other reviews I see other guests getting free lifts here and there, we had to pay 20 euro for our lift down to catch our transport.

Overall a good place to stay.

Room Tip: they all appear to be ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravellorooms, Proprietario at Ravello Rooms, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you very much Paul for your stay at Ravello Rooms and for your review posed.
I just want to clarify about € 20 that you paid for lift.
i gave a free lift to the guest ( As you mentionate in the review) at the bus station in Ravello place, but in this case i gave you a lift in Amalfi ( 20 minute drive from Ravello, and belive me it was a very reasonable price, taxi will charge you € 40).

Anyway, thank you very much again and hope to see you again in the future.

Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Immaculate rooms, beautiful lemon tree adorned terrace, superb views, wonderfully helpful owner who collected us for free from town when we were lost & printed bus and ferry timetables for me, an excellent breakfast spread (pastries to die for) - and all this for a really reasonable price. I wish all B&B's were like this one.

Practical Points - there are only 3 (/maybe 4?!) rooms here so it is very quiet, there are a fair few steps to the entrance but it's well lit so not a problem, the walk to town is 10 minutes, but a very straightforward stroll.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay at Ravello Rooms, hope you will back again it will be a plesaure to accommodate you again.

Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Lovely hotel with very comfortable, clean rooms. Giuseppe was very accommodating and hospitable, I could not fault this guesthouse on any aspect. So relaxing and quiet you could stay all day on the terrace eating croissants and drinking Giuseppe's cappuccinos!! Absolutely amazing secret hideaway!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your review.
Hope you will back again in the future to Ravello.

Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I highly recommend Ravello Rooms,it definately is value for money,the owner Guiseppe went out of his way to make my stay a pleasant one ,he picked me up and dropped me off at the station as well.

The rooms were spotless and very generous in size with everything you could want.

Try this B&B you will be pleased.

Thanks

Guiseppe.


Jenny (Australia)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satchellj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you very much.

Wait for your next trip.

Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
0.9 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.4 mi away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#16 of 21 in Ravello
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#8 of 21 in Ravello
424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#2 of 21 in Ravello
726 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#1 of 21 in Ravello
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravello Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravello Rooms

Property: Ravello Rooms
Address: Via Casa Pisani 22, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ravello Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ravello Rooms B&B is situated in a pleasant and quite area a few minute from town center of Ravello Square, with lemon garden and terrace with view on Salerno Gulf and Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ravello Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing