We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm, clean and comfortable”
Review of Ravello Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ravello Rooms
Ranked #1 of 32 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful little oasis of calm just outside (but within easy walking distance of) ravello.

Our room was large, clean and comfortable, with big patio doors leading out to a gorgeous terrace overlooking the sea. Considering we paid around €40 pppn for the room, it was great value.

The gentleman who runs the place, Guiseppe, is fab. Not too overbearing, but always friendly and on-hand with suggestions of places to eat and general help if you need/ask for it. He also parked our hire car for us when we were having trouble, which is always a plus in my book!

Breakfast was good, with a choice of yogurt, rolls, fruit, pastries etc and Guiseppe on hand to make a cappuccino. There was also a reasonably priced mini bar in our room.

At night the terrace is lit up with fairy lights, and it's a lovely place to look down on the lights of the coast while you relax with a drink.

Ravello is a pretty magical place anyway, and this is a great choice of somewhere to stay to make the most of it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honorinleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for your stay at Ravello Rooms and for your lovely review.
Hope to accommodate you again in ther future if you back to Ravello

Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 401 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

The vibe of the Ravello Rooms is very comfortable and relaxed. Town is very close and even better there are steps leading down the terraced homes across the street. Walking back up is a great workout and the views beat anything else I saw in Italy. The host was way beyond accommodating- he gave me a ride to Naples for a very good price and casually offered when I mentioned that I'd have to leave super early to get back to Napoli in time. Guiseppe has a way of keeping out of your way until you need help. And then he's quite helpful and genuine about being the best host ever. The breakfast is fab with a view from the patio that can't be beat. My room was perfect and generally I found Ravello to be an amazing place to explore.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellabooSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you very much for your stay to Ravello Rooms and for your nice review.
Hope to accommoddate you again in the future if you back to Ravello.

Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed in Ravello for two nights in peak season and were looking for a 'budget' bed and breakfast to stay in. There was nothing budget about Ravello Rooms apart from the price! A short walk up the hill from central Ravello, with amazing views, air conditioned en-suite rooms and a tasty buffet breakfast.

The best part of Ravello Rooms is the owner Giuseppe. Immediately after booking I was emailed by him to advise me about the trip and ask about our travel plans. Unfortunately when we flew into Naples the airline lost our luggage. We let Giuseppe know and he was very helpful and when we arrived in central Ravello he drove down and picked us up. Giuseppe gave us excellent restaurant recommendations and was helpful throughout our stay.

I can't recommend this place enough, if we ever visit again it will be where we stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you very much Tom for your nice review. Hope to accommodate you again in the future if you back to Ravello Rooms.

Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Ravello Rooms are a brilliant place to stay. The room was as good as many hotels but probably better. The owner was exceptionally helpful and looked after us. Even dropped us off and picked us up. It was only a 10 minute walk and we were in the Piazza. I can highly recommend Ravello Rooms and look forward to going again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice review.
Hope to accommodate you again in the future

Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Ravello rooms were amazing. Giuseppe provided everything we could possibly need. The room was air conditioned with the most beautiful view we have ever seen. The room was immaculate and super clean, close to the town and a beautiful walk, easy to find. Giuseppe was able to answer every question we could possibly ask and made sure we knew where busses were, ferry times etc he even made restaraunts reservations for us. We could not have been happier, we highly recommend staying here it will make your stay more enjoyable and memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nans2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravellorooms, Proprietario at Ravello Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013
Google Translation

Grazie per il vostro soggiorno presso il B&B Ravello Rooms

Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

To start this off, I booked this room online from the U.S....I was very apprehensive about booking a room overseas and paying upfront, but I had immediate contact with the owner Giuseppe and he assured me that everything would be ok.

We were taking a train from Rome to Salerno, he offered to pick us up at a very reasonable rate. Later we found out what type of drive it was from Salerno to Ravello, I would've gladly paid him double for that ride.

He was the nicest guy, good, honest hard working guy...he made it very comfortable for my girlfriend and I...showed us around and gave us directions for the nightlife.

We really enjoyed our stay with Ravello Rooms, it had the nicest view out of all the hotels we stayed in...and with all the factors involved, Ravello ended up being our favorite part of our trip.
The room was very clean and more than what we needed. The view was amazing, truly amazing.

The next morning we wanted to stay in Amalfi, so we booked a room online and after speaking with Giuseppe, he alerted us to the fact that the room was in the mountains, in the middle of nowhere 9 miles outside of Amalfi. He called the owner of the Hotel for us, and got him to let us cancel our booking, which was NON-REFUNDABLE...then if that wasn't enough, he called his friend in Atrani and found us a great room in a small B&B located in Atrani, which is 5 mins walking distance from Amalfi....for half the price!! I couldn't say more about Ravello Rooms or Giuseppe, I will forever keep them in mind, and will definitely be back to Ravello Rooms again in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravellorooms, Proprietario at Ravello Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you for your stay at Ravello Rooms B&B

Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Thank you Giuseppe for a wonderful stay. You really went out of your way to help us with everything we needed!

If your looking for somewhere to stay in Ravello this is the place. I was looking at hotels at first but everything was either booked or very very expensive. I am so happy for that because we ended up at Ravello Rooms.

When I return to Ravello I will be staying with Giuseppe again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravellorooms, Proprietario at Ravello Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you very much , hope to see you again

Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Moresca
Hotel La Moresca
#10 of 21 in Ravello
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#4 of 21 in Ravello
267 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
1.1 mi away
Torre dello Ziro
Torre dello Ziro
#2 of 32 in Ravello
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravello Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravello Rooms

Address: Via Casa Pisani 22, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range: $73 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ravello Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ravello Rooms B&B is situated in a pleasant and quite area a few minute from town center of Ravello Square, with lemon garden and terrace with view on Salerno Gulf and Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Ravello Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing