We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Homely Little Haven”
Review of Ravello Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ravello Rooms
Ranked #1 of 32 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed in this little B&B in Ravello for two nights during our trip to Italy in early April 2013. Having arrived quite late at night, Giuseppe was more than helpful in coming to pick us up from our drop off point in Ravello and likewise it was no problem for him to drive us to Salerno on the morning of our departure in time for our train. From the outset he was the perfect host, nothing was too much trouble and his English is excellent. Giuseppe and his family clearly invest a great deal of effort in their attention to detail and deserve to succeed. They have literally thought of everything (except perhaps some milk for the English breakfast tea they so thoughtfully provide!). The only down side to our trip was the unseasonably cold and cloudy weather (and the fact that we did not have very long to stay in Ravello) but this aside, I would have no hesitation in recommending Ravello Rooms to anyone who is looking for clean, affordable accommodation in the beautiful Italian village of Ravello.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

hank you Tina for your stay at Ravello Rooms and for your lovely review.
Hope to accommodate you again in the future.

Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 401 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

Parking can be problematic in Ravello but his B&B is in a great location. We never had to move our car. Close to town and restaurants. Giuseppe is always around to lend a hand and offer advice. The room was quite small but not significant. Would recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in Ravello.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you very much Judy for your stay at Ravello Rooms and for your nice review.
Hope to accommodate you again in the future.

Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Generally speaking the B&B is ideally located in this lovely, tiny and beauful village with a panoramic sea view over Salerno Bay. Just 15 minutes walk to Villa Rufolo which is next to bus stop. The single room I stayed in is quite spacious with a double bed, bed side desks on both sides, quite a big wardrobe, luggage rack and mini bar. so acctually it is a double bed room. Most importantly both bedroom and bathroom are very very clean and I dont need to worry about the air temperture as there is an air-con inside the room. What is worth to mention about is the keen details that the Owners-Giuseppe & Maddalena have been paying attention to. I can find all the useful information about this village from a booklet placed inside the room and the mini bar is full of all kinds of snacks and drinks that can be compared with a five star hotel. The breakfast prepared by the hostess is fantastic and of course I still can enjoy the sea view from the window of breakfast room. As with the service, I can only say it is a kind of personalised impeccable service. Giuseppe speaks fluent English and of course perfect Italian although I could only say Ciao. He is efficient and easy-going. I love to chat with him. What has really touched me is that he gave me a lift to Salerno to catch train to Rome the next morning. On the way to Salerno, he was also very kind to give lift to his friends which offered me a chance to meet local people and experience diffrent culture. So I will stay here again if I am going back and recommend it to my friends-acctually I have done it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adam g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravellorooms, Proprietario at Ravello Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you very much Adam for your stay at Ravello Rooms and for your nice review.
Hope to host you again

Thank yuo

Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Fantastic place that Giuseppe has here. Comfortable rooms, well stocked snacks, good wireless and a top view and balcony area to match. Breakfast was great with fresh fruit, pastries and everything we wanted. Giuseppe even picked us up from the airport as we were pressed for time and saved us some cash, as well as dropped us at the station for our return. A top man! Would highly recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Everything was perfect!

Just want to add that:
1. policies are very agile and reasanoble (I didn't pay the free for booking change at all while expected some);
2. personal - very kindly; helped me to solve some problems (with the next hotel I was going and other)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r_khachatryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We loved our stay at Ravello Rooms.
The rooms opened up to a lovely balcony, with lots of limon trees and an amazing view of the coast. Rooms were very clean and confortable. Good bathrooms.
Breakfast was really good, with fresh fruit, delicious croissants and expresso coffee.
Giuseppe was very kind and took good care of us during our stay! He was also helpfull about restaurants, shops, bus tickets, boat schedules...
The hotel is located just outside the city center (about 10-minutes walk from the touristic spots).
We strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

During our travel across Italy in September, 2012 we with the husband planned to have a rest 6 days on the Amalfi coast. Before a trip long chose the place of residence and decided to stop in Ravello. Looked for the budgetary and comfortable hotel. As a result chose B&B Ravello Rooms. His owner señor Giuseppe gave us a discount and helped to prepare documents for receipt of a visa. In day of our arrival we made a mistake since decided to find hotel independently. It is not necessary to do, difficultly since to find.Señor Giuseppe helped out us, we called it and he saw us to hotel.
Rest in B&B RR - the best rest in my life. This place is suitable for a quiet lonely outdoor recreation, for those who likes to travel, isn't afraid to go much (many steps), for romantic meetings. If I am not mistaken, in hotel of 3 rooms. Our room was a spacious, cozy, big convenient bed, the TV, the audio system, the conditioner, a coffee maker (!), a fumigator(!), minibar, the kitchen and bathroom. In kitchen there is a refrigerator and all necessary, we bought products in the supermarket Deco in Amalfi. Bathroom equipment as it should be. We felt at home. But the best place in the house is a terrace. My most unforgettable impressions are a morning coffee with the most tasty croissant in a shadow of lemon trees and a view of the sea, Minori, Ravello. It is fireworks over the coast which has been filled in with evening fires, in honor of closing of a musical festival which we observed on a terrace, having supper the freshest mussels bought in a little fishshop near a bus stop. In 6 days we visited the cities of the Amalfi coast, the island of Capri, walked «the Track of Gods», Marina Frezza on Minori`s and Mayori's beaches walked, walked villa Rufalo and villa Chimbrone. Amalfi coast – paradise on the earth.Señor Giuseppe and senora Maddalena create all conditions that guests enjoyed rest, the nature and beauty of this corner of the earth. Thank them for it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
0.9 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Torre dello Ziro
Torre dello Ziro
#2 of 32 in Ravello
324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auditorium Rooms
Auditorium Rooms
#3 of 32 in Ravello
234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Il Ducato Di Ravello
Il Ducato Di Ravello
#6 of 32 in Ravello
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravello Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravello Rooms

Address: Via Casa Pisani 22, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range: $76 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ravello Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ravello Rooms B&B is situated in a pleasant and quite area a few minute from town center of Ravello Square, with lemon garden and terrace with view on Salerno Gulf and Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ravello Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing