We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth what we paid”
Review of Ravello Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ravello Rooms
Ranked #1 of 30 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not worth what we paid”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed at Ravello Rooms for 2 nights during our 8 days touring the Amalfi Coast. This was the most expensive place we stayed and the least worth it. The room we stayed at “Magnolia” was dark and musty. I was so surprised that we paid one hundred and seventy dollars a night and our bathroom had mold on the walls. The room had no windows and no ventilation, at night we had to open the door to get air in. We were extremely disappointed also to find out that you have to make your own breakfast using a coffee machine in your room… we were expecting a nice home made breakfast in the morning. Guiseppe’s office near our room did not help since he was checking out a guest the first morning we were there and there conversation woke us up. Totally not worth the money unfortunately his cancellation policy did not allow us to cancel the second night after we got there and saw what we were getting for our money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yovis_Bet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravellorooms, Proprietario at Ravello Rooms, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear traveler, I am very humbled by your complain regarding your stay with us.

First of all, I apologize for the moisture found in the bathroom, ventilation, however, there is no client to send the turn off the steam of the shower, and then stays there.

Room is presete air conditioning, perhaps not realized.

As for the cost of the room are very surprised at the amount he has paid. $ 170 (about € 130) per night, are by no means my fees that apply.
The maximum fee payable is € 90.00 ($ 116) per night.
Probably from the website (not mine) where the reservation was made has added additional charges and fees on the price, but this is not my fault.

Thanks anyway for letting his comment and even if negative is good because it serves to improve.

thanks

Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    91
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
57
222
46
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Once we finally found the place (!), we instantly loved Ravello Rooms. The host Guiseppr was calm, helpful & charming. The room was light and bright. It had these great shutters that would either completely open out or once closed block out every inch of light for a great nights sleep. In the room, there was a very reasonably priced mini bar, a great espresso machine (with a milk frother!) and cereal free of charge. Every morning we would wake up to fresh croissants, pastries and fresh fruit on the Veranda. The Veranda was covered in Lemon trees for shade and overlooks Minori beach. Stunning. Back in the rooms, you have basic toiletries in the bathroom and a hairdrier. There is also free wifi. The bed is comfortable- although is two single beds together. I live this place. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missyp007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Fabulous owners who offer a great level of service. Guiseppe was so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast on the patio overlooking the sea was delicious, freshly baked bread, pastries fruit and yogourt with freshly brewed coffee. The walk into the town square is 10-15 mins with a lovely scenic view all the way. would stay agian.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We booked a double room at this B&B for its fabulous location, just five minutes walk from the town centre. The rooms are spotless clean and the terrace overlooks the Amalfitan coast. The views are breath taking. There is a kettle with tea, coffee and biscuits in the room so you can help yourself to your own breakfast and have it either in the room or in the warm sunshine on the terrace under a lovely lemon tree. We were welcomed by the owner, Mr Giuseppe who was so nice and welcomy ..he really made us feel at home and helped us with anything we needed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabioefede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Ravello Rooms is a hidden gem, perhaps it's not located in the center of the touristic sites of Ravello, but it is a lovely place to stay, it has an amazing room from it's terrace, the rooms are impeccable and comfortable, and the host Giuseppe was very friendly, and helpful. I fully recommend staying here, you'll get your money's worth.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Ravello rooms is a delightful B&B with very clean and well appointed rooms, super comfortable beds, and a very helpful and accommodating host Giuseppe. Eating a breakfast of fresh pastries, breads, cereal, and yogurt on the lemon grove terrace with a sensational view of the coast was a beautiful start to each morning. A short scenic walk from town made it a great location too. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gapyear2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We spent one night in Ravello at the Ravello Rooms and found it to be a delightful Bed and Breakfast. The room was clean and adequate.The breakfast was wonderful out on the terrace overlooking the water. Guisseppi was very helpful and accomodating. Salvatore Pagano from Ravello Taxi was a wonderful, reasonablefind as well.

Room Tip: There are many steps up to the Inn so travel lightly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlyo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.9 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#2 of 21 in Ravello
728 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#3 of 21 in Ravello
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#4 of 21 in Ravello
225 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#9 of 21 in Ravello
432 reviews
1.1 mi away
Torre dello Ziro
Torre dello Ziro
#2 of 30 in Ravello
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravello Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravello Rooms

Property: Ravello Rooms
Address: Via Casa Pisani 22, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ravello Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ravello Rooms B&B is situated in a pleasant and quite area a few minute from town center of Ravello Square, with lemon garden and terrace with view on Salerno Gulf and Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ravello Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing