We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Ravello”
Review of Ravello Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ravello Rooms
Ranked #2 of 32 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We spent one night in Ravello at the Ravello Rooms and found it to be a delightful Bed and Breakfast. The room was clean and adequate.The breakfast was wonderful out on the terrace overlooking the water. Guisseppi was very helpful and accomodating. Salvatore Pagano from Ravello Taxi was a wonderful, reasonablefind as well.

Room Tip: There are many steps up to the Inn so travel lightly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlyo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 401 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Ravello Rooms was a great B&B and we loved our time there. The rooms were clean, the breakfasts delicious, the walk to town beautiful and the hosts accommodating. Ate at some great and well priced restaurants, took some anticipated photos at Rufolo and Cimbrone Villas. A beautiful area on the Amalfi Coast that is close to the tourist attractions but away from the hustle, bustle and hype.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmorrison58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Ravello Rooms was the perfect place for us. We could not have asked for more. It was quiet and in a beautiful location. Our room had exactly what we needed. The beds were comfortable and the room was spotless. The breakfasts were fresh and generous. We walked everywhere and were really able to relax and enjoy the little town and its surroundings. My four-year-old was with us and was made to feel very welcome.

Giuseppe was gracious and extremely helpful – and we had all sorts of needs. I needed a phone, an iron, to be driven here and there with not much notice!

I have no hesitation in highly recommending Ravello Rooms.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank visitor11111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The room was quite and nice and the outside where you can have breakfast is just wonderful. We were eating under a lemon tree with a huge view on the cost and mountains.
The people in the B&B are gentle and make the possible to make the stay pleasant.
Wonderful vacation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giorgio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

A lovely place to stay if you want a little taste of Italian hospitality. Family run, clean, well equiped & very friendly hosts who can't do enough for their guests.

The only draw backs are that the room walls seem rather thin & so if you happen to have noisy neighbours this could disturb what is otherwise a very quiet & peaceful spot. Personally I'd lose the TVs in each room & market it as a getaway from the rat race as otherwise it's so quiet despite being above the road down to Ravello's main square (its so high up any traffic noise really doesn't reach you). Should you want to sunbathe there are no sunbeds but plenty of chairs to sit either in the sun or under the lemon trees providing dappled shade. The only other slight drawback for lone travellers is the rooms are a 10 minute walk from the square which in itself is not an issue as there is a path all the way & it is well lit but at night it can be a little daunting although I was reassured it was safe. A taxi up the road is about 10 - 15 euros.

Ravello itself is the most beautiful place I have been, the views out to sea & over the mountains are amazing & the town is unspoilt & charming (a photo op at every turn). There are lots of eateries at very reasonable prices. Just do take sensible footwear as the paths are cobbled in the town centre & there are a lot of steep steps so not really a place for the infirm or faint hearted.

Room Tip: There are only 3 or 4 rooms all sharing the pretty outdoor space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MellyBNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Very helpful and friendly service - much appreciated! Breakfast was served on the patio even though we had coffee/tea and biscuits, etc in the room. The view from the patio was amazing!
Car parking is very convenient with local bus stops.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebrahimsaleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This B&B is charming, with only 4 rooms and a great terrace with a magnificent view on the coast where you eat breakfast under lemon trees. Breakfast is good with warm bread, croissants etc. Rooms are simple but clean. Thid place is a good value for money and certainly a very good alternative to the pricey hotels that you can find on the Amalfi coast. It is 5 minutes walk from Ravello center. However, I don't recommend that you trust the owner if he recommends a restaurant: he recommended that we go to Casa Compai, a restaurant in town that is just a large scam!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barthuelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bonadies
Hotel Bonadies
#14 of 21 in Ravello
414 reviews
1.1 mi away
Torre dello Ziro
Torre dello Ziro
#1 of 32 in Ravello
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Auditorium Rooms
Auditorium Rooms
#3 of 32 in Ravello
234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Il Ducato Di Ravello
Il Ducato Di Ravello
#5 of 32 in Ravello
242 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Dolce Vita
La Dolce Vita
#7 of 32 in Ravello
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravello Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravello Rooms

Address: Via Casa Pisani 22, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range: $72 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ravello Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ravello Rooms B&B is situated in a pleasant and quite area a few minute from town center of Ravello Square, with lemon garden and terrace with view on Salerno Gulf and Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ravello Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing