We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“many step to a pleasant wonder”
Review of Ravello Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ravello Rooms
Ranked #1 of 32 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2012

There are many steps indeed to climb - not a draw for unfit or for a lot of luggage but then the owner Giuseppe is very helpful in every way and that easily makes up for other minor shortcomings. Breakfast is very-very scant - I would not even call it a breakfast - but if excellent coffee, croissants and fresh fruit from the garden you are eating breakfast at is sufficient for you then go for it. Excellent for a couple. Be prepared to be asked to pay for all the plentiful candies, cookies, drinks laying around. There is no sign that there is a charge for the fridge contents, including water. Of course the owner obliged and forfeited the charge. Try to negotiate the price - you can save some money by asking.

Room Tip: Contact the owner and he will help you to save some money and time in getting to the hotel and aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pavlusha48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravellorooms, Proprietario at Ravello Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Thanks Mr. Pavlusha 48 for leaving your comment about you stay at our B & B. I always enjoy receiving your comments and your opinions even if not positive, certainly help us to improve. I'm sorry that breakfast (or not breakfast as you have defined) was not acctable, I think in most B & B is served classic and traditional continental breakfast. Coffee, milk, tea, fruit juices, biscuits, cereals, jams mixed with honey and nutella, various fresh croissants, fresh bread and fruit do not think you can define breakfast poor. Maybe he has found the same buffet breakfast in the hotel to 4 stars in Rome where he stayed the night before. As for the consumption of beverages and snacks from the minibar in the room there is a price list on the table with all the information you need on what the customer and can do in Ravello, but probably this page in prices was not interested to then pretend to say I did not know you had to pay and save money as he wanted to save on the cost of room at the time of booking. In any case, then the drinks were not paid. But it's ok.
It 'was still a pleasure to have hosted you and I hope to host you again in the future.

Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 401 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

From the outset of booking this hotel, the service was brilliant. I was in regular contact with the owner Giuseppe via email before our trip and he always responded promptly and helpfully. He even offered to pick us up and drop us off from the airport in Naples at a very reasonable cost which was greatly appreciated, as we were on a tight budget. The journey to and from Naples with Giuseppe was very comfortable.

Once in Ravello, Giuseppe and his wife were very friendly and efficient, the room we were given was lovely - clean, spacious, cool and well equipped - and again they were very helpful in advising us about Ravello, buses and the surrounding area. The view from the terrace outside our room was amazing and we could not have asked for a better location and hotel. We would definitely come back to Ravello and stay at this hotel.

Just as a useful note, the hotel is at the top of a few small flights of stairs so if you have any difficulty walking up/down stairs you need to factor this in before booking. However the view from the top more than compensates!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dippalli N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed for the first 3 nights of our 10 day Amalfi Coast tour here and it was a wonderful start. Alot is made of the 'many steps' that lead up to the B&B from the main road, yes there are steps but unless you are elderly or disabled it really isnt a problem. We parked our car at the bottom of the stairs, and it stayed there free of charge for our whole stay.

The place itself is delightful, with only 3 rooms, it almost feels like you're in someones own house and Giuseppe makes you feel very much at home. The room is immaculate, with all the mod cons such as free Wi-Fi and flatscreen TV, but still retaining a bit of italian charm.

The breakfast is simple but delicious, croissants, pain au chocolat and various fruits. we ate every morning on the terrace and it was a perfect start to the day.

Ravello centre is a 15 minute walk away, but it is only a gentle stroll on a road overlooking Minori and Maiori, and there are a couple of bars to stop off at if the need for a vino gets too much!

Guiseppe is the perfect host, there when you need him for anything, day or night, but also lets you come and go as you please. When we asked him for directions to our next B&B, he phoned them up and got us exact instructions, brilliant.

I would recommend RR to anyone, and it was the perfect start to our Holiday

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The place is amazing, the view is stunning. The service is very personalized, there is only 3 rooms I think in this hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is a little bit hard to find, there is no sign saying there is a hotel there. Also, the city is far away from any beach, it lays on top of the hill. Since driving your own car is a terrible idea in the whole Amalfi coast, bus is the best option to move around (about 20 min trip to Amalfi beach).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julianowick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We have just returned from a six night stay and can't wait to return. Giuseppe was so friendly and accommodating and the view was out of this World.

Yes, there are lots of steps from the main road up to the property and yes, it is a 15 minute walk to the main square but we did it with our nine month old baby (along with pram, change bags etc) so this shouldn't be an issue for most able-bodied people. Plus, the views on the walk are so stunning that you don't really notice the walk.

The best bit: most of the other more expensive hotels with pools, bars etc are open to the public (it's about 10 Euros each to use the pool facilities) so you can have the best of both worlds.

The room was big enough to accommodate the travel cot supplied (at no extra charge) and was clean and cool (didn't need to use the aircon). Rooms are made up daily and linen changed every two days. Breakfast consisted of lovely fresh pastries and cereal, as well as tea, coffee etc.

Giuseppe also managed to arrange very competitive transfers from and to the airport so check with him first before booking elsewhere.

I can't fault any aspect of our stay other that it was too short.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChampagneJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Having been to Ravello before we knew the views would be spectacular. All the five star hotels have the same outlook!!!!!!!
We have in the past stayed at Hotels but Ravello Rooms win hands down. It is so very relaxing.
Breakfast which was more than enough, left on the patio for you to enjoy either outside or in your room when you wanted. Coffee maker and kettle with plenty of sachets, fresh milk and butter in the fridge. The rooms & bathrooms are modern.
Guiseppe is very helpful and as we are seniors he helped us as promised when we arrived and on leaving.
We would recommend RR to anybody and everybody.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fossyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

A great place to stay - easily comparable with some of the bigger named hotels in Ravello. A short walk (500 metres) from the main square, Ravello Rooms is near enough to be convenient but a pleasant walk away from the activity of the bars and cafes. The rooms are large, comfortable, clean and great value and Giuseppe and Maddalena are friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is continental, plentiful and served beneath the lemon trees on the terrace with a fantastic view of the coast.
Charming and unstuffy, I am sure I will be back to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xavier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
0.9 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.7 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#10 of 21 in Ravello
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
1.1 mi away
Torre dello Ziro
Torre dello Ziro
#2 of 32 in Ravello
324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auditorium Rooms
Auditorium Rooms
#3 of 32 in Ravello
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravello Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravello Rooms

Address: Via Casa Pisani 22, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range: $77 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ravello Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ravello Rooms B&B is situated in a pleasant and quite area a few minute from town center of Ravello Square, with lemon garden and terrace with view on Salerno Gulf and Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ravello Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing