We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ravello Rooms
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Avino(Ravello)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
298
91
8
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
91
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bhis wifehost giuseppeamalfi coastpriced mini barminute walkcroissantssteep stepstown centreamazing viewswe loved our stayfresh fruita lovely place to stayenjoyable staycomfortable bedrooms are cleanbreakfast terrace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 400 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We have just returned from a six night stay and can't wait to return. Giuseppe was so friendly and accommodating and the view was out of this World.

Yes, there are lots of steps from the main road up to the property and yes, it is a 15 minute walk to the main square but we did it with our nine month old baby (along with pram, change bags etc) so this shouldn't be an issue for most able-bodied people. Plus, the views on the walk are so stunning that you don't really notice the walk.

The best bit: most of the other more expensive hotels with pools, bars etc are open to the public (it's about 10 Euros each to use the pool facilities) so you can have the best of both worlds.

The room was big enough to accommodate the travel cot supplied (at no extra charge) and was clean and cool (didn't need to use the aircon). Rooms are made up daily and linen changed every two days. Breakfast consisted of lovely fresh pastries and cereal, as well as tea, coffee etc.

Giuseppe also managed to arrange very competitive transfers from and to the airport so check with him first before booking elsewhere.

I can't fault any aspect of our stay other that it was too short.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChampagneJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Having been to Ravello before we knew the views would be spectacular. All the five star hotels have the same outlook!!!!!!!
We have in the past stayed at Hotels but Ravello Rooms win hands down. It is so very relaxing.
Breakfast which was more than enough, left on the patio for you to enjoy either outside or in your room when you wanted. Coffee maker and kettle with plenty of sachets, fresh milk and butter in the fridge. The rooms & bathrooms are modern.
Guiseppe is very helpful and as we are seniors he helped us as promised when we arrived and on leaving.
We would recommend RR to anybody and everybody.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fossyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

A great place to stay - easily comparable with some of the bigger named hotels in Ravello. A short walk (500 metres) from the main square, Ravello Rooms is near enough to be convenient but a pleasant walk away from the activity of the bars and cafes. The rooms are large, comfortable, clean and great value and Giuseppe and Maddalena are friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is continental, plentiful and served beneath the lemon trees on the terrace with a fantastic view of the coast.
Charming and unstuffy, I am sure I will be back to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xavier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Ravello is a gorgeous town, tucked up on the hill on the Amalfi Coast with a beautiful view down to the coastline. We had a romantic dinner in town (a short walk down a well-lit road from the B&B) and enjoyed a breakfast of yummy pastries on the terrace overlooking the view. The room was clean and functional and the coffee machine is a nice addition. Check-in was very straightforward - overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abitsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We only stayed here for one night but this was just the most wonderful B&B I have ever stayed at. Everything was so clean and the room was big and had amenities like a 4* hotel room. Short walk to Ravello town and even a very quiet town much better than staying in Amalfi. In the morning they have a terrace with lemon trees, and the most amazing view. We didn’t want to leave sitting on the terrace with our coffee. The owner was helpful and nice and even the entrance is little narrow and no easy way to drag heavy luggage up the stairs but once you are up there this is better than any hotel. Would love to come back and I suggest staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Half8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews