We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveler rating
274
138
43
16
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
274
138
43
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amalfi coast sun loungers four star hotel loved this hotel every morning sea view fresh fruit hotel restaurant beautiful town naples airport wonderful view wedding balcony square vista roads
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 491 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Villa Fraula and loved every minute of it. From checking in to checking out, the staff were just great. Nothing was too much trouble and always really attentive. Thanks all for making our stay so enjoyable.

And the views from our room ..... what a view. Right across the bay and down to the sea. Just marvellous. And we had breakfast on the terrace with that same view. How good was that? Let me tell you, it was very very good.

Our visit was at Easter so the full season had not yet got into swing. I can imagine the hotel being very busy in summer but boy it is worth trying to book. The pool and spa were not in operation when we were there but that did not trouble us too much.

I would say parking in Ravello is not great. But the hotel guys sorted us out very effectively. It does cost but worth it. If you can travel around the Amalfi coast without a car (boat, bus, cattle truck, helicopter) I would say do it. Roads are somewhat challenging and parking even more so.

Hope you read this and want to go and stay. You won’t regret it.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Genuine1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2018

Accommodation and staff was first class and location was perfect. The sea view is spectacular and the hotel provides easy access to the town square avoiding steep hills. Transfer cost from Naples airport is expensive but worth it when you arrive.

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank JohnC6139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018

We were so fortunate to stay 3 nights here on a VBT walking tour. I spent most of my stay on our room's 3rd floor balcony, soaking in the views and the cool breezes - watching and listening to the locals on the streets. The hotel's architecture fits in with the beautiful town and the interior is charming and authentic. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant on the balcony yielded spectacular views. The food was excellent, especially the breakfast buffet. The hotel is conveniently located close to town, the villa Ruffalo and many walking trails.
The room had the size and amenities of other 5 star Italian hotels, but it is the view that is more than worth the price of admission..

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

We stayed there last week for my daughter's wedding. Our 5th floor room was very clean with incredible views from the balcony. Breakfasts were lovely with delicious pastries. The hotel is centrally located to the main part of Ravello. Unfortunately, the hotel lacks basic services. The phone in our room didn't work, heated towel rack was broken, no coffee maker in the room, no iron available, and the pool wasn't heated.

Room tip: The 5th floor had spectacular views and was close to restaurant.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 915debrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

We came for a friend’s wedding. We drove from Naples airport and was easy enough to find with the sat nav. The hotel is typical of Amalfi. The room was very average however and in need of upgrading. The hotel lobby and views are brilliant however with some of the best views in Amalfi!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank tsiolthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews