We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveler rating
274
136
43
16
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
274
136
43
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amalfi coast amazing views sun loungers four star hotel loved this hotel every morning sea view fresh fruit hotel restaurant perfect hotel beautiful town naples airport wedding balcony square vista roads
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 489 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2018

Accommodation and staff was first class and location was perfect. The sea view is spectacular and the hotel provides easy access to the town square avoiding steep hills. Transfer cost from Naples airport is expensive but worth it when you arrive.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank JohnC6139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018

We were so fortunate to stay 3 nights here on a VBT walking tour. I spent most of my stay on our room's 3rd floor balcony, soaking in the views and the cool breezes - watching and listening to the locals on the streets. The hotel's architecture fits in with the beautiful town and the interior is charming and authentic. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant on the balcony yielded spectacular views. The food was excellent, especially the breakfast buffet. The hotel is conveniently located close to town, the villa Ruffalo and many walking trails.
The room had the size and amenities of other 5 star Italian hotels, but it is the view that is more than worth the price of admission..

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

We stayed there last week for my daughter's wedding. Our 5th floor room was very clean with incredible views from the balcony. Breakfasts were lovely with delicious pastries. The hotel is centrally located to the main part of Ravello. Unfortunately, the hotel lacks basic services. The phone in our room didn't work, heated towel rack was broken, no coffee maker in the room, no iron available, and the pool wasn't heated.

Room tip: The 5th floor had spectacular views and was close to restaurant.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 915debrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

We came for a friend’s wedding. We drove from Naples airport and was easy enough to find with the sat nav. The hotel is typical of Amalfi. The room was very average however and in need of upgrading. The hotel lobby and views are brilliant however with some of the best views in Amalfi!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tsiolthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

We stayed here with a party of 16 people and everyone felt it was a very good stay. We were on the 2nd floor with a nice balcony overlooking the ocean far below. It was a little noisy on the balcony because it is close to the busy street below. The room was fine although the AC was impossible to adjust. We were nonetheless comfortable. There is a nice large patio in the pool area where you can sit an have drinks, etc. before dinner. The pool is Ok but closes at 5 PM. What's up with that? We though the king size bed was very comfortable. Breakfast on the patio was outstanding. Wonderful pastries, coffee and espresso drinks, eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, yogurt, etc. You won't need lunch! The hotel is in two attached buildings which means you have to take two elevators if you want to get to the reception area and restaurant. Not a big issue but an annoyance. We had two dinners here which were excellent. Nice wines and food on the patio overlooking the ocean. what more could you want?

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bjgiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews