We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking Down on Ravello”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Monte Brusara
Ranked #15 of 32 Ravello B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights in early June. The view is to die for and the hostess could not have been more helpful. We chose half board on the first night and dinner was excellent. Each morning the breakfast was freshly prepared with good coffee and freshly baked cake and more. The owner gave us a lift to the bus stop so we did not have to pay for parking the day we went to Amalfi and Positano. Both easily reachable by bus. Take the ferry from Amalfi to Positano, the water is an amazing color. Get to Amalfi before 9.30 to get the 10am ferry. Be warned the roads are narrow but everyone manages to squeeze by. You will not find many cars here that aren't scratched on all corners. We managed to return our rental without a scratch. They have limited rooms so you share this piece of paradise with the family and only a few others. I would definately stay here again, the hosts are just so easy to get along with.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with a kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 73 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

From the terraces and dining room of Monte Brusara, we had a 180' viewof the Amalfi coastline and Ravello. To say it's stunning is an understatement. Filomena and her parents were warm, helpful, and we were sad to leave them after only 3 nights. The house is surrounded by her father's crops (wine grapes; vegetables; lemons) and roses and South African daisies. Her mother ran a restaurant there for seven years before converting to a B&B. We always ate well and too much! The room was simple but large, airy, and very clean. Plus a private balcony (that view again!) and chairs for lounging under its grape arbor. You will not want to leave!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Ravello tends to be crowded with tourists. Wanting something less touristy but still accessible to Ravello and the many hiking paths in the area, we picked Agriturismo Monte Brusara, a 20-30 minute walk uphill from Ravello (there is a little local bus). It was beautiful looking down on Ravello in the evening, a new vantage point for us. The people who run the agriturismo, Filomena and her parents, are so lovely. Her mom is a wonderful cook and we really enjoyed the dinners. Vegetarians are cheerfully accommodated. This is not for the luxury-hotel crowd. It's for travellers who like to meet local people and eat authentic and delicious regional food. We really enjoyed the walk downhill into Ravello in the mornings and the hikes in the area. The price is very reasonable. Breakfasts could be improved - my only criticism.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SS1172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We spent 2 days at Monte Brusara in Ravello and I actually felt quite sad to leave. The whole family are just so lovely, warm and friendly people. They made us feel so welcome and were an absolute pleasure to stay with. Filomena, and her grandparents were just delightful and do absolutely everything to make sure you enjoy your stay. Unfortunately we did not know much Italian but Filomena and her daughters spoke very good English.

Filomena kindly arranged for us to be picked up from Naples airport by her friend Giuseppe who was very sweet and friendly even though he had been waiting ages as our flight had been delayed. we were taken to Monte Brusara. It was about an hour via car, but the views were so amazing it didn't even seem that long.

Filomena greeted us with drinks and arranged for us to have some lunch cooked by the lovely Elena (her mother) who I absolutely adored, she is quite a character and made us laugh, bless her. Our room was lovely, clean and spacious (with a kitchen which we didn't even expect).

The walk down to Ravello was quite nice but I found it pretty challenging on the way back up. It's great for the exercise but on a hot day it can be a bit of a killer! It makes you realise how unfit you are! However, every day Filomena offered us a lift down to Ravello or back again, which we thought was so nice of her, and she assured us nothing was too much trouble. We even exchanged telephone numbers and she said to call her at any time if we needed to.

The gardens of Monte Brusara were lovely, with pretty flowers everywhere and they showed us how they grow all their own fruits and vegetables etc, they have rows and rows of vines, as they make their own wine which tastes great, they have lemon trees to make their limoncello, and strawberries and mulberries to make jams and marmalades. Filomenas father was telling us all about the farm and Ravello, and was a lovely character, again making us laugh all the time.

It really is a beautiful place, very rustic, very peaceful, absolutely amazing views and a chance to see a bit of real Italy.

After our two day stay we had to check in to another hotel in Ravello as unfortunately Monte Brusara did not have any more availability. Filomena kindly drove us to our 2nd hotel and arranged for us to be taken to the airport on our final (day 3) even though we were no longer staying with her.

Her friend Vito who drove us to the airport, was warm and friendly and chatted with us all through the journey. We felt like we had known him for ages. Again he was quite a character.

Overall, our 2 day stay was amazing, everyone we met on our stay was lovely. Monte Brusara really is a special place. X x x .

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania9797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I felt very welcomed since i arrived. Mela and her whole family treated us like a real family.
It's the best place when you want to be in contact with nature, I really recommend this place to stay if you want to have a great time and experience the real italian culture.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bryanmantezoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed at Monte Brusara for three days in March 2012. It was wonderful. We stayed a night longer than we had intended and seriously considered just forgetting about our planned itinerary and staying a week. Filomena and the rest of the family are wonderful hosts and their home and farm is truly, breathtakingly lovely. Our room was simple but everything we could want, with a small private terrace. Dinner and breakfast were incredible, fresh, delicious and abundant - we needed all that walking!

The walk to town was about 15 minutes for us or you can drive. There is a lot of great hiking in the area if you don't mind giving your legs a work out (just think of it as a much lovelier stairmaster!), and the views are worth it. I would come back here and stay for a week or more.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

The views are outstanding but the warm welcome is even better. Small family run b&b in a beautiful setting. A real treasure. Highly recommend it. If you a planning to drive there hire a small car as the hairpin bends are memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
1.2 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#16 of 21 in Ravello
471 reviews
1.2 mi away
Torre dello Ziro
Torre dello Ziro
#1 of 32 in Ravello
322 reviews
1.0 mi away
Giardino dei Limoni B&B
Giardino dei Limoni B&B
#29 of 32 in Ravello
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Monte Brusara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Monte Brusara

Address: Salita Monte Brusara 32, Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range: $111 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Monte Brusara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing