We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFETTO for Us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Il Ducato Di Ravello
Ranked #5 of 30 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“PERFETTO for Us”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My wife & I are on an extended holiday outside Australia, and as such are primarily staying in budget hotels and budget B&B's during our travels.

We have no complaints whatsoever about our stay at Il Ducato Di Ravello, and couldn't have been any happier with our choice of accommodation in Ravello (which we had visited during a day trip from Positano on our first trip to Italy in October, 2007).

Our driver phoned the hotel when we were about ten minutes away from the property, and Pietro was there to greet us and help with our bags when we arrived.

Our room was much more spacious than we expected. In fact, except for an upgraded room at Westin Europa and Regina in Venice in October, 2007, this was by far the biggest hotel room we have ever stayed in Italy.

Pietro was always friendly and helpful, with recommendations on restaurants, walks, and things to do throughout our three day stay in Ravello.

After having decided we had done all the sightseeing we wanted or needed to do after just two days, and with it being such a sunny, warm, and beautiful day, my wife & I decided that we wanted a day of relaxation by a pool (which Il Ducato Di Ravello is lacking). This was no problem, as Pietro phoned a friend at a hotel that does have a pool, and arranged access for my wife & me (for a fee).

Breakfast at Il Ducato Di Ravello was a little more extensive than the traditional Italian breakfasts we had been served in a couple B&B's we stayed during our four weeks in Italy, and Pietro makes very good coffees.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    54
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
53
128
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Biggar, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We have just spent 3 nights here.We had 2.spacious light and airy rooms.They were very clean.The location is excellent and having somewhere to park is a bonus.Breakfast is excellent with fresh fruit,yogurts,rolls etc.We would thoroughly recommend Il Ducato.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaWH6545JO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed here for a week and can only say wow.

Excellent service by Pietro, brilliant large room with views of the sea and the mountain. Room serviced every day with clean towels daily.

Breakfast delicious and sets you up for the day.

5 mins walk from the centre, just be aware you have either a hill or lots of steps to climb.

Do not be put off by the car park. You are not aware it is there

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soobroo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We are a couple in our sixties. We stay two nights in this B&B and we were delighted. The house is in a very quite place, very close to the main piazza of Ravello. The service is perfect. In addition it is very nice to have the breakfast (a very good one) on the terrasse when the weather is good and the weather is very often nice in this region.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We had a lovely large room with separate lounge area. We didn't have a view, but this wasn't a problem as we were still able to sit outside our room looking onto a flower bed, and at breakfast the view from the terrace was superb. Don't be put off by the proximity to the car park, we were totally unaware of it. Breakfast was lovely, the best we experienced during our stay on the Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights for a friend's wedding. A lovely clean, bright, spacious room with great shower and fantastic breakfast. Really great location - moments from the main the square but tucked away so not noisy - very peaceful. Lovely terrace to have breakfast. My boyfriend wasn't well for one of the days and Pietro and the other hotel people were so friendly and helpful. I would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this nice family hotel in the heart of Ravello. We could easily reach this place by public transport (bus) and had a clean, spacious room; people were really friendly and breakfast was excellent. We'd definitely return to the same place, but then we'd hope for warmer wheather so that we could eat our breakfast on the lovely terrace.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
0.6 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#16 of 21 in Ravello
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#8 of 21 in Ravello
424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Moresca
Hotel La Moresca
#10 of 21 in Ravello
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#1 of 21 in Ravello
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Ducato Di Ravello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Ducato Di Ravello

Property: Il Ducato Di Ravello
Address: Piazza Duomo Rampe B. Gambardella, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Il Ducato Di Ravello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms and apartments at the Ducato di Ravello are situated in the centre of Ravello and surrounded by nature. This beautiful accommodation offers a tradition of hospitality and allows guests to relax and enjoy the surrounding nature. All restoration has been performed with utmost respect for the environment optimising the use of energy . Cultural events in Ravello are unparalleled and accesible to our guests without than having to travel for. Inside the structure a room for the breakfast with cafeteria at exclusive service of our clients. Large green spaces surround the structure and are at disposition of the guests for outdoor activity and relax. The breakfast and later a "light lunch" are also served outside on the covered terrace. The public car park is close to the accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Il Ducato Di Ravello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing