We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Brilliant Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Ducato Di Ravello

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Il Ducato Di Ravello
Ranked #5 of 28 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were visiting Ravello for a wedding with other guests at different hotels. We were really happy that we had booked this particular hotel. Everything was perfect. Very helpful management. Absolutely spotless room. Great breakfast. All at a very reasonable price, 3 minute walk up some steps into the main square, where the prices doubled. Lovely patio at il Ducato to have breakfast and sit in the afternoon with a reasonably priced drink. Thank you Peter for looking after us we will be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colinandanne2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    49
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
117
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Ravello is more expensive than any other location on the Amalfi Coast. Except for this hotel. It not only is a real steal, but the location (a five minute walk to the Duomo and old city Center) is ideal and the staff is helpful and courteous. Breakfast was equal to the finest hotels in Italy.

Room Tip: Stay on the ground level if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelL20016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Very clean, friendly staff. I loved the breakfast. I am happy that I stayed at this hotel and did not spent money on more stars. Very close to piazeta. We had to go to a weeding and they helped me to find somebody to do my hair, my hair it looked amazing :):).
Strongly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bielefeld
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had been to Ravello before, but this time it was special because of this lovely hotel. It is very nicely and conveniently situated right below the piazza del Duomo, yet with a marvelous view of the landscape. The hotel’s inside is very delightful – all walls and furniture white, the floor in colourful tiles. A great view also from all room windows and its own spacious terrace. A lovely breakfast in a garden overlooking the wide valley, good food and the most friendly host. We will certainly return there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CorneliaBielefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed at Il Ducato for three nights last week, while in Ravello for a wedding, and cannot recommend it highly enough. Pietro was a wonderful host - friendly, helpful and very laid back, particularly when I arrived slightly late for breakfast one morning! And his English was so good that I didn't need either of my two words of Italian! The room itself was spacious, clean and cool - with a large bathroom and a huge shower. Outside there was a table on the patio so I could sit and read in the sun, while enjoying the scenery. The breakfast selection was more than enough, and the food great quality. I enjoyed it all the more thanks to the spectacular views over to Scala. It is barely a minute's walk away from the main square, but far away enough to be very quiet. Overall, a fantastic find and one I wouldn't hesitate to return to.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed three days and nights here and will do so again. Extremely central location just below Ravello's central piazza, at the edge of the tiny municipal parking lot if you plan to come with a car. (The parking lot is not a problem at all.) Beautiful scenery, spotless accommodation, good breakfast, relaxed and friendly owners, who are locals who converted this old agricultural property into an inn not long ago. I like to support local and small-scale ownership. Good prices. And the best hot water pressure I have experienced in many, many years of traveling in Italy. What a shower! Unforgettable!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rüsselsheim
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and we are very happy with our choice. We had the chance to stay at two different units - superior apartment and standard room. Both are spotless clean and spacious. The superior apartment is equipped with a kitchen and is located at top floor where you can have nice views from windows. The standard room we stayed is on ground floor but also clean, tastefully decorated and with sufficient light.

The location is a big advantage. If you come by bus, it is 5 minutes walk from the public bus station. You just go to the main square, at opposite side of the Duomo, on right hand side, there is stairway leading down to the car park. The hotel is few steps from the car park. If you arrive by car, then perfect. You will be right at the hotel door.

The service is excellent. The owner is very friendly and helpful. He is always willing to fulfill your special requests such as checking bus timetable to Amalfi or ordering taxi for us. Many other reviewers also mentioned about the wonderful breakfast, and we couldn't agree with them more. Breakfast is served at outdoor platform with choice of freshly baked croissants/breads, fruit salad, juice, yogurt and coffee/tea. It gave us a beautiful mood for a beautiful day when we were at Ravello.

If we have a chance to visit Ravello again, we will definitely come back to Ducato!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weiweisjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.2 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#3 of 22 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#5 of 22 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rufolo
Hotel Rufolo
#14 of 22 in Ravello
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Ducato Di Ravello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Ducato Di Ravello

Property: Il Ducato Di Ravello
Address: Piazza Duomo Rampe B. Gambardella, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Il Ducato Di Ravello 1.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms and apartments at the Ducato di Ravello are situated in the centre of Ravello and surrounded by nature. This beautiful accommodation offers a tradition of hospitality and allows guests to relax and enjoy the surrounding nature. All restoration has been performed with utmost respect for the environment optimising the use of energy . Cultural events in Ravello are unparalleled and accesible to our guests without than having to travel for. Inside the structure a room for the breakfast with cafeteria at exclusive service of our clients. Large green spaces surround the structure and are at disposition of the guests for outdoor activity and relax. The breakfast and later a "light lunch" are also served outside on the covered terrace. The public car park is close to the accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Il Ducato Di Ravello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing