We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Ducato Di Ravello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Il Ducato Di Ravello
Ranked #5 of 29 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

I made my reservation at II Ducato Di Ravello because of the reviews I had read on TripAdvisor. I am so glad we stayed there. A very, very clean place to stay ... literally steps away from the central piazza. My daughter had a wedding in Ravello. The hotel she stayed in was $850 Euro a night. I have to tell you, they were jealous of the spacious room I had and the cold A/C. Not only was everything so clean and spacious, but there was also a kitchenette. Nice! Peter was amazing. He treated us like family. By the way, he makes the best cappuccino in Italy. Even better than the 2 star Michelin restaurant we dined at in Ravello.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PattyRobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    49
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
52
121
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

This was our honeymoon holiday and we couldn't have wished to have stayed in a better place. Pietro, the owner was amazing, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was fulfilling, very tasty and fresh and served with a smile on the patio. The hotel is very conveniently placed near to the main Piazza, buses into Amalfi etc and the views from our hotel room across to Scala were breathtaking. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough for the money we paid and the service received.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Il Ducato Di Ravello. Our room was large and comfortable with pleasant decor (white walls with some nice local ceramic details) and very clean. Bathroom had a fantastic shower. It didn't have a view - but the breakfast terrace has a great one! Breakfast was nice - fresh fruit salad, fresh bread rolls and croissants and yoghurts. The owner Pietro is always there (when does he sleep?!) and he is very helpful.

Good central location - only a few minutes walk up some steps to the central square (in fact so close to the central square that the hotel garden caught fire from the fiesta fireworks - all very dramatic but quickly resolved!). It's near the local carpark but this is really not a problem - it's hardly an eyesore and we had no issues with noise.

Definitely recommended if you want a very pleasant, good value place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hwtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you like clean and comfortable, this is the spot for you. I've never seen a hotel bathroom literally sparkle. The rest of the room was just as clean--and big. Great view out our large second floor mini-apartment (sink, fridge, etc) and an awesome rate to go with it. Lovely breakfast (fruit, pastries, yogurt, juice, lattes) in the outdoor porch area. Great location, as other reviewers have reported. We liked it was so close to a nice parking lot. We were there for the market but didn't hear a thing while the merchants were setting up. Pietro was awesome, even helping us figure out how to put the top down on our rental convertible. Two thumbs up!

Room Tip: We had a spacious room on the second story. Big bed, TV, great view, clean bathroom. Mini-kitchen ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lar0chefoucauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

This B&B is perfect! The location, the breakfast, the staff, the extremely comfortable bed... everything was incredible! Very clean and spacious! Bathroom was Beautiful!

Il Ducato is just a staircase away from the main square of Ravello... It is actually one of the closer hotels to the square! As you are walking up the hill from the B&B look for a staircase entrance a little to the right. Breakfast was wonderful! More than enough! Fresh juice, fresh fruit, pastries, jellies, yogurt, cappuccinos... We were so thrilled for breakfast every morning! and the view from breakfast is beautiful.

When reading through the reviews there were some mentions of the parking lot being noisy, But we never heard anything. On tuesdays a cute market comes and sets up in the parking lot. We woke up at 8:30 to the whole thing set up, and we never heard a sound! I loved the market! I got some of my favorite souvenirs from there!

We loved Pietro! We miss him so much already. He is the most friendly host! On the last day he sat and had breakfast with us. His English is very good, and he was so helpful with everything! Helped us with which beach to go to, with traveling back to Naples, and with the internet. By the way there is free wifi here!

Can't rave enough about this hotel! Favorite experience so far!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jojo13king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Spent 3 nights at the Ducato Earlier this month whilst attending a Wedding. Found the room very spacious, clean, modern bathroom suite and very safe. Literally a 2 min walk from the main square and ideally located a few yards down from the main central car park).
The owners/ staff were exceptionally friendly in every way from discounted parking (15 Euros a day from 25) and housekeeping around your schedule not theirs to local attractions and just general conversation. A very personable and friendly couple

Quite pricey per night (Over 100 Euro's) but quickly realised that this was typical for the area.

Breakfast was good for what you would expect from a B&B (fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, breads, cheeses etc.).Not a fry up in sight, thankfully!

Would definitely stay there again, in fact looking forward to it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilBeck12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had an absolutely brilliant time, the rooms were clean and spacious, and the service was unbeatable. Pietro was a hero. Offered the use of computer for some last minute work problems, provided us a (very) late breakfast after we overslept... Can't recommend it highly enough

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.6 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW PREMIER Collection
0.2 mi away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#14 of 21 in Ravello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#3 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
0.2 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#5 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#2 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Ducato Di Ravello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Ducato Di Ravello

Property: Il Ducato Di Ravello
Address: Piazza Duomo Rampe B. Gambardella, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Il Ducato Di Ravello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms and apartments at the Ducato di Ravello are situated in the centre of Ravello and surrounded by nature. This beautiful accommodation offers a tradition of hospitality and allows guests to relax and enjoy the surrounding nature. All restoration has been performed with utmost respect for the environment optimising the use of energy . Cultural events in Ravello are unparalleled and accesible to our guests without than having to travel for. Inside the structure a room for the breakfast with cafeteria at exclusive service of our clients. Large green spaces surround the structure and are at disposition of the guests for outdoor activity and relax. The breakfast and later a "light lunch" are also served outside on the covered terrace. The public car park is close to the accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Il Ducato Di Ravello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing