We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
94
69
22
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
94
69
22
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lunch break ivy covered amalfi coast amazing views a million dollar view day trippers sea view private terrace steps maiori maori mediterranean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 201 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Very nice clean and comfortable room with friendly staff and an amazing view over the terrace but the terrace was shared and the tables for lunch and breakfast were also on there. It wasn't a problem for us but those looking for a private terrace should be aware. Breakfast was ok and it was lovely to look over at the beautiful view. When we went out the staff must have been in and took the cushions from our bed, not sure why! Ravello is a very small place I would probably stay in Amalfi next time and do a day trip to Ravello. Hotel could easily go up to more stars with a few basic changes.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sb212018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Me and my family did a walk from Minori to Ravello one morning (highly recommend but take loads of water!!) we stopped at Villa Amore for lunch and we couldn’t recommend enough! We have eaten at a few places in Ravello but this has been one of the best and not only for food!!! The view, the service and overall experience.

We had pasta siciliana Norma and aubergines with tomatoes, roasted. which were amazing!!

Rosetta was so welcoming and bubbly, as well as all the staff were very accommodating.

Highly recommend!!

Buona Giornata!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Only open breakfast and lunch this local gem is a great place to visit for a quiet cool respite with ‘to die for’ views down over Maiori and beyond as the coast past Salerno fades into the soft Mediterranean afternoon haze.

Warm friendly service compliments a simple well executed menu showcasing local produce.
A perfect, easy to find pit stop in Ravello well worth visiting.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank X6679BStimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Never been so impressed with a property in Italy, all the boxes were ticked,
Excellent staff ( Enil was a star), standards, terrece area, VIEWS ..... the bathroom and a quality large bed. The owners brother also let us use a lovely pool down in Maori , this was a treat. We are planning our return.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank Arlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

If you fancy a reasonably priced lunch then it is worth taking the steps - there are a few of them, towards this hotel and restaurant. Had a great panini lunch but pasta, salads and pizzas were also on the menu too; complemented by a lovely view from the terrace looking out to sea towards Maiori. Nice staff and good service. Recommended.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 159terencej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews