We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views”
Review of Villa Amore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Amore
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Me and my husband booked this hotel along with my parents for my brother's wedding in Ravello. We mainly chose this hotel as it was close to the Villa Cimbrone (where they had their reception) and the price as hotels in Ravello aren't cheap!
We were given room 1 and my parents had room 3. Ours was slightly bigger and rooms 1-3 have balconies with the most amazing views. There are other rooms on the floor below but I didn't see them so can't comment on them. The bathroom could do with updating but it was clean and the beds were comfy.
You can't get a car up to the hotel so have to carry any luggage you have from the square to the hotel and then down the steps to the entrance. Not a problem for us as we just had hand luggage but if you had suitcases/pushchairs etc it might be a bit of a hassle.
The lady receptionist was very friendly and brought a hair dryer to our room and also got the lady, Maria, who cleans your room to iron my husband's and Dad's shirts. Nothing was too much trouble.
Breakfast was from 7.30 and consisted of delicious rich coffee, lovely big fluffy croissants and toasted bread with jam.
The hotel is very well situated in Ravello, close to the square and practically next to Villa Cimbrone which is definately worth a visit as the views and gardens are stunning. We also took a visit to Amalfi which is nice to wander round and dip your feet in the sea.
I would definately recommend Villa Amore to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms 1-3 have the best views & air con if you need it.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HappyTravellers05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Villa Amore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 172 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stumbled across this gem of a hotel almost 11 years. On a day trip from Sorrento we decided to escape the other day trippers and found this wonderful place with stunning, uninterrupted views of the Amalfi coast. Six years later we ate here again while passing through but last week was the first time we had stayed here.

We were not expecting 5 Star luxury but were still pleasantly surprised at the quality of the accommodation. Anna, Salvatore and Bruno all helped to make our stay memorable...Bruno's hot chocolate is to die for!

At the end of the day though, this hotel is all about the views....just stunning. We will return!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fifimac69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

A wonderful location in terms of views. The hotel is a pleasant 10 minute partly uphill walk out of town so its not suitable for the seriously unfit. Peaceful and quiet but still close to the centre of Ravello, the hotel has a pleasant restaurant serving reasonably good food. Rooms are bright and airy. Beds on the firm side in my opinion but my partner disagreed. Breakfasts have some nice thick toast, croissants and good cafe latte, however a little yoghurt or cheese would be a welcome addition. All in all I was very pleased with my choice of this hotel. It has a nice ambience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crankyfranky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

To start the views were absolutely breathtaking, waking up to this in the morning was the best I have ever encountered. The hotel was away from any roads, so I would not recommend this hotel to the less abled, however after about 200 steps up a hill and down a hill, up another hill and through a little alley way you are finally there and hit in the face by the beauty of this place. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and funny. The language barrier is always interesting but they just laughed it off. The room was good I suppose, but there was no fan and no air con so it did get a little stuffy, though they did supply a mosquito repeller so we could keep the door open to the balcony which overlooked the coast. Amazing:) being there during the worst storm I've ever seen was very exciting and lighting was starting at the same height we were. For 100 euro a night I was impressed, but would of expected a little more. For example some other friends paid the same rate and had air con. It was very delightful to be able to get breakfast even after it had finished, and the coffee was to die for, they all loved coffee at the hotel. Good night sleep. I would recommend to anyone, and in particular a couple, HINT..... If you propose her they will not say no!!!!

Room Tip: Choose room 1-3 they have air con, upstairs rooms have air con. But lower rooms such as 6-8 have the...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This sweet, unassuming hotel offers everything you need! Now, if you're looking for a fancy place, this is not for you. But the rooms are clean, cool and comfortable and the rooms with private terraces are the way to go! Every morning waking up to the stunning sea view is incredible. The staff are wonderful as well. Maria keeps things in order (great laundry service too) and Anna will make sure you see all the right attractions! She speaks very good English too so if your Italian in rusty or nonexistent, no worries.
And the restaurant is wonderful! Simple fresh food and again, the view will keep you coming back for more. Do NOT skip out on local wines from Ravello - they are fantastic!

Room Tip: Facing the sea preferably...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirsten428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Superb cuisine,best prices in town,and an incredible view...ask for a rail table when you reserve! With the stunning Ravello taking full advantage of its clientele..it was wonderful to experience the same quality, better service and breathtaking views at 1/2 the price...Don't miss Ravello...and don't miss the Villa Amore!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank ormerusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The restaurant at Villa Amore came recommended from a fellow traveller, and we made it a point to have a lunch there on our trip to Ravello. And boy, it was a damn good recommendation! This place is just round the corner from Villa Cimbrone and it's easy to just walk past the stairs that lead up to it, if one hasn't done their research. The food was *outstanding* - especially the grilled dorade. Simply divine! Service was very warm and efficient, and the views - absolutely breathtaking! Can't recommend this highly enough if you're in Ravello!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rufolo
Hotel Rufolo
#13 of 21 in Ravello
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
0.1 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#9 of 21 in Ravello
448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#3 of 21 in Ravello
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Amore

Address: Via Dei Fusco 5, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
Price Range: $122 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Amore 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the sea of the Amalfi Coast, 700 meters from main square and from the road; accessible only on foot. the Hotel Villa Amore represent a happy oasis for a total relax vacation.The Hotel is composed of 12 rooms, all of them with private facilities, furnished with the traditional local style and with a stunning panoramic view on the Amalfi Coast.The Hotel Villa Amore is a family business, characterized by a long tradition in hosting guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villa Amore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Amore Hotel Ravello
Amore Hotel Ravello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing