We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Apartment Uva overlooking the sea.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ravello
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pagliarulo Complex by Amalfivacation.it
Reviewed July 31, 2011

My sister, a friend, and I spent four lovely days in Apartment Uva. It is more beautiful than the photos on the website. We called from the road, and Franco was there to help guide us into the garage, give us a tour of the grounds, and suggestions for restaurants and shopping in Minori. The apartment has two terraces, one just outside the living room and bedrooms, and another shaded by lemon trees with a grill a few steps up from the front door. The living room is quite large and with the terraces, there is plenty of room to spread out. I am sure that at the height of summer the air conditioning will be very welcome, but in early June, with the windows open, we had a lovely breeze every evening. The pool was a nice break between a day of touring and dinner and the view is spectacular. Every morning Franco had our car facing outward in the garage, so we didn't have to back out onto the road. The SITA bus stop is nearby, and there is an open topped bus (www.city-sightseeing.com) that runs from the center of Minori to Amalfi every hour. We were very sorry to have to leave and return to our real lives and are already planning our next stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FriendsTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 87 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2011

We've just got back from our perfect Amalfi vacation: we stayed in Limone at Pagliarulo Apartments and, thanks to the mild and sunny weather (it's february!) we could even enjoy the fantastic heated pool with the most spectacular views.
The apartment was fully equipped and had everything you'd need. If you want to be more self sufficient then stay here. I can't imagine there's much better in Ravello.
The house is situated in the part of Ravello on the coast, very close to Minori, a charming village which has all the charm of this special area but more genuine and less tourist than Amalfi and Ravello town which are reacheable in few minutes by car. Thanks to the perfect location the apartment is a perfect base for anyone visiting any of the towns along the coast. I would highly recommend this house.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank italylove5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We stayed at these apartments after staying at two four star hotels in Sorrento and Praiano. We wanted to have different experiences down the Amalfi, but the convenience of staying in a hotel was definitely better. We stayed in the Il Nido apartment and while the views were amazing and the apartment very clean, it was a little isolated. I did feel somewhat cheated when I realised Ravello town is actually 3000+ steep steps away. You have to catch two buses - one into Amalfi and then one up to Ravello - to get there. The best thing about the apartment was the amazing pool area and the fact that we got to discover Minori, which is a short walk away. While less refined than Amalfi or Positano, Minori is much less touristy and quite picturesque in a more rustic way. We actually loved this town and we were glad we were closer to it than the busier Ravello. Those who wish to stay in Ravello town should look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHM_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amalfivacation, Owner at Pagliarulo Complex by Amalfivacation.it, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2011

First of all, we say thanks to "our guests" from Australia that really
enjoyed their holiday on the Amalfi coast, in our apartment Nido but we'd
like to precise something about their review:
Villa Nido is situated in the part of Ravello nearest the sea, called Marmorata as
written on our website.
Ravello is quite wide and it goes from mountains to the sea, the centre of
Ravello town is 350 meters above the sea level (10-15 minutes by car from the sea)
while the part of Ravello on the sea is called Marmorata.
Moreover we don't think that our complex is isolated because, as other reviewers have
mentioned, shops, restaurants, bars, a beach at only 5-10 minute walk in the charming village of Minori and Amalfi town is at only 1.5 miles far (about 7.8 minutes by car or bus)
The bus stops is very close to the complex. Most of our guets fall in love
with Minori as reported in most reviews. Both from Minori and Amalfi you can take ferries for Capri and Positano. And, as you can read from the other
reviews, many guests consider the location "terrific", "perfect" etc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Il Nido apartment for a week on our honeymoon and it was absolutely amazing. After a few weeks of sightseeing in other parts of Italy it was nice to arrive in this little oasis with lemons and grapes growing right outside our door. The view from every room is fantastic and the pool is wonderful (but cold!). Vincenzo was very helpful at check-in answering all our questions and had restaurant recommendations for all the towns in the area. The nearest town (Minori) is a short walk away and has everything you might need in terms of groceries. The bus to Amalfi/Salerno stops very close to the hotel. When we decided we wanted to stay one more night on the coast Vincenzo helped us find another apartment in Amalfi and drove us there. The only negatives about this place is that the buses start running very early in the morning and honk as they come around the corners so don't expect to sleep in. It is also a little dangerous to walk anywhere as you have to walk on the road and there is little room for cars to go around you, but that's true for anywhere along the coast.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsGreen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

My husband, parents and grandparents stayed in two of the 2bdrm villas for a week in June and found the entire property with not only STUNNING views from every room but so charming, private, clean, with all the amenities one could ask for or need. The photos on any website are beautiful but do it no justice as this place is like a piece of heaven. The villas were spacious. The grounds are amazing with gardens and lemon groves surrounding this already beautiful place! Perfect for families with children as well. The location extremely convenient as the local Sita bus stops right in front of the main entrance. The local markets in Minori are conveniently located a short 7-10 minute walk and not too strenuous considering even our parents and grandparents managed pretty well. Lots of steps in areas but that's to be expected along these coastal towns. Each villa has a private to semi-private terrace all with breathtaking views of the sea and groves of lemons. The infinity pool and the entire terrace surrounding it is AMAZING. Each day we traveled to a different point of interest along the coast (Sorrento, Capri, Positano, Amalfi, etc...) and by public transportation (bus or ferries) easily accessed in front of the entrance or in Minori or Amalfi. Definitely cheaper than any other means of transportation, safer than driving and clean and comfortable as the busses had A/C. Norma and Franco were extremely helpful upon our arrival and throughout our stay! (Thank You!!!) We plan on returning with our children next time and there will definitely be a next time. We're in love with your towns and your property along this beautiful coast.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lweezi321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

A well equipped, large & clean apartment, a perfect way to start the Amalfi vacation. Easy walk down to Minori for supplies from local shops. BBQ/terrace area had plenty of space and area for dining outdoors. The pool area was a few steps away but well worth the effort - the most stunning views whilst relaxing in or by the pool.
Franco was there to assist everyone, nothing was too much trouble.
Moving from Ravello into Amalfi itself, the Loft Apartment was also clean, modern & comfortable, very handy base for boat trips, etc as we had no car.
Both get our full recommendation.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186338Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

I am writing on behalf of my friends and we would like to say how much we
loved our time in your villas (Limone and Il Nido). Our stay in Ravello (Minori) was one of the highlights of our trip. Franco and the rest of the team there were
wonderful. We could ask them anything and they always responded with a
smile. We especially loved the pool and the wonderful gardens. We were
surprised to find that the photos on the internet did not do the real
scenery justice. The village of Minori was fantastic, beaches and shops
great!
We hope to return to Ravello and we will definitely be booking your villas
again.
Thanks for a memorable experience,
Maria Del Moro & Friends , Sydney Australia

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EleonoraSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.4 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.8 mi away
Villa San Michele
Villa San Michele
#1 of 21 in Ravello
655 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa San Cosma
Villa San Cosma
#2 of 11 in Ravello
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#2 of 21 in Ravello
780 reviews
0.5 mi away
Giardino dei Limoni B&B
Giardino dei Limoni B&B
#30 of 32 in Ravello
48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pagliarulo Complex by Amalfivacation.it? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pagliarulo Complex by Amalfivacation.it

Address: Via Marmorata 15, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Ravello
Price Range: $170 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High quality accommodations with pool in Ravello, on the Amalfi Coast, Italy. Rental period can start and finish any day of the week. Min stay: 3 nights ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pagliarulo Apartments Ravello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing