We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great traditional trattoria”
Review of Cumpa' Cosimo

Cumpa' Cosimo
Ranked #11 of 42 Restaurants in Ravello
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great traditional trattoria”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had lunch here today. This restaurant was busy with locals and tourists. Delicious pasta and a very charismatic owner. We were given some complimentary starters and desert. An enjoyable experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alastair P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,804 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    842
    386
    223
    157
    196
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food but service was over bearing”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

This is an unpretentious restaurant serving simple, well cooked Italian fare. It is very popular with tourists and locals. We had an excellent meal and it was good value for around €70 including wine. The owner is a larger than life figure who meets and greets the guests and engages them in conversation. That's usually a good sign but unfortunately she doesn't know when to stop. She interrupted our conversation on several occasions, telling us we were eating too fast! It was all too much. We decided not to return, despite the quality of the food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aileen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OMG”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We were in Ravello slightly preseason. So dining was limited for us, however once we ate here we came back the next night. The homemade pasta was as light as a feather and the fresh seafood on top was glorious. We would have come back no matter what was open. It is a nice blend of homey family service and ambiance and truly wonderful food

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank cboud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

You simply must not visit Ravello without trying the Porcini Fettuccine from Cumpa Cosimo!
One of the best meals I have ever eaten!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tasangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiryat Bialik
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, nice prices”
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at closing time but still they accepted us. The food was delicious, home made, big servings and a very fair price. We felt a bit rushed at first as we were told several tomes the kitchen is being closed or cleened so we quickly ordered the check only to find out they even gave us complimentary home made pineapple pie....

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ola_ef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cumpa' Cosimo also viewed

Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Cumpa' Cosimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing