We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A work of art served at every course!”

Rossellinis Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 42 Restaurants in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $107 - $167
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Restaurant has just been awarded with one Michelin Star and very high ratings in all major Italian guides. These accolades mirror the endless passion our team has for offering the best culinary experience possible. The restaurant is closed from the November to March. During the season, Rossellinis is open for dinner only. For an unforgettable authentic and creative Italian meal, look no further! Guests can choose from myriad delectable dishes 'a-la-carte' or set tasting menus. Rossellinis features handpicked regional wines that can be carefully paired with each serving.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Apart from the price tag there's nothing not to like about Rossellini's. The food is an absolute work of art. Try the sampling menu which starts at €90 per person, you won't be dissapointed. The service is outstanding, the team have eyes all over the place and are there to cater to your every need. Yes it's posh and a treat for someone like me but even so it's not pretentious. Well worthy of its Michellin rating.

Thank EastbourneFamilyFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariella A, Direttore at Rossellinis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you to taking the time to write a review of your dining experience at Rossellinis restaurant and to congratulate with the staff for their attention.

We looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Warm regards

Mariella Avino
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Rossellinis Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 304 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

No fancy tricks. Just excellent refined fare served with polish in a stunningly attractive setting. Obviously very expensive but definitely worth it for a special occasion.

Thank Gables123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariella A, Direttore at Rossellinis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you to taking the time to write a feedback of Rossellinis restaurant.

We hope to welcome you during your next holiday to Italy.

Your sincerely

Mariella Avino
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Our dining experience at Rossellinis this evening was the culmination of a wonderful week's stay at the Palazzo D'Avino in Ravello. We chose the "basic" tasting menu and the food was sublime. We had a couple of wines by the glass: the sommelier recommended local wines and the red in particular was a revelation. As with the rest of the hotel the service was exceptional and the production of a birthday cake at the end of the meal a lovely touch! Truly an experience to remember and cherish.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ElainePreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariella A, Direttore at Rossellinis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you to sharing such a lovely feedback on Rossellinis restaurant.

We are delighted to hear that your dining experience has been delightful and memorable!

Wishing to see you back in the near future

Warm regards

Mariella Avino
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

This was one of the most entertaining and enjoyable fine dining evenings both myself and my husband have had so far. While staying in Ravello we ate in most of the top restaurants locally and this was our favourite of the trip. We particularly liked the live music which was romantic and not invasive at all but enhanced the atmosphere greatly.

The food was superb, we chose to dine on this occasion a la carte rather than a tasting menu. The "King Lobster" was particularly excellent and some of the best lobster (other than in the Maldives) I have ever tasted.

The wine list is extensive and great care is given by the staff to aid you in your selection, as this was our final evening in Ravello we decided to celebrate with some champagne which was well advised.

The buffalo milk butter is to die for, which we have never tried and is so simple but very good! All of the dishes served were as you would expect, as much for your eyes as for the taste. It was such a shame to have to disassemble what can only be described as artwork but required! Even though this was fine dining, the whole experience felt very intimate and friendly.

While some would find this a splurge, this is a one of a kind location and actually compared to other luxury tourist areas the pricing is very reasonable. We would highly recommend a trip to this restaurant if you happen to be in Ravello and love the foodie experience.

The martini bar in the hotel is also very impressive and the barman told us he is currently up to 80+ varieties. We enjoyed a rose water and ginger creation as a pre dinner drink, although they are happy to make martini's for you to be brought down to the restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Verania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariella A, Direttore at Rossellinis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

This is really a comment with a wow factor!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a special feedback of Rossellinis.
We would like to thank you especially for the mentions to our service and dining experience. Our staff is truly committed to deliver highest standards of service and appreciations from our guests are our most important reward.

It is true, Lobster & Martini bar has currently more of 80 Martini’s varieties with a unique flavors.

We looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Sunny regards

Mariella Avino
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My wife and i have been to 46/43 countries now respectively. We always seek at least one fine dining option when traveling and we have been fortunate enough to have been to many of the world's top rates restaurants. Prior to this experience, my former favorite had been Kahn Hans Kaelder in Denmark, and, I imagine, is still an excellent choice.

But now Rossellini's is my new personal favorite. Exquisite service -- friendly to a fault but yet, never on top of you. Perfectly accommodating, graceful and experienced in every way. The atmosphere is of course wonderful and we sat inside. The views from the outside terrace when the weather is warm are great but this is nothing special in Ravello -- all places have great views. The food preparation and presentation is delicate, natural, clean, precise and yet remains imaginative and inspired. This is an absolute must for all hard core foodies. Worth the price in every way.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariella A, Direttore at Rossellinis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

A sincere thank you for taking the time to write such a gorgeous feedback of Rossellinis restaurant.

We are so glad and honored to hear that our restaurant became one of your new favorite restaurants.

I shared your review with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards

Mariella Avino
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossellinis Restaurant also viewed

Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Rossellinis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing