We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“At the edge...”

Rossellinis Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 42 Restaurants in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $96 - $150
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The Restaurant has just been awarded with one Michelin Star and very high ratings in all major Italian guides. These accolades mirror the endless passion our team has for offering the best culinary experience possible. The restaurant is closed from the November to March. During the season, Rossellinis is open for dinner only. For an unforgettable authentic and creative Italian meal, look no further! Guests can choose from myriad delectable dishes 'a-la-carte' or set tasting menus. Rossellinis features handpicked regional wines that can be carefully paired with each serving.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
159 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“At the edge...”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Yes.We sat literally at the edge of the mountain.Our table blended seamlessly with the Lattare mountains and the clouds floated past us as if gently entertaining us.The view was to die for.Behind us we had a mandolino and chittara player ,playing soothing Italian melodies.Since we do not drink,our lovely waitress,Marcella,had the bar make up delicious concoctions with no alcohol.They were absolutely refreshing! Jacopa brought around unusal assortments of bread.Our waiter Francesco was attentive and helpful.Stellar service.Dontao- the ever smiling Maitre'D came by and checked on us.Caterina ,the lovely hostess, hung my purse ,on a hook at the table.Just thoughtful,pampering gestures.Food was awesome! We had the pigeon,risotto,and soup.The presentation was a work of art. The dessert like a sculpture on a ceramic plate.We sat and savoured each bite and the scenery.Expensive? Yes.289 euros for the three of us.Worth it? Absolutely! There are some experiences in life, which have no monetary value.As the musicians started playing,"Volare" - I sang along.At that moment,I felt I truly could fly away.Unforgettable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SheilaKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    44
    26
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Superb dinner in a wonderful location”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Dinner at Rosselinis was amazing. The food was outstanding and nothing was too much trouble. It is expensive but well worth a visit for a special occasion

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Masartnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“creative dining with a fabulous view”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a real gem of a place in Ravello. Perched high above the coast, there are sweeping views of the bay and mountains to behold from the terrace. Service was consistent with what you would expect from a michelin 2 star establishment. The food was very creative, the only disappointing dish we had was the monkfish which was dry and flavorless so much so that we had a difficult time finishing it. The consistency of the lemon souffle was a bit off as well. The entire dining experience was accompanied by light live music in the background which was the icing on the cake making the setting very romantic. We had a fantastic stay in Ravello at Auditorium rooms B&B and this dining experience only made it better.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelmusings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York & Bangkok
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best in Ravello”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

One of the most expensive restaurants I have been too but totally wonderful and worth it. Everything was great, service, atmosphere, and of course the food. It was cool and they brought pashmina wraps for the women. Everything was perfect, staff were kind and helpful. The food was delicious, I cant wait to go back. I do think the price is too high, but I would go again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AsiaExpat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Transported back in time”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Due to the cold weather, we had our Terrazza Belvedere lunch in Caffe dell'Arte instead. We are glad for the switch in location as the enjoyment of our meal was transported to a different height by the ambience of Caffe dell 'Arte, so elegantly furnished in classic style. We did not have to miss the magnificent view from Terrazza Belvedere as it could still be seen from the Caffe, perhaps even more stunning as if they are seascapes framed by the french windows. The food while simple was well cooked and beautifully presented. The service was in keeping with this graceful restaurant. Excellent!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossellinis Restaurant also viewed

Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Rossellinis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing