We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in the perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ragusa, Province of Ragusa, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jmll6543
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment in the perfect location”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We enjoyed our stay in Ragusa very much and it was wonderful to be so close to the old town and walk everywhere. The hosts were very helpful in finding parking and suggesting restaurants, etc. and provided us with a map of town. The beds were comfy and the showers had good water pressure. The wifi was also good and we enjoyed the view from the terrace. Our only problem was that we had difficulty finding the apartment because of the tiny winding streets and when we did find it, it was difficult to maneuver even our small Opel Corsa through the streets. Otherwise everything was great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, quiet, clean, spacious, the hosts left us canoli
Liked least: driving through very narrow streets to the apt, and worrying about being able to park
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Californi...
Richmond, Ca
2 reviews
“Perfect Location, Great Hosts and Stairs”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We rented both levels - two bedrooms - of this apartment located within 5-10 minutes of the Duomo. The hosts were great, although they didn't speak English and we don't speak Italian. The kitchen had coffee, yogurt, fruit, milk, bread, butter, jam, water and a special treat of mouth-watering cannoli. The upstairs terrace had a great view of the whole area. It was very clean and comfortable. The only downside are the stairs. Very steep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, kitchen, bed comfort
Liked least: Stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thornbury...
Thornbury, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“In the heart of town”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We found Giovanni and Donnatella to be delightful hosts. The appartment is located not far behind the Duomo di San Giorgio. Our gps struggled to get us there due to all the one way streets and traffic ban areas around the Duomo so a call to our lovely hosts and they guided us up to the appartment and showed us where we could safely park without the risk of fines or having the car towed away. The appartment is absolutely incredible. It has just been totally refurbished and hence everything is not only brand new but the finish is of high quality. The old town is all accessible by foot and hence we didn't chance driving around the maze of tight one way streets. Plenty of good restaurants close by and we took Giovanni's advice and his suggestions were spot on. The beds were really comfortable and had the best showers that actually work without having to fiddle with hot and cold water. Great view from rooftop balcony. Thanks Giovanni and Donatella for making our stop in Ragusa ibla so comfortable and memorable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2015
Dear T.and N., thank you for your fantastic review. We love to make our guests happy because the holiday has to be for all an occasion for fun and lightheartedness. If we did this makes us very happy and satisfied with the work done. Thanks again for your words. For us it will be a big help. You are always welcome in our home. Regards Giovanni and Donatella.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
famigliaR...
Roma
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonio R
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudiaeN...
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cremonafe...
cremona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2018
Salve Sig.ra Federica, in realtà nel sito é tutto ben specificato. Tutte le tre opzioni disponibili con i servizi forniti per ogni tipologia di camera. Forse lei non ha letto attentamente le informazioni fornite. É anche specificato che la pulizia é a giorni alterni. Avendo voi pernottato per sole due notti non avete potuto constatarlo. Comunque su richiesta facciamo il riordino giornaliero.
Inoltre lei ha prenotato telefonicamente, quindi poteva chiedere tutte le informazioni che le servivano. Per quanto riguarda la camera a piano terra che lei non ha neanche visto, le posso assicurare che é molto amata dai nostri ospiti. Noi accettiamo tranquillamente tutte le critiche che ci aiutano a migliorarci. Non le sembra che il suo giudizio sia stato un po' superficiale e disattento?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing